Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Blue Diamond Growers | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Blue Diamond Growers

Aktualisiert am 4. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

51 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
72%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Blue Diamond Growers CEO Mark D. Jansen
Mark D. Jansen
28 Bewertungen
  1. "Core Values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operator in Turlock, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Blue Diamond Growers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay, Great team, Semi good benefits. What I meant by great team is the every day to day team you work with. Not management.

    Kontras

    Company's management running the Turlock facility is nothing but trash. They supposedly live and breath by their values but that's just a whole bunch of BS. Do not go to management with any issues if you are not on good terms with them, they will use that opportunity to get rid of you. Management is also a bit racist I've seen and heard it first hand. Open door policy is strongly encouraged but do not fall for that BS....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Appreciate your employees don't be so racist and be a part of the team.

    Blue Diamond Growers2019-08-04

    Reaktion von Blue Diamond Growers

    August 7, 2019Senior Manager Talent Acquision Strategy

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We strive to have an environment that demonstrates our values of partnership, integrity, and quality (as well as innovate and play to win). We also encourage our team members to provide feedback in various forums ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    "OK"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electronics Technician in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blue Diamond Growers als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good Pay, Lots Overtime, Job Security

    Kontras

    Long Hours, Lots of overtime,

    Blue Diamond Growers2019-06-06
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    "Opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Blue Diamond Growers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Blue Diamond Growers truly stands by their Culture and Values.

    Kontras

    No work life balance when you work in the production & operation departments.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to invest in your employees, because they are who build your brand.

    Blue Diamond Growers2019-03-15
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Many departures"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Blue Diamond Growers gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    In the past, Management use to support and promote internally. The past two years, many hires from out state get top posituons. Good brand name, healthy product , competitive benefit.

    Kontras

    We tried to stay, but could not. Morale has been low few years. We were overlooked for new positions given to out of state or external new hire.

    Rat an das Management

    Too many org changes. Assess morale. Respect longer term Team members; they are truly ones that built the Team.

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-11-27
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    "Good candidate for this position"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sanitation Worker in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Blue Diamond Growers als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The people at blue diamond were great people to work with, I've learned alot of new things working there as a temp. The environment was very professional

    Kontras

    I really didn't have any issues or misunderstandings working there,

    Rat an das Management

    I will give 100% to the job,

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-07-02
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    "Company wants to be a great place to work has A LONG WAY TOO GO"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Packaging Machine Operator in Salida, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Blue Diamond Growers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Decent pay and benefits great team to work with in salida new manufacturing opportunity for over time for the people who need it good work schedule

    Kontras

    The management is broken no one is on the same page the level of favoritism is ridiculous no chance for you to grow unless your one of the team leads favorites team leads allow people to influence their decisions way to much definitely needs new management every shift is the same team leads need to acknowledge the people who actually do a good job instead of their favorites

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of team leads and hire people who actually have good management backgrounds not just because they have a degree team leads need to care for their team not just themselves oh and round tables are of no use no point in waisting time paying employees to talk about there team leads when there favorites will tell team leads who said what about them

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-07-17
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    "Good Almonds"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Blue Diamond Growers gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are competitive. Location is convenient. People are really nice. Lots of employees with long tenure.

    Kontras

    Management in specific areas is not open, is demanding and controlling. Communications within departments is extremely poor. Favorites are strong.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees. Review the communications between finance and HR departments. HR groups are not consistent in practices. New software was not implemented correctly and needs revamping in specific areas

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-04-23
  8. Hilfreich (13)

    "Great products, great company and culture"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Blue Diamond Growers als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Employees have a lot of freedom to do what they feel is right for the business. This is not a culture bogged down by bureaucracy which is in part why we continue to grow. While internal alignment is necessary at times the focus is on impactful work to drive our business vs. creating presentations for internal stakeholders. There are many new faces at the organization, many of which came from large, well-known CPGs. They...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    A bit of apathy in pockets and teams. We need better technology and tools. More internal leadership and development programs. Sacramento can be hard to attract talent. Flat organization which can hamper upward mobility career-wise.

    Rat an das Management

    Stick to our core values and culture even as we grow.

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-02-16
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "DONT WORK THERE AS A TEMP"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Temp in Salida, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Blue Diamond Growers als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    not any from my experiences

    Kontras

    Worked there for about 2 months and did nothing but build the boxes that almonds go in, while they rotated BDG employees in and out of the fiber department I was stuck there the entire 2 months and did not learn one new thing when promised I would be rotated out and trained in new departments. Also had to work every weekend even though they say "depends on rotation" not only that I would work 10-14 days straight with...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Treat your temps like actual humans.

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-05-01
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    "Accountability"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Witheld in Sacramento, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Blue Diamond Growers (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    National brand that is recognized globally.

    Kontras

    HR at Headquarters is spinning their wheels. Quick to assign blame and issues elsewhere when needing to look within.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the employee survey

    Blue Diamond Growers2018-05-01
51 Bewertungen gefunden