Bewertungen für Black & McDonald Intern | Glassdoor.de

Black & McDonald Bewertungen für Intern

Aktualisiert am 4. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

15 Bewertungen gefunden

4.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
100%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
11 Bewertungen
  1. „Internship at Pierre Brossard (1981) Ltée, a B&M company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Project Management Intern in Brossard, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    Great internship program. Even as an intern, I was given lots of really important tasks to do. Friendly working environment. Loads of ressources available if needed. Great exposure to estimating, project management and purchasing.

    Kontras

    Some tasks of the internship program were time consuming and it was hard to manage my time between those tasks and my actual work.

    Black & McDonald2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 6, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  2. „It was a great internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Project Management Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    You get real world experience. You get to contribute to projects that actually matter.

    Kontras

    The learning curve can be steep. It can take time to learn the standards and procedures that go along with the job.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-29

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 3, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black and McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  3. „Engineering Intern at Black&McDonald”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Electrical Engineering Intern in North York, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Real meaningful work -Great learning experience -Knowledgeable team of mentors who are there for you

    Kontras

    There are no downsides working for Black&McDonald

    Black & McDonald2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your dedication and work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

  4. „A great company to be a part of!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Woodbridge, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    A family environment where every employee is treated with respect!

    Kontras

    No downsides to working at Black & McDonald

    Black & McDonald2019-08-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  5. „Summer Internship at B&M”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Construction Intern in Montreal, QC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    The work environment is amazing and the people are really welcoming. I was asked to do various tasks, but someone was always there in case I needed some. The fact that they work on various field makes your learn a lot in a short amount of time.

    Kontras

    The location is not the best since you are right next to a busy highway. Other than that, I do not see any cons to working at B&M.

    Black & McDonald2019-09-04

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 6, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your dedication as a member of the Black and McDonald team! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  6. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers Good management enjoyed the work

    Kontras

    Didn't line up with my major

    Black & McDonald2019-08-01
  7. „Great place to work, great environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    The culture and environment they have creates little stress

    Kontras

    Nothing much to say here

    Black & McDonald2019-05-08
  8. „Service Data Analytics Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    Safe Work Condition. Good work place Co-workers are all professional and nice. Great Work Experience. Helpful Training courses

    Kontras

    Online training is not that applicable to real work.

    Black & McDonald2018-08-31
  9. „Black and McDonald Engineering Internship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern - Hourly in Oshawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    I was assigned to work in the construction of a substation, for that reason I consider that the best experience was to be able to use all the knowledge learned in the school and put them into practice in the real world (be able to review drawings and sometimes help with my own designs). also, have the opportunity to see how different activities of the field of construction are completed give you an idea how... everything on paper look great until you have to build it (On my opinion this is something really important for a designer).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    the only cons that I can see on my experience was my long hours of daily driving to get to the work.

    Rat an das Management

    I thing that the Development Profile and Work Plan should be more specific depending on your professional career

    Black & McDonald2018-08-24
  10. „Experience as an Intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Intern in Richmond Hill, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    Enjoyable, positive work environment. Plenty of support in my learning. Given meaningful work to do. Black and McDonald is a leader in safety and quality.

    Kontras

    Was not always given projects related to my field of study. Also very few social events for anyone outside of the main office

    Black & McDonald2018-08-22
15 Bewertungen gefunden