Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BetVictor | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BetVictor

Aktualisiert am 9. Feb 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

58 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
64%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. negative place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      I have been working at BetVictor Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      nothing good to say about

      Kontras

      bullying environment, always looking to blame others

      BetVictor2019-02-09
    • Former Management didn't keep their word

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vip in Gibraltar
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BetVictor (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Nice and friendly staff and friendly middle management

      Kontras

      When Victor Chandler was in charge promises to staff including promise of bonuses were not upheld. promises for bonuses for fulfilling new criteria were taken away at short notice upon request for payment of bonuses. Victor ran the company in a way that offered no stability or direction. I hear now that Michael Tabor is the sole owner things are much better.

      Rat an das Management

      Never go back to the old way of running things when Victor was in charge.

      BetVictor2018-12-01
    • Neither the worst, nor the best

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Java Developer in Gibraltar

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BetVictor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Reasonalble working hours, relatively new technologies ( not everywhere though ), The rock is a nice place

      Kontras

      Business doesn't have a clear vision, constantly changing priorities. Not the brightest available people in lead, politics was fairly strong.

      BetVictor2018-11-29
    • Employee

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Gibraltar
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BetVictor (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great offce, environment, and colleagues

      Kontras

      Can be quite demanding or stressful

      BetVictor2018-10-03
    • Personal Experience

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - IT Consultant in Gibraltar
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose

      Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BetVictor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Overall good experience here - senior management were very approachable along with regular staff. Good progression if you work hard

      Kontras

      none really as my time here was pleasant

      Rat an das Management

      Transparency is the key

      BetVictor2018-10-02
    • A great experience so far

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - IT Department in Gibraltar
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      I have been working at BetVictor Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      – A good office culture with mostly good, friendly people – Excellent office in the World Trade Center – Good relocation package which really cushioned the cost of moving here – We're treated like adults and not clock-watched, as long as our deadlines are met – Workload is manageable and good work-life balance seems to be encouraged – Free coffee (although only 1 machine ever works!) – Bupa...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      – Salaries are low when compared to competitors in Gibraltar, which means we often lose good people over a pay-rise which could've been matched – No bonuses – Not as many benefits as other companies – No budget for attending conferences to improve our skills – Too much red tape required to buy simple things such as software to improve our workflow, and new laptops

      Rat an das Management

      – Keep hiring good people that fit in with our culture – Give good pay increases to deserving employees to stop them jumping ship to competitors – Bring in performance-based bonuses for all levels of staff

      BetVictor2018-09-11
    • Dev Rating

      SternSternSternSternStern
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

        Ich arbeite bei BetVictor (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Fresh Technology, gond team, new office

        Kontras

        A bit of micro management

        BetVictor2018-08-28
      • Hilfreich (1)

        I love to work here!

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Test Automation Engineer in Budapest
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose
        Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei BetVictor (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Good possibility to learn fancy technologies like microservice, docker, redis, CI/CD, Ruby, NodeJS... The company is open for the new technology solutions, so you can try out yourself. Small groups, good atmosphere, cofee, tea, fruits, flexible working hours, PLayStation and team building events.

        Kontras

        There is nothing to say. Everything likes me, I am a part of a strong and good team and I am proud of it.

        Rat an das Management

        This is a very good company, hold the magic!

        BetVictor2018-03-05
      • Hilfreich (1)

        Betvictor

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Akt. Mitarbeiter - QA Test Analyst in Gibraltar
        Empfiehlt
        Positive Prognose

        Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei BetVictor (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        - very good work environment - great crew to work with - employer gives me my tasks and then leaves it up to me to achieve the goals = indepentent working without much over the shoulder looking which i like - very flexible in regards to time off and flexible start times (8 TO 10 AM Starting, from there do your 8 hours and everyone is happy, very good for when you need to do official stuff outside the company)

        Kontras

        - sometimes a bit hectic when prior planning could have taken care of that from the start. - to many vertical teams which make communication sometimes a bit difficult. - not much chance of a wage rise apart from cost of living increase, if you don't apply for a new position internally/externally

        Rat an das Management

        - try and keep good employees, even if that means a jump in wages (i.e. matching an external offer the employee received), it pays back in the long term.

        BetVictor2017-12-27
      • New offices are great. But strict working hours enforced.

        SternSternSternSternStern
        • Work-Life-Balance
        • Kultur & Werte
        • Karrieremöglichkeiten
        • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
        • Führungsebene
        Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
        Empfiehlt
        Neutrale Prognose

        Ich habe bei BetVictor gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

        Pros

        Lovely offices in the new WTC. Absolutely spotless, cleaners running around all day. Huge desks to work on, free of cables. They clearly spent money creating very comfortable modern spacious offices.

        Kontras

        Despite my role being able to be done from anywhere, there is still a huge "be seen at your desk" culture during core working hours. A strict 30 minute lunch break is just not enough time when Gibraltar is such a social place. In some ways the company still employed a very old fashioned strict working culture revolving around the hours and time of day you work. The focus should be on completing your projects and...

        Mehr anzeigen
        BetVictor2018-01-09
      58 Bewertungen gefunden