Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 18. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to learn and grow professionally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great company that values its employees knowledge Lots of opportunities to grow professionally Team work it's valued Fair compensations Great safety culture and work environment Great leadership commitment

    Kontras

    No cons for myself, but could be for others Fast paced Full days

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13
  2. „Project Site Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Site Manager in Pickering, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very supportive and family orientated organization. Always encouraging innovation and participation at all levels of the organization.

    Kontras

    None at the time of writing this review.

    Rat an das Management

    Looking forward to celebrating our 100th year anniversary in 2021. Keep up the great work!

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13
  3. „Great Canadian Company - Small Feel with Big Perks!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Lots of pride in company history and legacy, coworkers and team dynamics are great, internal movement opportunities, training and development opportunities, etc

    Kontras

    Due to the nature of the construction environment the office/work locations are not always the cleanest or fancy

    Black & McDonald2019-05-10
  4. „Every Man for Himself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet - Teilzeit

    Pros

    Stable company, good pay, benefits & bonuses.

    Kontras

    They don't train anyone well

    Black & McDonald2019-03-29
  5. „Great company with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald - Vollzeit

    Pros

    The support of a large company with family owned company values Lots of autonomy to do your work and recognition for a job well done

    Kontras

    Regions can be silo'd, more collaboration would be helpful

    Rat an das Management

    Continue trusting your people and they will continue to do great things

    Black & McDonald2019-03-26
  6. „Good company, uneven management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Solid company, can be proud of what they do across North America. Friendly exec. Some departments function well. Pretty generous with bonuses. Concerned about keeping up with advancing tech. And taking positive steps.

    Kontras

    Pay a little on the low side. HR is awful. Pettiness, bullying, cliques. Was advised by a senior manager of the "high school b.s." and they weren't kidding. Glad to be out of there.

    Rat an das Management

    Look carefully at who is promoted. Create open atmosphere to address concerns. Crack down on bullying.

    Black & McDonald2019-03-25
  7. „Needs Help”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cost Estimator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald -Vollzeit

    Pros

    The drive is not bad only 30 minutes

    Kontras

    Poor Management decisions and a good old boy network

    Rat an das Management

    Start over replace all upper management

    Black & McDonald2019-03-23
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lack of respect for workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Large company with big jobs.

    Kontras

    Vehicle got damaged while in company parking lot during work hours. Upper management told me I was S.O.L because it wasn't caught on camera. And won't pay for the damage.

    Rat an das Management

    I have worked for Black and Mack for over 20 years and if this is the way you treat your valuable employees you will lose them very quickly.

    Black & McDonald2019-03-14
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Experience Depends on Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald -Vollzeit

    Pros

    Casual work environment with open communication and feedback.

    Kontras

    Some managers can really make or break your time here. If your managers don't vouch for you, good luck having a respectable salary increase or any sort of promotion. Some managers can be quite rude and condescending as well. Sometimes one can feel a lack of appreciation as can be reflected primarily in low pay for work performed.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase salaries so positions are in line with the market and pay people what they are worth. Recognize the hard work that your people do.

    Black & McDonald2019-02-26
  10. „Just Numbers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrician in Malton, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Some of the people who work there have the best intentions to help, made a few friends in the year I worked there. If you are a lying lazy thief you'll succeed here!

    Kontras

    They have bought local 787!! They are not there for you, at the end of the day you are just a number. Lower management (for FMO at GTAA) is the worst management team I have ever dealt with. Not once, in the year I worked there, they had asked me if I needed help or cared for what I was doing, in fact I don't think they even understand what their trade employees do. Management is only there to please the customer... (comic relief) and to rip them off. Overworked and underpaid. THEY DO NOT CARE ABOUT YOU!! 2.5 Billion dollar company that gets very uneasy when you ask for safety equipment. Safety is a joke.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Lower management is very incompetent and doesn't care about their own people, the ones who actually work and care. I learned that liars, thieves and careless workers thrive and succeed. Give your workers a "Thank You" or a "Good Job" every once in a while that goes a long way.

    Black & McDonald2019-02-05
96 Bewertungen gefunden