Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 15. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

93 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good employees, laid back work environment, good benefits

    Kontras

    Pay isn’t great, long hours

    Black & McDonald2019-01-15

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  2. „Hard work can pay off. Some frustrations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Steady company with opportunities to work on many varied types of projects.

    Kontras

    Management do not always realize or appreciate how hard the employees work on a daily basis

    Black & McDonald2018-10-30

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  3. „Best company you could wish to work for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Coordinator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can't imagine a better company to work for in terms of support and communication.

    Kontras

    Below average salary especially for the hours you put in as a salary employee.

    Black & McDonald2018-10-17

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  4. „Associate Business Development”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Associate Business Development Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als Vollzeit

    Pros

    They offer a great training and competitive salary. Good middle and upper management.

    Kontras

    Cannot think of any as of it.

    Black & McDonald2018-10-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  5. „Training Specialist”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Co-workers - Cross functional integration

    Kontras

    - No appreciation - Management does not care about workers, just results - No respect - No work/Life balance - Expectations are unrealistic, yet demanded - Zero room for advancement and development in department - Treated as transient - Forced to work in undesirable, unethical situations - Too much concern with optics versus rightful actions - Favouritism

    Rat an das Management

    - Treat valuable workers with respect - Provide opportunity - Focus on team instead of self agenda/advancement - Improve communication - Invest in employee development and success - Acrually follow what is preached

    Black & McDonald2018-11-03

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    November 7, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are really sorry to hear your experience with Black & McDonald was not a positive one. Our employees are our greatest asset, and we take your feedback very seriously. Your comments will be shared with the relevant departments for their followup. Thank you again for your ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  6. „Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Lots of opportunities; many projects to be involved in -Travel (if you like going to different places)

    Kontras

    -Travel: many projects may be away from your main stay of residence; may potentially impact work life balance

    Black & McDonald2018-09-11

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  7. „Good Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I haven't been here that long, but so far it seems like a good place to work. The company and management are top notch.

    Kontras

    My job position is unengaging and boring, but that is the nature of this kind of work. Doesn't seem like there is any room to advance.

    Rat an das Management

    Engage with employees better

    Black & McDonald2018-09-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 14, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  8. „Best Experience in Best company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Scarborough, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing, friendly and helpful team, it is a pleasure working with them. Company provides the best environment to develop yourself, learn and show results.

    Kontras

    Sometimes stressful, when all problems come at once, but at the end of the day problems are associated with development.

    Black & McDonald2018-08-17

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re also grateful for your thoughtful feedback.

  9. „Electrical Project Coordinator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als Vollzeit

    Pros

    good wages, good management ,great work enviroment

    Kontras

    not always able to supply steady work

    Black & McDonald2018-08-15

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re grateful for your feedback.

  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Utility worker”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great guys to work with in the field Always safe and fun

    Kontras

    The management was terrible, if you were from a certain location(Chester) then you got treated like dirt, favoritism runs hard in the company doesn't matter how long you spend working there your just a number at the end of the day

    Rat an das Management

    Drop some people make a difference

    Black & McDonald2018-08-28

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 12, 2018Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are very sorry to hear your experience with Black & McDonald was not a positive one. We consider people our greatest asset and take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and giving us the opportunity to learn and improve.

93 Bewertungen gefunden