Bewertungen für BlackBerry Software Developer | Glassdoor.de

BlackBerry Bewertungen für Software Developer

Aktualisiert am 22. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
87%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
86%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BlackBerry CEO John Chen
John Chen
81 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Experience greatly differs based on which team you're on”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Wide reaching product and working with smart people.

    Kontras

    Even though our team escaped layoffs for a long time, morale was very low for many years.

    BlackBerry2019-09-19
  2. „Good company with a lot of talent, but lack of vision”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Developer in Cary, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented people, with good work culture

    Kontras

    Lack of proper project management organization and product management organization

    Rat an das Management

    None

    BlackBerry2019-09-22
  3. „The company is very relaxed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BlackBerry gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    You are open to see all the works, and can help if you are capable.

    Kontras

    They just paid the money and saw your work, they did not intervene.

    BlackBerry2019-07-24
  4. „Good Company, Good People”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Systems Developer in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Worked on a great team, good perks employees are well looked after

    Kontras

    salary a little below average progression is slow

    Rat an das Management

    Bring back BlackBerry phones

    BlackBerry2019-07-15
  5. „Well-treated all-around good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Software Developer 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei BlackBerry als gearbeitet

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time here, team were flexible and reasonable with their expectations. End results exceeded expectations

    Kontras

    Small team which limited development

    BlackBerry2019-07-09
  6. „Great place to work with lots of different projects to work on. Avoid working on kernel team though.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Student Software Developer in Kanata, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BlackBerry als

    Pros

    Lots of different projects Good work culture, no late hours Great snacks

    Kontras

    Kernel team and some other teams working on bigger projects don't give coops a lot of responsibilities.

    Rat an das Management

    Some coop position aren't well planned. Coop managers should put in more effort to give interesting challenges to coops.

    BlackBerry2019-06-05
  7. „Positive work culture, interesting work and decent benefits”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Developer Intern 

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei BlackBerry als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The companies follows good software dev. practice, has a really good atmosphere and good benefits.

    Kontras

    They should push to hire smart and innovative new grads to develop the next-gen tools in the security space.

    BlackBerry2019-06-14
  8. „Don't Stay Too Long”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Student Software Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei BlackBerry als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Strong brand history, good for resume

    Kontras

    - Stuck in the past and many have a defeatist attitude

    BlackBerry2019-05-01
  9. „Great Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Software Developer Student 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei BlackBerry als gearbeitet

    Pros

    The workload for this position is not heavy. It's a good experience to learn web development.

    Kontras

    Blackberry is declining. It's hard to get return offer.

    BlackBerry2019-04-15
  10. „Senior Software developer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Developer 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BlackBerry als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Management and the HR process is good

    Kontras

    nothing to mention specifically regarding the cons

    BlackBerry2019-04-11
219 Bewertungen gefunden