Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 15. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

93 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Good starting opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company, good people to work with, lots of opportunities for growth, lots of employee appreciation

    Kontras

    low salary, lots of turnover

    Black & McDonald2019-05-30

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review! Thank you for your work during your time with Black & McDonald and the goodwill you’ve shown us through sharing your experience.

    Weiterlesen
  2. „Like Family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Generalist in Oshawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Atmosphere Career growth Opportunities Exposure to different environments

    Kontras

    Some departments are smaller, but gives you a wider range for your job responsibilities.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 28, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Weiterlesen
  3. „Caring Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Clarington, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Company cares about its employees. Strong focus on safety and quality.

    Kontras

    Office facilities need to be modernized.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

    Weiterlesen
  4. „I've been with Black and McDonald for more than 5 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Construction Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Black and McDonald is an excellent company to work for as they have a strong and helpful team that works great together. They encourage personal development and growth within the organization without putting pressure on people. There is numerous incentive programs that encourage individuals to have their say in the work place with the ability to stay anonymous or not.

    Kontras

    None at this time while writing this.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Weiterlesen
  5. „Great company to be apart of!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    B&M is a great company for employee development, opportunity and growth.

    Kontras

    Workloads can be very heavy.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your dedication and hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review.

    Weiterlesen
  6. „Great Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Takes cares of their employees

    Kontras

    Somewhat confusing management structure in total.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-19

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

    Weiterlesen
  7. „Project Site Manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Site Manager in Pickering, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very supportive and family orientated organization. Always encouraging innovation and participation at all levels of the organization.

    Kontras

    None at the time of writing this review.

    Weiterlesen
    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thanks for the amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

    Weiterlesen
  8. „Great place to learn and grow professionally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company that values its employees knowledge Lots of opportunities to grow professionally Team work it's valued Fair compensations Great safety culture and work environment Great leadership commitment

    Kontras

    No cons for myself, but could be for others Fast paced Full days

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. At Black & McDonald, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us

    Weiterlesen
  9. „Company Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned business that recognizes the value that employees mean to the organization. The company has a very unique culture that provides rewarding experiences opportunities for growth.

    Kontras

    Pension and Benefit plans not at the top of industry

    Weiterlesen
    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your feedback. At Black & McDonald, We appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us.

    Weiterlesen
  10. „Great Canadian Company - Small Feel with Big Perks!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of pride in company history and legacy, coworkers and team dynamics are great, internal movement opportunities, training and development opportunities, etc

    Kontras

    Due to the nature of the construction environment the office/work locations are not always the cleanest or fancy

    Black & McDonald2019-05-10

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate your feedback.

    Weiterlesen
93 Bewertungen gefunden