Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 15. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

93 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Great company with great people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Calgary, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The support of a large company with family owned company values Lots of autonomy to do your work and recognition for a job well done

    Kontras

    Regions can be silo'd, more collaboration would be helpful

    Rat an das Management

    Continue trusting your people and they will continue to do great things

    Black & McDonald2019-03-26
  2. „Every Man for Himself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Stable company, good pay, benefits & bonuses.

    Kontras

    They don't train anyone well

    Black & McDonald2019-03-29
  3. „Good company, uneven management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Solid company, can be proud of what they do across North America. Friendly exec. Some departments function well. Pretty generous with bonuses. Concerned about keeping up with advancing tech. And taking positive steps.

    Kontras

    Pay a little on the low side. HR is awful. Pettiness, bullying, cliques. Was advised by a senior manager of the "high school b.s." and they weren't kidding. Glad to be out of there.

    Rat an das Management

    Look carefully at who is promoted. Create open atmosphere to address concerns. Crack down on bullying.

    Black & McDonald2019-03-25
  4. „Needs Help”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cost Estimator 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The drive is not bad only 30 minutes

    Kontras

    Poor Management decisions and a good old boy network

    Rat an das Management

    Start over replace all upper management

    Black & McDonald2019-03-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Experience Depends on Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Casual work environment with open communication and feedback.

    Kontras

    Some managers can really make or break your time here. If your managers don't vouch for you, good luck having a respectable salary increase or any sort of promotion. Some managers can be quite rude and condescending as well. Sometimes one can feel a lack of appreciation as can be reflected primarily in low pay for work performed.

    Rat an das Management

    Increase salaries so positions are in line with the market and pay people what they are worth. Recognize the hard work that your people do.

    Black & McDonald2019-02-26

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Lack of respect for workers”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Large company with big jobs.

    Kontras

    Vehicle got damaged while in company parking lot during work hours. Upper management told me I was S.O.L because it wasn't caught on camera. And won't pay for the damage.

    Rat an das Management

    I have worked for Black and Mack for over 20 years and if this is the way you treat your valuable employees you will lose them very quickly.

    Black & McDonald2019-03-14
  7. „Project Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people are pleasant , location is great, culture is good

    Kontras

    Leadership is not mature, flat organization, little room for progress

    Black & McDonald2019-02-05

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  8. „Family Owned, Family Operated”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Family values, which is good for those who do not abuse their power - Work does have a good sense of accomplishment

    Kontras

    - Family operated (can be unorganized at times) - Do not enforce industry best practices - Long hours and high expectations, work is 8-5

    Rat an das Management

    Needs new leadership now or for the intern in order to compete against competition.

    Black & McDonald2019-02-04

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  9. „Director of Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Director of Operations in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great family company excellent management, everyone who works for them is family

    Kontras

    none that I can think of

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing the great things you all do

    Black & McDonald2019-01-08

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

  10. „Good company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good employees, laid back work environment, good benefits

    Kontras

    Pay isn’t great, long hours

    Black & McDonald2019-01-15

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    February 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

93 Bewertungen gefunden