Bewertungen für Bloomberg L.P. Software Engineer(Internship) | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bloomberg L.P.

Aktualisiert am 21. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bloomberg L.P. CEO Michael R. Bloomberg
Michael R. Bloomberg
1.168 Bewertungen
  1. Ausgewählte Bewertung
    Hilfreich (55)

    „Best culture. work place, colleagues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Account Manager in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bloomberg L.P. - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing office, great ambiance and vibes, transparency, free food If you perform well, they will invest so much in you from knowledge to mental health wise Philanthropy Diversity Great culture Dynamic work, never dull

    Kontras

    Really I don't have much. Just the fact that if you quit, even if for personal reasons like do a MBA or a family matter, it is impossible to go back in

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-02-06
  2. „Sicherer Arbeitgeber, interessantes Produkt, altmodischer Führungsstil”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Account Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet -

    Pros

    - Interessantes und vielfältiges Produkt - Gute Unterstützung bei Fortbildungsinteresse und interne Angebote - Anständige Arbeitnehmerperks - Anständige Zahlung in Front Office/Vertriebs Rollen. - Gute Konditionen bei Geschäftsreisen

    Kontras

    - Schlechte CRM Infrastruktur - Inflexible Arbeitszeiten - Schwierige Mobilität um langfristig in anderen Büro-Standorten zu arbeiten - Kein klassischer Betriebsrat vorhanden, nur ein vom Vorstand festgelegtes Arbeitnehmerkomitee.

    Rat an das Management

    Mehr Nähe und Gesprächskontakt vom Senior Management.

    Bloomberg L.P.2017-07-02
  3. „Summer internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bloomberg L.P. - Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Good training - Motivated and professional colleagues - Extraordinary working environment

    Kontras

    - Some projects of the internship were not challenging enough

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-12-18
  4. „Jouranliast and Analyst”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company. Lots of smart international people, fast paced, and dynamic. Wonderful offices, free food, and good perks.

    Kontras

    No major cons. Turnover is somewhat high as many people tend not to stay for long. Salaries are not as high as elsewhere.

    Rat an das Management

    Overall the company is run well and it's a good place to work. Keep it up.

    Bloomberg L.P.2017-04-10
  5. „All hands on deck”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Frankfurt
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Salary, Diversity, Challenges, Internationality, yearly Summer Picnic

    Kontras

    US centric, documentation, collaboration only in the same area not company wide

    Bloomberg L.P.2019-10-20
  6. „Poor management, poor communication, Good products and Data”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bloomberg L.P. - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Established brand There is a view behind all the products event though top down communication is not good Benefits In general the company does a kot for the employee and therefore expects a lot.

    Kontras

    Very US centric management and views The managers are number crunchers and somehow have tendency to micromanagement. Poor communication, though I think it is an issue for most big companies

    Rat an das Management

    Let good people work in a regional office if they cover client in different country other than UK/US, where we anway have an offce. We want to be green but we have so many people fly just because we do not want to hire locally. Local sales staff is faster and closer to the customers and mkt. developments and needs and also more efficient,as less time is spent on traveling. Gerneration Y is different , with Z will... be even more difficult to atract talent, so there is a big difference between absolvents joining us and therefore the company should adapt to their needs or management should be tougher, and be better in motivating people. Pros and Cons..but anyhow the culture is hard for the newer generation and the people being longer in the firm are left with the hard work. Flexibility and motivating are the key and how this is being defined and communicated. Mike is great but there are others CEOs that are more involved nowadays...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bloomberg L.P.2018-09-16
  7. „just so”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Intern in Frankfurt

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet -

    Pros

    work life balance is good

    Kontras

    none at particular, all fine

    Rat an das Management

    did not have to work with management

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-06-12
  8. „great long term career prospects”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Bloomberg L.P. gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    very nice staff and testing environment

    Kontras

    i cannot think of anything

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-03-27
  9. „Great company, good benefits.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bloomberg L.P. - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good career progression. Great Benefits.

    Kontras

    Work life balance - long hours micro management

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-02-27
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Eat a lot and dont think about how mundane your job is.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bloomberg L.P. - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The pantry is pretty awesome.

    Kontras

    advancement options aer somewhat limited, and there is no clear path.

    Bloomberg L.P.2018-01-02
3345 Bewertungen gefunden