Bewertungen für Boeing, „good benefits” | Glassdoor.de

Mitarbeiterbewertungen für Boeing zu „good benefits“

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6953 Bewertungen gefunden

3.6
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Boeing CEO Dennis A. Muilenburg
Dennis A. Muilenburg
2,002 Bewertungen

Bewertungen zu „good benefits“

Zurück zu allen Bewertungen
  1. „Work and Life at Boeing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manufacturing Manager 

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Boeing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and Good Benefits

    Kontras

    Lots of Overtime Lots of weekends worked

    Boeing2019-10-02
  2. „Good company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Boeing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues, good benefits, lots of work

    Kontras

    Work-life balance is a challenge at times

    Boeing2019-10-10
  3. „Standard Corporate Gig”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Structural Engineer in Seal Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boeing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent compensation Good benefits Open work environment Relaxed Great management Willing to accommodate standing desk

    Kontras

    Typical corporate sluggishness/stinginess Stuck in an office all day Stale company culture

    Boeing2019-09-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Gambling for a Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Everett, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Boeing als Vollzeit

    Pros

    -Pay is pretty good -Benefits are pretty good -There seem to be cool opportunities -Some teams look like they are very fun to work on

    Kontras

    If you are a newish grad, Boeing Commercial Airplanes may not be the choice for you if you have large aspirations. -Interview system is awful. I applied for a Design Engineer position, and had an interview over the phone. It was 5 STAR questions, and we didn't talk about my resume or engineering at all. I asked what the position exactly was, they couldn't tell me. Said they would follow up in 2-3 weeks - all of... a sudden, 6 weeks later, they offer me a job. Now, don't get me wrong, I didn't think I would be taking a gamble on accepting an offer at Boeing. I figured, at worst, I would be a design engineer on a boring commodity, but I would at least be doing "engineering" in the literal sense. Move out to WA only to find out that I am indeed NOT an engineer, but a project manager. Realistically, I would have quit then and there because I have absolutely no interest in that statement of work, but that's out of the question because you have to pay back all relocation assistance if you leave before a year. This is my biggest gripe - they never told me what the job was, I never got to talk with my manager until after I accepted, and was never explicitly told what I would be doing until my first day. I spent a long time interviewing and looking for jobs because I wanted to start somewhere I would want to stay. Every other interview has been extremely transparent and ALWAYS consisted of more than one interview (and in person ones at that). After speaking around, I found out that my resume was pretty much randomly pulled and because it was in the right place at the right time and given to a team that requested some heads. It boggles my mind that such a terrible hiring process is in place. I am grossly under qualified for project management, and despise it - so guess what, I despise coming to work every day. But you know what I signed the paper work for? The job description, the title "design engineer", and the brand name of Boeing. So there is someone out there, who would actually like or more importantly be good on the job I am doing right now, but because they spend such bare minimum energy on the hiring process, they get a mixed basket of people who come into work on their first day full of surprises. -Most of the software that is used here is archaic, broken, and a waste of time. Very simple tasks can end up taking insurmountable time. -Work culture promotes "bare minimum" attitude (i.e. 40 hours and not a second more) -No one works the same schedule and no one tells anyone when they are going on vacation (when I say no one, I mean a good number of people, as I am overexaggerating) -Office has no natural light and looks ugly, making it hard to spend all day there -Half of my day is spent in meetings where nothing is accomplished besides people talking about things not related to the job -Receive no feedback on my job performance. Cannot understand how to improve. -Develop no useful skills for the things that I am trying to build experience for in the future (i.e. design engineering...) -Teams that I work with are overworked and understaffed - questionable allocation of engineers as such

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -Hire some good software people and pay them a lot of money and overhaul all of the trash software you force us to use. -Get rid of your hiring system and stop conning people into false advertised jobs. -Stop using buzzwords just for the sake of it, stop forcing meetings that are completely unnecessary.

    Boeing2019-09-16
  5. „Facilities Planner”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - GRE Manager in Dubai

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Boeing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Process oriented. Good benefits

    Kontras

    I do not see any cons

    Boeing2019-08-22
  6. „Good Place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Engineer in Long Beach, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Boeing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Boeing offers good benefits

    Kontras

    Hard to transfer to another department

    Rat an das Management

    Nothing

    Boeing2019-09-03
  7. „SE for 7 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Richmond, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Boeing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    friendly colleagues. good benefits. work-life balanced.

    Kontras

    someone might find there's not much chance to learn new things

    Boeing2019-08-08
  8. „Boeing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Boeing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - good benefits - big company so lots of opportunities to move around internally - lots of seasoned people who know what theyre doing

    Kontras

    - easy to feel like what you're doing doesn't matter - lower salary and advancement opportunities unless you go into management

    Boeing2019-08-22
  9. „Good not great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Equipment Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Boeing (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pay is above average. Medical benefits are good. Flexible schedule.

    Kontras

    Bureaucracy. Lethargic. Bogged down by process.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't be afraid to scrap old processes and start from scratch with new technology.

    Boeing2019-08-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Layoffs!!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Design Systems Integrator 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Boeing gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits and decent pay

    Kontras

    Laid me off after working for 37 years at Boeing and 1 year before I could collect full retirement at 65.

    Rat an das Management

    You say employees are equally important but really only the share holders.

    Boeing2019-08-17
6953 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden