Bewertungen für Black & McDonald Project Manager | Glassdoor.de

Black & McDonald Bewertungen für Project Manager

Aktualisiert am 6. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
82%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
7 Bewertungen
  1. „it was ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Assistant Project Manager in Brossard, QC

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als gearbeitet

    Pros

    good tools for an internship and after but i think we dont have acess to it

    Kontras

    the Harvard was long, i was feeling like it was repetitive at some point in the same area .. The classes should be not as long

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Black & McDonald2019-08-06

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 8, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  2. „Project Site Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Site Manager in Pickering, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very supportive and family orientated organization. Always encouraging innovation and participation at all levels of the organization.

    Kontras

    None at the time of writing this review.

    Rat an das Management

    Looking forward to celebrating our 100th year anniversary in 2021. Keep up the great work!

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  3. „Hard work can pay off. Some frustrations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady company with opportunities to work on many varied types of projects.

    Kontras

    Management do not always realize or appreciate how hard the employees work on a daily basis

    Black & McDonald2018-10-30

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  4. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Port Darlington, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good working environment with peers.

    Kontras

    Priority issues between departments. Not much room to progress further.

    Rat an das Management

    Need a one vision idea and nourish/ invest to own people.

    Black & McDonald2018-07-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are always looking to learn and improve, we’re grateful for your feedback. Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Senior Management Needs to Enter the Modern Era”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Junior Project Manager in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company culture and people. B&M is always lacking experienced individuals, so if you're willing to put up with below-average compensation, you will have the opportunity to accrue some seriously valuable experience, then us that to get a better paying job.

    Kontras

    Compensation for my position was significantly below sector average and company had very high turnover, as observed from my position. There were some very bureaucratic HR policies as well. For example: HR requires all employees to submit vacation requests at the beginning of the year, utilizing all entitled days. So what to do if you have extra days-off unallocated? HR requires all vacation days to be submitted,... your manager will tell you "just put something down, you can move it around later." Working from home frowned not permitted in my department. Nor were we allowed to modify working hours to line up with operational requirements

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Offer competitive compensation packages for the niche industries served, and you won't have the few experienced people leaving (and you will be able to actually attract experienced people). Mandate a working from home entitlement where ever possible. Mandate an entitlement to more flexible working hours. Overall the company is not on par with younger more innovative companies, nor is the compensation level... where it need to be.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Black & McDonald2018-02-24
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Avoid this place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Markham, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Used to be all good, didn't even mind the low compensation. Now it's not.

    Kontras

    Old boys club Bare minimum compensation Corrupt HR and VPs

    Rat an das Management

    I've been with the company for many years. It's been changing for the worse, especially in the Markham office. The management and HR keep every employee afraid and act as if they own the place. I can't take it anymore. Just recently they fired a girl who complained directly to the CEO about a guy sexually harassing her and other women. We heard that the CEO hired someone from outside to investigate and the guy was... found guilty. He is still here! Poor girl, she took the beating for standing up for herself and a bunch of other women. Even the CEOs know this but they cover up and enable corrupt individuals take advantage of people in the B&M name. I hope they wake up soon before all the good people are gone. I'm looking and will get out of this suffocating place.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Black & McDonald2017-11-16
  7. „Former PM in SLC”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Young energetic staff that was very willing to integrate to new technologies. Also, there were opportunities for employees to learn quickly.

    Kontras

    Management did not listen to employees concern or have an idea on how to effectively manage the organization. Senior management for the department (Kansas City) also micromanaged employees and made promises that were not fulfilled.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees. Good luck.

    Black & McDonald2017-07-20
  8. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This company provides a lot of training and invests a lot on work zone safety and has a great buying power.

    Kontras

    No motivation. Year end bonus doesn't present the achievements of your project. Middle level management doesn't care people's good suggestions. When business slows they cut good project management people. Overloaded work and no helop from management. No job security any more.

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to the people working in the company, not only the profit.

    Black & McDonald2017-07-19
  9. „Project Manager/Supervisor/Estimator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Project Manager in Winnipeg, MB
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Varied project experiences. Always learning

    Kontras

    Lack of support for overloaded projects

    Rat an das Management

    Ensure Project managers are not left exposing the company to liabilities.

    Black & McDonald2016-11-12
  10. Hilfreich (3)

    „Terrible employer.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    None that I can think of. Should have made another choice in an employer.

    Kontras

    Everything. Management lacking in ethical responsibility. Glad to quit. Much happier now.

    Rat an das Management

    Hire good people.

    Black & McDonald2016-03-07
12 Bewertungen gefunden