Bewertungen für Black & McDonald Intern - Hourly | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 14. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

94 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
78%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
54 Bewertungen
  1. „Excellent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inspector 

    Ich habe bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great team, at-your-pace job

    Kontras

    Dogs attacking you while in the field

    Black & McDonald2019-10-15
  2. „Administrator”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald ()

    Pros

    Great and friendly environment, great people

    Kontras

    Lack of opportunities, not clear self development system

    Rat an das Management

    Pay more attention to your employees, develop/organize more team building programs/events

    Black & McDonald2019-09-15

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    September 16, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black and McDonald team!

  3. „Great Values”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Principles on which the company was founded are still valued today - Exciting diverse project portfolio - Opportunity to find best fit between divisions and trades - Personal and professional growth opportunities

    Kontras

    - Lack of communication between divisions and regions - Sometimes lingering feeling of trepidation in the office

    Rat an das Management

    They do a great job of connecting with people at all levels of the company. Most people are very nice and accommodating. Focus on the leadership, that's what has the biggest impact in workers daily lives.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 27, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  4. „Electrical Awareness”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Journeyman Power Lineman in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Team effort,safety awareness, great Benefits.

    Kontras

    In climate weather.irregular shift.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your workforce.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 12, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  5. „Professional, Fair, Fun and Engaging”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and fun. Effort and accomplishments are well recognized.

    Kontras

    Sometimes collaboration between departments could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep the lines of communication open both up and down in the organization.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  6. „Toxic Sales”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Don't need to be that qualified to work here

    Kontras

    Toxic Sales Culture, Poor Sales Managers, Too much micromanaging, a lot of office politics, lack of teamwork

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring such cut-throat people that do not care about their coworkers

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22
  7. „On site manager”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Contracts Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Great ppl

    Kontras

    Not a lot of support from direct manager

    Black & McDonald2019-06-29

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 2, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  8. „Poor managment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Tools and material are usually available not they have much to do with that as they rely on the client.

    Kontras

    Poorly run project by management. Ask for feedback just to shut you down. Unable to resolve simple issues for weeks at a time. No proactive approach and couldnt plan a peanut butter and jelly sandwich for a picnic.

    Rat an das Management

    Realize you do not know everything. Employee experience and quit telling everyone safety is priority and throw the cost of it in our face. Shut the hell up about people being replaceable you need us more then we need you.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 18, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We are very sorry to hear your experience with Black & McDonald is not a positive one. We consider people our greatest asset and take your feedback very seriously. Thank you for taking the time to post your review and giving us the opportunity to learn and improve. Please feel free to contact your regions Human Resource representative as we would like to assist you in any way we can.

    Weniger anzeigen
  9. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Bowmanville, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed office atmosphere. Strong commitment to safety and quality. Fun work events. Involvement helping the local community.

    Kontras

    I do not have any at this time.

    Black & McDonald2019-06-10

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    June 11, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  10. „Friends only. Don’t get tricked into thinking stigmas change.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A good spin to make you feel important, but you’ll get kicked out and talked poorly about once you are out. Only “real family and friends” matter. I will be leaving along with many colleagues ASAP.

    Kontras

    You are only a number. Really thought the ownership cared, but was sadly wrong.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate and follow through on what you say. Actions speak volumes over empty words.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 18, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for taking the time to post your review and provide us with this invaluable feedback. We are very concerned to hear of your negative experience as a current employee of Black & McDonald. As we are committed to providing a safe, positive and respectful environment for all our employees, we strongly encourage you to speak with your HR Representative so that may better understand and address your specific concerns.

    Weniger anzeigen
94 Bewertungen gefunden