Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Boku | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Boku

Aktualisiert am 5. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

24 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
72%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
82%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Jon Prideaux
10 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    "Software Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Boku (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Friendly people, great office, believe in good engineering and coding practises. - Good opportunities to branch out and learn new things as team is small and you get to work on multiple things. You can always voice your opinion and ask to work on interesting things. - Great work culture, flexible hours, weekly lunches and some fun outings.

    Kontras

    Not much that I can think of. But since the company culture places responsibility and trust in employees it can be misused sometimes by some. But overall people are respectful and prompt.

    Rat an das Management

    Always scope for Management to improve communication with employees and be transparent about future projects and plans.

    Boku2019-06-06
  2. "Great Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Coordinator in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Boku (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great comraderie amongst the teams.

    Kontras

    Turnover rate is a bit on the fast side now.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep your quality employees

    Boku2018-07-12
  3. "Boku - A great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Tester in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boku (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I've been working with Boku more than 2 years now, it is an amazing company. I've never been into such environment before, such an amazing colleagues and everyone is so nice. I've learnt lot of new things here which would be helpful in future. Yes, you get travelling allowances here and your Wednesday's dinner is sponsored by the company...Yayyy =D. So far the company is doing really good.

    Kontras

    It totally depends upon the team and the manager that you have. I've been very lucky to get into such a good team and my manager is awesome. Projects are bit less and you'll do have to repetitive tasks which is bit frustrating sometimes but there is always a room for growth :)

    Rat an das Management

    I think that the management should keep in the performances of the people and do the appraisals based on that and not just the standard increments :)

    Boku2018-07-21
  4. Hilfreich (4)

    "Just too slippery"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Boku gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1 some nice global friends made 2 interesting to work with Apple 3 very sharp chairman - but he left to go to paypal just after i left 4 nice location

    Kontras

    - cant trust the CEO or some other people - lots of cost culling before the IPO - seems like investors gave up - feerce competitors in many places

    Rat an das Management

    tell the truth more - people are smart they get it

    Boku2017-11-26
  5. "Good environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Boku gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance, good benefits, career growth, good working environment

    Kontras

    Management should think about expanding the org.

    Boku2017-10-13
  6. "Product Compnay with Silicon velly like environment."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Boku als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Open culture Unlimited leaves, Free Food

    Kontras

    Repeatative work Missing India like salary appraisal

    Rat an das Management

    Take the next step.

    Boku2017-07-16
  7. "Solid place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boku gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mature and fair executive team, straightforward business plan, good compensation, some very bright folks to work around.

    Kontras

    Constrained growth, had some egos at times, but seemed to have moved on.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Boku2017-07-12
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "One of the few Product Based company in Mumbai and a very good one."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Boku (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great culture, nothing hierarchical, casual dressing, flexible timings, talented team, pays well. So far so good. Still hiring kickass java developers.

    Kontras

    A bit picky about who they hire, but once they hire, they do take care of employees.

    Boku2016-11-24
  9. "Sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Boku gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great people, fair treatment, founder Ceo is world class person.

    Kontras

    Difficult business, but Boku is best in class.

    Rat an das Management

    Open and honest communication always.

    Boku2016-07-12
  10. "Review"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Business Development in San Francisco, CA
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Boku gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Potential for learning from globally distributed workforce

    Kontras

    Not enough long term vision

    Boku2016-04-11
24 Bewertungen gefunden