Bewertungen für Black & McDonald Estimator | Glassdoor.de

Black & McDonald Bewertungen für Cost Estimator

Aktualisiert am 28. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

6 Bewertungen gefunden

4.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
3 Bewertungen
  1. „Great opportunity to step up my career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Estimator in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    Everyone is supportive and willing to share their experiences, tips and know-hows. If needed, they arrange technical trainings as well. You can learn a lot from your mentor and well organized internship program. + You get paid pretty well :)

    Kontras

    No cafeteria. You just need to pack and bring your lunch everyday.

    Rat an das Management

    I loved B&M's work culture so much. Thank you for this valuable opportunity to experience B&M.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-28

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 3, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  2. „Ideal workplace for student or recent graduates”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Mechanical Estimator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    - Great opportunities for professional growth. - Great employee appreciation. - Great Internship Program!

    Kontras

    - The daily commute can be a bit long.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  3. „Needs Help”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cost Estimator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The drive is not bad only 30 minutes

    Kontras

    Poor Management decisions and a good old boy network

    Rat an das Management

    Start over replace all upper management

    Black & McDonald2019-03-23
  4. „Time at B&M”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Estimator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    Experience, culture, management, comfort, flexible hours

    Kontras

    lots of desk work, tech issues, low pay for interns

    Rat an das Management

    Get better printers for large drawings

    Black & McDonald2018-08-30
  5. „Internship Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Praktikant - Electrical Estimator in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    - I gained a ton of knowledge working in the Electrical ICI Estimating department. - All my mentors were wonderful. They answered all my questions whenever I had any and helped me on any projects I had. - Lots of online training they provide.

    Kontras

    - If there are no projects to be worked on it get quite slow.

    Black & McDonald2018-08-09
  6. „Great co-op learning experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Praktikant - Junior Estimator in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als gearbeitet

    Pros

    - Amazing training, learned from a team of experienced estimators on how to bid on projects in under 4 months - Friendly atmosphere, fun place to work - Privately owned company, owners are in it for the long term

    Kontras

    - Slow to adapt new technology, possibly because it is such a large organization

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up, invest more in your co-op program, it will produce more long term employees. Training was great and something I will take with me for a long time.

    Black & McDonald2018-05-31
6 Bewertungen gefunden