Bewertungen für BlackBerry Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

BlackBerry Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 8. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
90%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
64%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BlackBerry CEO John Chen
John Chen
17 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei BlackBerry (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great compensation. Some inspiring leaders to work for . Opportunities to grow and learn if you seek for advancement

    Kontras

    Communication is always challenging in big companies and BlackBerry is not the exception. Time of transition and restructuring were difficult years of uncertainty for employees but it feels as it is all in the past and the environment is much better now.

    BlackBerry2019-06-08
  2. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great company for career development

    Kontras

    Brand is not doing good anymore

    BlackBerry2017-10-11
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall Positive Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Has shrunk to a small-business mentality, and it is easy to get things done

    Kontras

    The company struggles with stiff competition from the industry

    BlackBerry2017-07-25
  4. „Good and bad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fast paced and challenging. Interesting technology. Great learning opportunities.

    Kontras

    Silo'd departments with minimal cross communication. At the time, no product vision and lot of corporate politics.

    BlackBerry2017-07-09
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Word of Advice”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Project Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BlackBerry gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Name brand company, you get a free blackberry

    Kontras

    Very political to work here, has boys club and hard to break. Manager are arrogant. As company is re vamping itself, not a lot of hope for bonus or salary increase

    BlackBerry2017-06-02
  6. „Great company let down by poor mgmt.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Project Manager/Carrier Technical Management in Brentford, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A great place to work for, cutting edge technology back in the day. Innovation way ahead of its time.

    Kontras

    Poor work place management, a lot of nepotism and friend culture lead to loss of talent recognition and eventually high attrition.

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure that the remaining talent is recognized and rewarded. Motivation is key to ensure professional work ethics.

    BlackBerry2017-02-01
  7. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Sunrise, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent company, great benefits, and opportunities for advancement.

    Kontras

    Leadership view on competition threats (products) needs work.

    Rat an das Management

    Look at the long term picture and make good solid decisions on what the market expects from us.

    BlackBerry2016-07-08
  8. „Technical Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Project Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei BlackBerry (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Never the same day after day Technology is interesting Interesting seeing the turn around happen Salaries/COL are some of the best in world of tech.

    Kontras

    Indecision frustrating "Right-sizing" means that current resources have heavy workloads

    Rat an das Management

    Gather your teams together, physically, as much as possible so the ones left feel more like a family. Be as transparent as possible to give remaining folks more hope and drive.

    BlackBerry2016-06-18
  9. „Blackberry in Ottawa”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Kanata, ON

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I enjoyed my 4 years at Blackberry. I worked with friendly, dedicated people. The work was interesting and challenging. I moved locations a few times so I was in each of the 3 Kanata offices (2 on Innovation and QNX building) - all of them were very nice.

    Kontras

    The company was struggling with market share in the highly competitive mobile device market. So with this, job security was definitely at risk. This in turn affected employee morale.

    Rat an das Management

    Not sure what to say here. I enjoyed my time there. Streamlining their operations and focusing on core products and capabilities would be my advice.

    BlackBerry2016-03-08
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Technical Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Project Manager in Waterloo, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei BlackBerry gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Access to BlackBerry devices.

    Kontras

    Declining Business so the morale is not the best right now. Also its been through many rounds of layoffs for many years with no end in sight.

    Rat an das Management

    Speed up the decision making process.

    BlackBerry2016-02-10
50 Bewertungen gefunden