Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Best Learning | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Best Learning

Aktualisiert am 5. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
73%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Best Learning CEO Vivian Feng (no image)
Vivian Feng
2 Bewertungen
  1. „Well Paid and Simple Work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Head Foreign Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Best Learning gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The pay is pretty competitive with other ESL schools. In reality, the job is extremely simple. You sign in to work, you check the pre-made lesson plan, you grab the appropriate flashcards, and when the time comes, you go and teach the class for an hour and a half. Provided your Chinese teacher isn't too obsessive over the exact details you won't have any problems. The barrier for entry isn't exactly over the moon or... anything. Show up and time and teach your classes and you should be just fine.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Management can vary from center to center. My center was well run and the admins were understanding of any issues the foreign teachers had. HR can sometimes seem a bit obtuse on occasion, but during my time there they made clear attempts to improve.

    Rat an das Management

    Please continue to improve your communication with your foreign employees.

    Best Learning2019-10-05
  2. „Always paid”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Head Foreign Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Best Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Honestly, the job is not difficult. Kids are adorable, especially the very young ones. The curriculum may not be great, but it's there for teachers to start with. The company has always paid on time. There are some legitimate complaints, but valid ones are _usually_ more just annoyances rather than genuine mistreatment.

    Kontras

    Depending on which center you work at, the immediate management can be unethical and deceitful. Foreign teachers have limited room for growth - only teachers, or head teacher. Work hours aren't great - basically everyone works 8:30-6pm or later weekends, and weekdays often afternoon until 8:30pm. Two days off aren't necessarily consecutive.

    Rat an das Management

    There is poor communication between the headquarters and the foreign teachers. Policy changes are often poorly received by foreign teachers because upper management makes changes with insufficient consultation with foreign employees.

    Best Learning2019-09-25
  3. „A Wonderful Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Shijiazhuang, Hebei
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Best Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    • Wonderful teaching environment • Great lesson plans and teaching material • Direct lines of communication with clients • Room for growth • Student success is apparent and feels rewarding My review was prompted by recent training with Jeremy from the main office. His training program was extremely helpful, engaging, and fun. He is passionate about English and English education. I strongly recommend his... training program!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    • Miscommunication due to cultural and language barriers • Constantly changes laws and regulations may affect workplace and contracts • Clients may not understand their responsibilities (homework) • Too many useless meetings • Culture shock is something one needs to prepare for • Salary employees are generally treated as hourly workers

    Rat an das Management

    • Be aware that foreign work culture is very different • Regular meetings are only useful when there are pressing matters that require discussion — using meetings to make announcements waste time; directly messaging workforce is sufficient • Planning events in the middle of vacation will result in low participation

    Best Learning2019-09-07
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Best Learning als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Got me a work visa. Teaching is super fun. Good pay

    Kontras

    First month in China can be rough

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Best Learning2019-08-23
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „It's a great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Language Teacher 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Best Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working at Best Learning has been an amazing experience, they're very professional and you can always find help if you need it. The money is really good, and I've been able to save nearly half my check during my time at the company. There's always work to do but they make it simple with premade lesson plans, though they're very flexible with it​ and you can use your creativity and always add something extra to... your classes which is fantastic.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    If you're looking for weekends off this is not the place for you, since It's a training school, weekends will be very busy. It's alright for me because I still have 2 days off and that's enough for me to do my personal things.​

    Best Learning2019-08-22
  6. „Great company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Language Teacher in Peking, Peking
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Best Learning als Vollzeit

    Pros

    I have been working at Best Learning for almost 1 year and it's been a really great journey, The company really cares about taking care of their employees , the salary is good, and the environment is friendly.

    Kontras

    I will just say about days off, if you're looking for weekends off this is not the place, weekends are the busiest time at work.

    Best Learning2019-08-25
  7. „Not for everyone”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Teacher 
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Best Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    ***this is not a ONLY a review of the company*** This is a review of training received at one of the franchise locations. I am very grateful for the training provided and I have implemented much of the training in my lesson planning already. I believe it was well researched and developed and based on already tested best practices.

    Kontras

    Being asked to rate the training through this site is just one example of poor communication from management. That is not the purpose of Glassdoor. That being said, the most frustrating part of working here has been poor communication with the foreign teachers, a lack of interest in student educational outcomes in preference of getting a sale.

    Rat an das Management

    My advice is to create a more cooperative relationship between FT, CT, CCs, and management by implementing clear academic/testing guidelines that reflect student progress and give each student a chance to learn at their proper level. It would also be nice if management would let their teachers (and the students’ families) prepare for their holidays by giving advance notice of the holiday schedule, as well as any... training or other extra activities the teachers need to do around usual holiday time.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Best Learning2019-09-08
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „You either work illegally for them or leave China”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Teacher in Shanghai, Shanghai
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Best Learning als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    After all the crap I experienced at this company I honestly see no pros

    Kontras

    No proper work visas are given They don't care about the kids learning, just how much their parents will pay The company illegally denies you release papers needed to work somewhere else in China Company HR is run by people who know nothing about working with people Chinese teachers work harder and longer hours and don't get paid overtime for it HR has no common sense when they expect you to take a train from... Shanghai to Beijing for something, then take a train back to Shanghai so you can teach the next day

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I'm going to use this to help others who will fall under the lies of Best Learning. I turned n my resignation the moment I found out my work visa was fake. Although they will argue it is a "real visa", when I saw it is fake it is because it was obtained with fraudulent information. When the new company I was trying to work with asked them for my release documents, they took 10 days to reply only to tell us that... because I didn't finish the year contract with them they could not give me my documents. Don't be fooled by this bs, withholding documents from an employee is illegal in China. Now, here is a list of what you will have to do in case you want to fight these creeps. First of all, don't bother going to the Exit and Entry Bureau or your country's embassy. Unless this is a visa issue they can't help. the EEB won't do much but tell you to go where they got you the visa, and the embassy can only try to tell you what to do or provide you with a list of lawyers you can contact. If you want to get your work documents for a new job from Beile without having to work a year for them, you'll have to go to the Labor Dispute Office in your district and file a case report. I'd suggest going with someone who speaks Chinese to help you or a lawyer. There you will have to write a case report and wait in line for it to get processed. Once this is done, you will be given 15 days to turn in your case report to the courthouse in the district you filed his. In my case, I went straight for the serpents head and filed a case against the HR office in Chaoyang. So go to the Chaoyang District Labor Personnel Dispute Arbitration Institute(type it like this on Didi) to file your case. then you'll have to go to the Chaoyang District Court.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Best Learning2019-08-19
  9. „Great Pay and Lesson Are Planned For”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Foreign Language Teacher in Shenzhen, Guangdong
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Best Learning (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The salary and bonuses are great, the English teachers often get pay raises. All the lessons are planned for, so it makes it much easier to prepare for your classes. Training is provided, and the kids are the cutest!

    Kontras

    The Chinese way seems to be the only way, there’s no use in going against headquarters or management. They aim to please the parents (clients) and not the staff.

    Rat an das Management

    Take better care of your chinese teachers and pay them more, or for their overtime. They work so much and because of their low wages, there is constant rotation. This looks bad for the company and the parents don’t appreciate the constant changes.

    Best Learning2019-05-25
  10. „Alright”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei Best Learning gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The lessons feel like they are easy to teach!

    Kontras

    Elementary lessons can sometimes be long

    Rat an das Management

    Keep it up

    Best Learning2019-04-17
82 Bewertungen gefunden