Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BioWare | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BioWare

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

96 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
99%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Andrew Wilson
18 Bewertungen
  1. Great experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun enviroment and a hard wirking team

    Kontras

    Gets too stressful when deadlines approaches

    BioWare2015-04-27
  2. Hilfreich (8)

    Great place to work as long as you can steer clear of the drama

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Designer in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    -Lots of really great people -Moving between departments is relatively easy -Projects are pretty cool.

    Kontras

    -Tons of politics and drama -Zero support for innovation unless it's a lead's pet project -Rotten core of senior leadership that does nothing to improve the situation -There is almost no room for advancement unless you're a friend of one of the 'old guard'. -Crunch - all of the crunch. Every project I've worked on has resulted in 80 - 100 hour weeks for at least 6 months.

    Rat an das Management

    Bioware is long overdue for a 'changing of the guard' - people in senior positions refuse to fix the very serious personnel issues festering beneath the surface & it's driving talent away from the studio. Either bioware will clear house and move into the future or it will crumble - not sure which way it will go.

    BioWare2015-04-07
  3. Hilfreich (3)

    A great place to learn the mmo game and a much better run game studio than most.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented, passionate people all over the place. I particularly want to call out the embedded QA analysts (if you get a contract QA position I highly recommend pursuing any of these opportunities that open up) and our community/marketing teams which do a really great job of engaging the community and looking through data to make sure that we're using our finite resources to develop parts of the game that keep players happy....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I agree with the reviews lamenting the contract vs full time split. There's a place for contract-to-hire, but when half your staff is temp segregating them is really demoralizing. Fortunately managment uses temp positions much more sanely now. The Heroblade middleware is pretty universally loathed. There are a lot of negative reviews for the contract QA jobs, and yeah those jobs suck but they just kind of suck everywhere....

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up! Things run much more smoothly now than they used to. I really look forward to the next cool projects to come out of the studio.

    BioWare2015-02-16
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    Good Experience, long hours

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun people, the only big game company in Edmonton, good perks

    Kontras

    long hours, crunch times. downhill since being bought by EA

    BioWare2014-12-10
  5. Bittersweet.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people, great culture, great location.

    Kontras

    Executive staff rules game projects with iron fists. They hold on to too much decision making powers.

    Rat an das Management

    Trust your employees to do their jobs! Let the engineers code and let the designers do the designing!

    BioWare2014-11-01
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    A caring, highly motivated place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This studio has some of the best talent I've ever had the pleasure of working with. A huge majority of the staff is sharp, passionate, but still family-friendly. There are a great deal of developers here with their own families, so the work/life balance is admirable. Very good pay and benefits.

    Kontras

    I can still see some people, or even whole teams, that work a lot of hours during milestones. In some cases I think this is more due to lackluster anticipation of the actual needs to finish the product.

    Rat an das Management

    Make sure everyone is giving absolute, honest estimates about work required. Projects are so huge these days, and the utmost care needs to be taken to make sure that all departments stay on the same page.

    BioWare2014-09-28
  7. When it's good it's real good.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - QA Analyst in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere. You feel like you are part of a large family.

    Kontras

    When layoffs come, the stress level goes way up!

    BioWare2014-08-19
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    A surprising amount of dysfunction for an otherwise awesome company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Edmonton, AB
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Reasonable pay, top notch benefits, free breakfast, unique perks (fitness allowance/transit pass program). Lots of fun, well intentioned staff events and food rewards. Plenty of genuinely good and friendly people.

    Kontras

    So much awesome with weird pockets of dysfunction. Some groups almost feel external in how disconnected they are from the company culture and values. A lot of your usual politics, favouritism, and underlying tension from group to group. The vets will regale you with stories of BioWare past, but there are remaining signs of such a tight-knit group of like minded folks working on industry leading games. EA assimilation...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    It's probably time to let go of that empty promise of maintaining the integrity of the old BioWare ways and identity.. long time employees know what's what, and new employees just get a confused view of the big picture. Upper management needs to look beyond their direct reports and open their eyes to the massive disconnects that exist, and then care enough to address it.

    BioWare2014-07-19
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    More politics than you would think.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BioWare gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Great benefits and very talented people. Many debs truly love the games they make.

    Kontras

    If you are not part of the old guard you will have trouble fitting in. They do very little to innovate, either in terms of the products they release or in their work methodologies. They have become exactly like EA in how they treat their employees and dishonesty abounds.

    Rat an das Management

    Become leaders and take action quickly when it is called for.

    BioWare2014-07-14
  10. Great Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Character Artist in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great project. Great people. It is a very thoughtful workplace and they care about what you want for your career. It felt like working in a big family where your concern is shared by all the others.

    Kontras

    The salary is not as good as other US company. The location for the main office is bad. I was there for years and I feel like I missed out so much in life because of the remoteness of the place.

    Rat an das Management

    They should pay their artist a bit more and move the whole studio to Vancouver. I would definitely go back to Bioware if they ever did that.

    BioWare2014-07-09
96 Bewertungen gefunden