Bewertungen für Black & McDonald Manager | Glassdoor.de

Black & McDonald Bewertungen für Manager

Aktualisiert am 21. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
83%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Principles on which the company was founded are still valued today - Exciting diverse project portfolio - Opportunity to find best fit between divisions and trades - Personal and professional growth opportunities

    Kontras

    - Lack of communication between divisions and regions - Sometimes lingering feeling of trepidation in the office

    Rat an das Management

    They do a great job of connecting with people at all levels of the company. Most people are very nice and accommodating. Focus on the leadership, that's what has the biggest impact in workers daily lives.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  2. „Professional, Fair, Fun and Engaging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and fun. Effort and accomplishments are well recognized.

    Kontras

    Sometimes collaboration between departments could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep the lines of communication open both up and down in the organization.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  3. „it was ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Assistant Project Manager in Brossard, QC

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als gearbeitet

    Pros

    good tools for an internship and after but i think we dont have acess to it

    Kontras

    the Harvard was long, i was feeling like it was repetitive at some point in the same area .. The classes should be not as long

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Black & McDonald2019-08-06

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 8, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  4. „On site manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Contracts Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Great ppl

    Kontras

    Not a lot of support from direct manager

    Black & McDonald2019-06-29

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 2, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  5. „Friends only. Don’t get tricked into thinking stigmas change.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good spin to make you feel important, but you’ll get kicked out and talked poorly about once you are out. Only “real family and friends” matter. I will be leaving along with many colleagues ASAP.

    Kontras

    You are only a number. Really thought the ownership cared, but was sadly wrong.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate and follow through on what you say. Actions speak volumes over empty words.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 18, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and provide us with this invaluable feedback. We are very concerned to hear of your negative experience as a current employee of Black & McDonald. As we are committed to providing a safe, positive and respectful environment for all our employees, we strongly encourage you to speak with your HR Representative so that may better understand and address your specific concerns.

    Weniger anzeigen
  6. „Project Site Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Site Manager in Pickering, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very supportive and family orientated organization. Always encouraging innovation and participation at all levels of the organization.

    Kontras

    None at the time of writing this review.

    Rat an das Management

    Looking forward to celebrating our 100th year anniversary in 2021. Keep up the great work!

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  7. „Great place to learn and grow professionally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company that values its employees knowledge Lots of opportunities to grow professionally Team work it's valued Fair compensations Great safety culture and work environment Great leadership commitment

    Kontras

    No cons for myself, but could be for others Fast paced Full days

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. At Black & McDonald, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us

  8. „Site Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. befristeter Mitarbeiter - Site Manager, Large Facilities in Bowmanville, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    Great Company Culture! One that values people, safety and doing it right.

    Kontras

    Continue to implement new technologies to continue improving safety, quality and reduce costs.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue living and promoting great company values and doing it right on every task, every day.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13
  9. „Great company with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The support of a large company with family owned company values Lots of autonomy to do your work and recognition for a job well done

    Kontras

    Regions can be silo'd, more collaboration would be helpful

    Rat an das Management

    Continue trusting your people and they will continue to do great things

    Black & McDonald2019-03-26
  10. „Hard work can pay off. Some frustrations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady company with opportunities to work on many varied types of projects.

    Kontras

    Management do not always realize or appreciate how hard the employees work on a daily basis

    Black & McDonald2018-10-30

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

20 Bewertungen gefunden