Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Belk | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Belk

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1820 Bewertungen gefunden

2.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
34%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
44%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Belk CEO Lisa Harper
Lisa Harper
263 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    Great company. Very low hours

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Cosmetics Sales Associate in Pineville, NC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Belk (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Upper management is kind and easy to get along with

    Kontras

    Low amount of hours. It was unclear in the interview that my hours would sometimes be 15 per week and sometimes 4. During the interview I explained I needed at least an average of 15-20

    Rat an das Management

    Understand employees have bills to pay and need you to fight for hours. It is understandable to cut some hours but cutting down to 4 -7 hours per week is not ideal in the slightest. My rent went on a credit card.

    Belk2019-05-19
  2. Decent place to work part time

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Associate in Viera, FL
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Belk (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Management is nice, non-toxic environment, and good hours for a part time position.

    Kontras

    It's hard to get a raise, they expect you to get work done when there isn't enough people, and the sale sets can be a nightmare

    Rat an das Management

    Either hire more people or give more hours to those who already work there; can't expect to keep the store organized if there's no time to do go-backs or recovery of the store.

    Belk2019-05-14
  3. Review for belk employees ,awesome

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Raleigh, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 9 Jahre bei Belk gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to work ,nice team

    Kontras

    Conflict with a schedule, to long shift

    Rat an das Management

    Awesome

    Belk2019-05-09
  4. Operations Team Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Team Manager in Asheville, NC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Belk (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent benefits (PTO, medical, dental, life insurance, etc).

    Kontras

    Belk is far behind other retailers as far as technology is concerned. Outdated systems for the back of house departments.

    Rat an das Management

    Please update your Operations systems. Your employees are only as efficient as the tools given to them.

    Belk2019-05-06
  5. Average Retail Job

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in Christiansburg, VA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Belk gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Discounts on merchandise, good hours

    Kontras

    Unsupportive management, rude management

    Belk2019-05-06
  6. Great place to work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Belk gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Working for Belk you will find that they have a great benefits package for full time workers. Very family oriented and caring. They have always been great when transferring between stores also. Overall, a good place to work.

      Kontras

      The hours during the holiday are very demanding.

      Belk2019-05-02
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Retail

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Birmingham, AL

      Ich habe bei Belk gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Money, flexible hours, clothes, shoes, nice co workers, time off

      Kontras

      Management is bad, no resources and benifits

      Belk2019-04-30
    • It’s a job

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 20 Jahren bei Belk (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Employee discount Not an extremely hard job

      Kontras

      No work/home life Not understanding Belk credit apps Retail is a dying business

      Belk2019-04-28
    • Great place for college students

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Merchandising Specialist 

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Belk (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      Flexible schedule Not long hours Celebrate employees

      Kontras

      Management titles & positions changed a lot... sometimes I'm not sure who to direct my questions to.

      Belk2019-04-23
    • Hilfreich (1)

      Think twice before accepting this position

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate in The Villages, FL
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Neutrale Prognose
      Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Belk (Teilzeit)

      Pros

      The people are nice to work with

      Kontras

      Mangers for the most part don't treat you with respect. Also they at times work you very hard and aren't appreciative. Schedules are only 2 weeks at time and at moments notice they change.

      Rat an das Management

      Treat employees better

      Belk2019-05-01
    1820 Bewertungen gefunden