Bewertungen für Bloomberg L.P. Reporter | Glassdoor.de

Bloomberg L.P. Bewertungen für Reporter

Aktualisiert am 6. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

65 Bewertungen gefunden

4.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
92%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
92%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bloomberg L.P. CEO Michael R. Bloomberg
Michael R. Bloomberg
20 Bewertungen
  1. „Great internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - News Reporter in London, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bloomberg L.P. als

    Pros

    Really friendly and open people who were generous with their time and feedback - I felt like it was a place where I could voice my ideas and become a better reporter whilst still having responsibility

    Kontras

    The standards for the internship were very high and sometimes a lack of information made the environment quite stressful

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-09-06
  2. „Reporter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in Madrid
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bloomberg L.P. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great company, well paid job. lots of perks

    Kontras

    too many hours some people obsess too much

    Weiterlesen
    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-21
  3. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporter 

    Ich habe bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits, Great pay, Great company

    Kontras

    None, none, none, none, none

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-08-20
  4. „Reporter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in Mumbai
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bloomberg L.P. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) Salary slightly above market rate. 2) Most managers are reasonably good and fair. 3) Global exposure. 4) Work/life balance.

    Kontras

    1) Limited growth opportunities. 2) Organization doesn't actively fire non-performers.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-18
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Know when to leave”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very smart colleagues; highly international organisation; feeling of being part of something special; always at the cutting edge of developing news.

    Kontras

    Very poor management; managers in news almost always have very poor people skills; zero respect for work-life balance; limited opportunities for progression outside of the role you were hired in; eventually you start to feel like just a cog in a giant machine that can be replaced at any time.

    Weiterlesen
    Bloomberg L.P.2019-07-09
  6. „Love Working Here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bloomberg L.P. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Because of the initiatives Mike Bloomberg leads on climate, philanthropy etc. I feel proud to work here in a way I haven't at previous employers. Good benefits (esp health care), managers treat people well, high standards, smart colleagues.

    Kontras

    They track a lot of data, like when you log in and out, web usage, etc. Creepy.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-06-06
  7. „Overall good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter 

    Ich arbeite bei Bloomberg L.P. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Snacks, smart people, travel and good salary

    Kontras

    Long work hours and not enough holidays

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-05-10
  8. „great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    High compensation and job security compared with other media jobs. You have resources needed to do job well, brand gives access to sources, stories get high visibility. Generally work along talented colleagues.

    Kontras

    Somewhat limiting style of writing and type of story. Not a lot of space for investigation or risk taking.

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-03-12
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Bloomberg L.P. (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company. Lots of mentorship, supportive environment, benefits are fantastic, generous tuition match and genuine interest in employee self-improvement.

    Kontras

    Can be bureaucratic, though they seem to be working on that.

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-11-16
  10. Hilfreich (13)

    „women beware..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good benefit package compared to other news orgs

    Kontras

    it's kind of funny to see reviews that say they're great work life balance - those are clearly not written by anyone who worked there.. women at the company are paid less from the get go, and for the vast majority there are no opportunities to advance..

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-12-07
65 Bewertungen gefunden