Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Black & McDonald | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Black & McDonald

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

128 Bewertungen gefunden

4.0
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
81%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Black & McDonald CEO Ian McDonald
Ian McDonald
70 Bewertungen
  1. "Great Values"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Principles on which the company was founded are still valued today - Exciting diverse project portfolio - Opportunity to find best fit between divisions and trades - Personal and professional growth opportunities

    Kontras

    - Lack of communication between divisions and regions - Sometimes lingering feeling of trepidation in the office

    Rat an das Management

    They do a great job of connecting with people at all levels of the company. Most people are very nice and accommodating. Focus on the leadership, that's what has the biggest impact in workers daily lives.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22
  2. "Ideal workplace for student or recent graduates"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Mechanical Estimator in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    - Great opportunities for professional growth. - Great employee appreciation. - Great Internship Program!

    Kontras

    - The daily commute can be a bit long.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22
  3. "Engineering Intern at Black&McDonald"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electrical Engineering Intern in North York, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Real meaningful work -Great learning experience -Knowledgeable team of mentors who are there for you

    Kontras

    There are no downsides working for Black&McDonald

    Black & McDonald2019-08-21
  4. "A great company to be a part of!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Intern in Woodbridge, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    A family environment where every employee is treated with respect!

    Kontras

    No downsides to working at Black & McDonald

    Black & McDonald2019-08-21
  5. "Electrical Awareness"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Journeyman Power Lineman in Ottawa, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Team effort,safety awareness, great Benefits.

    Kontras

    In climate weather.irregular shift.

    Rat an das Management

    Respect your workforce.

    Black & McDonald2019-08-07

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 12, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  6. "Good Company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Intern - Hourly in Kansas City, MO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers Good management enjoyed the work

    Kontras

    Didn't line up with my major

    Black & McDonald2019-08-01
  7. "Professional, Fair, Fun and Engaging"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Challenging and fun. Effort and accomplishments are well recognized.

    Kontras

    Sometimes collaboration between departments could be better.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to keep the lines of communication open both up and down in the organization.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-23

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    July 31, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and the time you took to post your review. Thank you for your dedication and work as a member of the Black & McDonald team!

  8. "it was ok"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Project Manager in Brossard, QC

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Black & McDonald als gearbeitet

    Pros

    good tools for an internship and after but i think we dont have acess to it

    Kontras

    the Harvard was long, i was feeling like it was repetitive at some point in the same area .. The classes should be not as long

    Rat an das Management

    none

    Black & McDonald2019-08-06

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 8, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    We appreciate your feedback and the time you took to post your review.

  9. "Feedback"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operating Engineer in Orillia, ON
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald als

    Pros

    It is a good company to serve as Stationary Engineer/ Operating Engineer

    Kontras

    The location Orillia is far from my home town.

    Black & McDonald2019-07-17

    Reaktion von Black & McDonald

    August 6, 2019Corporate Human Resources Administrator

    Thank you for your hard work as a member of the Black & McDonald team. We appreciate your review. We are always looking to learn and improve and are grateful for your feedback.

  10. "Toxic Sales"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Black & McDonald (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Don't need to be that qualified to work here

    Kontras

    Toxic Sales Culture, Poor Sales Managers, Too much micromanaging, a lot of office politics, lack of teamwork

    Rat an das Management

    Stop hiring such cut-throat people that do not care about their coworkers

    Black & McDonald2019-08-22
128 Bewertungen gefunden