Bewertungen für BioWare Artist | Glassdoor.de

BioWare Bewertungen für Artist

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

10 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
74%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Andrew Wilson
1 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    Lord of the Flies Management Style.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay and benefits were good.

    Kontras

    Most disorganized art department I've ever worked for. Incredibly stressful and cut-throat work environment.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your team members when they bring up concerns and issues. Not only will it improve morale but it'll save money, improve the project and reduce turnover.

    BioWare2019-04-23
  2. Hilfreich (5)

    Stable and effective but needs leadership to be more active.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Edmonton, AB
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Stable, mature studio Focus on work-life balance Senior, experienced teams World class games

    Kontras

    A lot of dead weight in middle-management. Producers punch down trying to be the next executive running the game. Online backlash/drama is constant.

    Rat an das Management

    Management needs to do a better job of making face with actual content creators and programmers. Everything is filtered through ineffective middle managers.

    BioWare2018-05-14
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    One of the best game companies out there

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - 3D Artist in Montreal, QC
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei BioWare ()

      Pros

      -Bioware cares about its employees. Benefits are nice, and Bioware has a good life and work balance( of course there is always crunch when the game is at its final stage.) -Most of the time , the higher ups listen to our feedback. -Aim for a very high quality game. -When the game needs more time, most of the time is given by EA to ensure Bioware ships great titles. -Friendly work environment. -Very open to trying...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      -Politics. But I have been in the industry long enough to know politics exists at every game studio. Bioware has the least amount of it.

      BioWare2016-12-14
    • Great Company

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Character Artist in Edmonton, AB
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 6 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great project. Great people. It is a very thoughtful workplace and they care about what you want for your career. It felt like working in a big family where your concern is shared by all the others.

      Kontras

      The salary is not as good as other US company. The location for the main office is bad. I was there for years and I feel like I missed out so much in life because of the remoteness of the place.

      Rat an das Management

      They should pay their artist a bit more and move the whole studio to Vancouver. I would definitely go back to Bioware if they ever did that.

      BioWare2014-07-09
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Comfy, Casual, Underwhelming

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Edmonton, AB
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Stable work environment Good pay and benefits Friendly Management

      Kontras

      Short sighted decision making "Old guard" preventing any new tech/ideas Antiquated quality goals, need to match industry bests No room to move up from within. Need to leave the studio and come back to get promoted.

      Rat an das Management

      Promote from within and get some junior level new blood in.

      BioWare2013-08-11
    • Great company with great values.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Environment Artist in Austin, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great IPs to work with, lots of emphasis on personal input, management is open to listening to your ideas and is generally concerned with your work satisfaction. There was a really great emphasis on work/life balance as well.

      Kontras

      I don't have too many cons to report. I had a great experience during my tenure at the studio.

      Rat an das Management

      I really admire the company's core values. Keep adhering to them and you'll have a satisfied and enthusiastic team.

      BioWare2012-12-28
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Overall the Bioware philosophy makes sense.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Montreal, QC
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 6 Jahren bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Generally a good working philosophy. I've heard a lot of horror stories from other studios and fortunately I haven't experienced too many bad moments here at Bioware.

      Kontras

      The overall experience can be awesome or terrible depending on which project you're on. Each project is like its own studio, running independently from one another.

      BioWare2012-10-05
    • World class dev that really looks after its staff

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Artist in Edmonton, AB
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Fantastic projects with great subject matter and strong direction. Great teams with a lot of experience and drive as well as a positive atmosphere to work in.

      Kontras

      The location and building for the studio isn't the best. The city isn't the greatest place in the world either but its not that bad either.

      BioWare2012-09-06
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Not amazing, but pretty good.

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Level Artist in Edmonton, AB
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 9 Jahren bei BioWare (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Working at Bioware I have had the opportunity to work on some fantastic projects with some really amazing and passionate people. Most days I look forward to going into the office and sometimes I get so involved in my work that I end up staying late. There is a real sense that everyone want's to do the best they can to produce the best games possible. The feeling of shipping AAA games can be quite rewarding. Edmonton...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      Mediocre pay / Poor employee evaluation program. People tend to get pigeon holed into doing one thing which really limits personal opportunities for growth. Studio is becoming increasingly political and corporate. The studio is in a really poor location of the city.

      Rat an das Management

      Advice tends to come from the top down.

      BioWare2012-09-06
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Unique experience on a cool product

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate Technical Artist in Austin, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei BioWare gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Work with people very passionate about what they do. Great perks, excellent benefits Challenging work environment

      Kontras

      Unstable future, your job is one failure away from being removed.

      Rat an das Management

      Be more open to flexibility and listen to your employees as they give feedback. Sometimes ideas are just bad.

      BioWare2012-07-26
    10 Bewertungen gefunden