Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Birmingham City University | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Birmingham City University

Aktualisiert am 4. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

68 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
66%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Birmingham City University CEO Graham Upton
Graham Upton
14 Bewertungen
  1. „Interesting and innovative”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Communications Manager 

    Ich habe bei Birmingham City University gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - great colleagues - interesting work - new buildings with access to trains

    Kontras

    - lots of bureaucracy

    Birmingham City University2019-10-04
  2. „good”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Assistant Lecturer in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Birmingham City University (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    I really love working here

    Kontras

    I can't think of any

    Birmingham City University2019-09-18
  3. „Started great, ended badly”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Enablement Assistant in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Birmingham City University gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great environment, a lot of staff really care about the students

    Kontras

    Constant restructures means turnovernl is high, and hard to replace experienced staff who leave due to lack of appreciation of their hard work

    Rat an das Management

    Constant restructures are destroying the morale of staff, make a plan and stick to it for longer than an academic year

    Birmingham City University2019-09-18
  4. „Salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Lecturer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Birmingham City University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work in terms of support

    Kontras

    Too many desk managers trying to micro manage staff

    Rat an das Management

    Not good to micro manage staff

    Birmingham City University2019-08-18
  5. „Great Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Birmingham City University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great staff, very friendly. Overall great working envrionement

    Kontras

    no cons at the moment

    Birmingham City University2019-06-14
  6. „Not bad but not amazing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Ambassador 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Birmingham City University als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    great environment and nice people

    Kontras

    Some of my shifts were not paid... even if I did appear that I was

    Birmingham City University2019-05-19
  7. „student experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Student in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Birmingham City University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great learning environment to learn with pepole

    Kontras

    not a lot of academic guidance with regards to future plans

    Birmingham City University2019-04-27
  8. „Excellent to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Demonstrator in Birmingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Birmingham City University als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Good pay Fair work Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Not enough hours (demonstrating) due to university policy students can only take 6hrs per week but getting 6 is rare

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more hours to less people.

    Birmingham City University2019-04-09
  9. „Technician”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Birmingham City University (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good holiday allowance, salary increase every year providing positive annual review, positive and supportive work team.

    Kontras

    Can be a lonely job especially if you have your own workshop space. If you are from a commercial environment you may find it hard as it is a much slower pace and less work and can be rather boring because of this. A fair bit of paperwork involved as well in the form of standard operating procedures and risk assessments. The slow pace of the university can cause problems especially with suppliers and getting... machinery serviced. Relationships I've had with suppliers commercially have unfortunately been ruined due to finance not paying them on time. I am treated like a bad customer now and have to ensure payments are made upfront before I receive goods. The slow pace means machinery is out of use for months on end. I've waited almost a year for a machine to be installed and a colleague has be out of service for longer waiting for their workshop to be re installed to health and safety guidelines. That can make the job rather soul destroying as you get to a point where you do feel what's the point, which is why I wouldn't recommend. Too many people involved with processes.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    None - my direct management have been good at supporting me where they can. Higher up I would advise that their are too many people involved with processes and this needs to be streamlined to create a more efficient workplace.

    Birmingham City University2019-04-11
  10. „Was meh”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Electronics Engineer 

    Ich habe bei Birmingham City University gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Alright uni for electronic engineering but staff need to learn how to code.

    Kontras

    Staff are greatly under prepared and have next to no idea what is going on outside.

    Rat an das Management

    Spend more money on millennium point instead of build a "art collage"

    Birmingham City University2019-04-09
68 Bewertungen gefunden