Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 14. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inspector 

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great team, at-your-pace job

    Kontras

    Dogs attacking you while in the field

    Black & McDonald2019-10-15
  2. „Great Values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Principles on which the company was founded are still valued today - Exciting diverse project portfolio - Opportunity to find best fit between divisions and trades - Personal and professional growth opportunities

    Kontras

    - Lack of communication between divisions and regions - Sometimes lingering feeling of trepidation in the office

    Rat an das Management

    They do a great job of connecting with people at all levels of the company. Most people are very nice and accommodating. Focus on the leadership, that's what has the biggest impact in workers daily lives.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  3. „Professional, Fair, Fun and Engaging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and fun. Effort and accomplishments are well recognized.

    Kontras

    Sometimes collaboration between departments could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep the lines of communication open both up and down in the organization.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  4. „Best culture of any company for which I have worked”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned and respectful leadership. Opportunities to develop and grow as well as advance to senior positions. Great culture and really engaged group.

    Kontras

    Retirement planning can be added to the suite of HR services

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Ensure more marketing is done to share how this company is treating people so well and share the many success stories. Once a person gets onto a succession plan, it is hard to leave and easy to get up everyday and feel good that my contributions will be valued.

    Black & McDonald2019-06-04

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    June 6, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team! Since we’re always looking to learn and improve, we’re also grateful for your thoughtful feedback regarding using more marketing to promote the Company.

    Weniger anzeigen
  5. „Like Family”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Generalist in Oshawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Atmosphere Career growth Opportunities Exposure to different environments

    Kontras

    Some departments are smaller, but gives you a wider range for your job responsibilities.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 28, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  6. „I've been with Black and McDonald for more than 5 years”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Construction Superintendent 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Black and McDonald is an excellent company to work for as they have a strong and helpful team that works great together. They encourage personal development and growth within the organization without putting pressure on people. There is numerous incentive programs that encourage individuals to have their say in the work place with the ability to stay anonymous or not.

    Kontras

    None at this time while writing this.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  7. „Caring Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Clarington, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Company cares about its employees. Strong focus on safety and quality.

    Kontras

    Office facilities need to be modernized.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-21

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  8. „Great Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Customer Service Representative 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Takes cares of their employees

    Kontras

    Somewhat confusing management structure in total.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-19

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 22, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  9. „Company Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Family owned business that recognizes the value that employees mean to the organization. The company has a very unique culture that provides rewarding experiences opportunities for growth.

    Kontras

    Pension and Benefit plans not at the top of industry

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to foster the unique company culture and recognition of employees as the value of the company.

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your feedback. At Black & McDonald, We appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us.

  10. „Great place to learn and grow professionally”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company that values its employees knowledge Lots of opportunities to grow professionally Team work it's valued Fair compensations Great safety culture and work environment Great leadership commitment

    Kontras

    No cons for myself, but could be for others Fast paced Full days

    Black & McDonald2019-05-13

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    May 17, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. At Black & McDonald, We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your positive experience with us

94 Bewertungen gefunden