Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 15. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

93 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Port Darlington, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good working environment with peers.

    Kontras

    Priority issues between departments. Not much room to progress further.

    Rat an das Management

    Need a one vision idea and nourish/ invest to own people.

    Black & McDonald2018-07-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are always looking to learn and improve, we’re grateful for your feedback. Thank you for your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  2. „project manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    training, mentorship, development, people, work culture

    Kontras

    lack of employee appreciation, lack of younger talent (company is trying to fix this)

    Black & McDonald2018-06-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re also grateful for your thoughtful feedback.

  3. „Good to be in a good working environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The group that I work with are good people, great environment and fun place.

    Kontras

    Can be overworked at sometimes

    Rat an das Management

    Company can take advantage of the new technology.

    Black & McDonald2018-06-06

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  4. „Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall good place to work

    Kontras

    Communication from management needs to improve, too decenterlized

    Black & McDonald2018-06-15

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re also grateful for your thoughtful feedback.

  5. „Great”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Privately owned company. Great team Atmosphere. Management sticks to their word.

    Kontras

    Benefits could be modernized. Great basic dental and medical however.

    Black & McDonald2018-05-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Organization”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are great, team atmosphere, great ownership!

    Kontras

    Can be slow to implement required change at times

    Black & McDonald2018-05-09
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Forty-two years and not so much as a thank you!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At one time this company cared about their employees.

    Kontras

    42 years with this company with employment spanning from tradesman to General Forman and on up to a managerial position and when retirement came all I received was a phone call from an office clerk requesting my cell phone and computer be returned immediately. Thanks Black and Mac!

    Rat an das Management

    Recognize those who help put the food on your table.

    Black & McDonald2018-05-09
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Division Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Division Manager in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Leadership, Career Opportunities, Culture an Values

    Kontras

    Vacation plan is the only real con. Benefits could use a bit of creativity.

    Black & McDonald2018-03-19
  9. „Great Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The employees are well taken care of. The benefits are great and safety is a priority. Corporate safety coordinators make regular visits with lower level employees. HR is very involved as well, making sure benefits are fully understood. Regular meeting could come across as a hassle but it goes to show the company really cares.

    Kontras

    The only cons I can come up with have to do with the company we were contracted to work for, not Black and McDonald.

    Black & McDonald2018-03-19
  10. Hilfreich (4)

    „Senior Management Needs to Enter the Modern Era”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Junior Project Manager in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company culture and people. B&M is always lacking experienced individuals, so if you're willing to put up with below-average compensation, you will have the opportunity to accrue some seriously valuable experience, then us that to get a better paying job.

    Kontras

    Compensation for my position was significantly below sector average and company had very high turnover, as observed from my position. There were some very bureaucratic HR policies as well. For example: HR requires all employees to submit vacation requests at the beginning of the year, utilizing all entitled days. So what to do if you have extra days-off unallocated? HR requires all vacation days to be submitted,... your manager will tell you "just put something down, you can move it around later." Working from home frowned not permitted in my department. Nor were we allowed to modify working hours to line up with operational requirements

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Offer competitive compensation packages for the niche industries served, and you won't have the few experienced people leaving (and you will be able to actually attract experienced people). Mandate a working from home entitlement where ever possible. Mandate an entitlement to more flexible working hours. Overall the company is not on par with younger more innovative companies, nor is the compensation level... where it need to be.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Black & McDonald2018-02-24
93 Bewertungen gefunden