Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Bechtel | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Bechtel

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1143 Bewertungen gefunden

3.7
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
89%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bechtel CEO Brendan Bechtel
Brendan Bechtel
203 Bewertungen
  1. CSU Instro

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CSU Instro in Gladstone, Queensland
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Bechtel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work mates, packages of work supplied were second to none and easy to follow and equipment was fit for purpose

    Kontras

    None being 100 % truthful

    Rat an das Management

    Need to review the rosters 26 & 9 is not a family friendly roster great if your single I suppose!

    Bechtel2019-04-23
  2. Best job I've ever had.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Buyer in Pueblo, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Bechtel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits options, PTO, Flexible work schedule, Great leadership, Understands and listens to employees, Wants to know from employees where they can do better. Rewards employees for their work.

    Kontras

    Small work spaces. I've never been a fan of cubicles, but they are tight.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! I love it here!

    Bechtel2019-04-15

    Reaktion von Bechtel

    April 17, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Program Specialist

    Thank you for sharing! We are glad you are enjoying the culture, people and benefits of Bechtel.

  3. Pretty Good Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Writer/Editor in Richland, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Bechtel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Overall, it's a decent place to work. They provide pretty good benefits, including awards, lots of PTO, an affordable health insurance plan, and okay work environment.

    Kontras

    As a government contractor, environment feels stark and is cubical city. Doesn't feel like there's much mentoring going on or chances for advancement. They aren't the best providing opportunity for leadership experience or providing new challenges to employees.

    Rat an das Management

    Find ways to engage employees who feel unchallenged (like we're doing the same thing every day without chance to try something new).

    Bechtel2019-04-09
  4. Great Family Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Bechtel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    International development, wide range of functional opportunities, mentors everywhere.

    Kontras

    Still a bit of an "old boys" club...

    Bechtel2019-04-08
  5. Good

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Site Engineer in Sydney
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 2 Jahren bei Bechtel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great perks to be honest!

    Kontras

    Non to say really! Everything is great!

    Bechtel2019-04-06

    Reaktion von Bechtel

    April 11, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Program Specialist

    Thank you for your response and we are glad you are happy at Bechtel!

  6. Nice place to work if you are a particular grade above.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Citrix Administrator in Gurgaon, Haryana
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 4 Jahren bei Bechtel (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance Little work pressure Lots of stress on ethics

    Kontras

    No transparency in promotions Politics in work place

    Rat an das Management

    Kindly pay heed to who is actually working and not just the names you recall easily.

    Bechtel2019-04-05
  7. Growing Together

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Labor Foreman in Sabine Pass, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 4 Jahre bei Bechtel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great pay and advancement opportunities

    Kontras

    My supervisor wasn't a Leader

    Rat an das Management

    Get supervisors that knows how to treat others,and who can communicate properly with others even if they do hold a higher position they should know how to communicate with their employees and not tell lies against them to get them fired.

    Bechtel2019-04-04

    Reaktion von Bechtel

    April 11, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Program Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback. At Bechtel we believe our employees are our greatest asset. Our Vision, Values & Covenants include that we are uncompromising in our integrity, honesty, and fairness and ensuring that all of our colleagues feel included, valued, respected and treated ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Excellent people

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich arbeite bei Bechtel ()

      Pros

      Excellent people, solid processes, large scale projects, opportunities to learn from the best.

      Kontras

      You have to be mobile to stay long term with the company, the work is where the projects are. Tough to win new projects, which means sometimes redundancies.

      Rat an das Management

      Good luck...

      Bechtel2019-04-04

      Reaktion von Bechtel

      April 11, 2019Senior Talent Acquisition Program Specialist

      Thank you for your response. At Bechtel, we value and invest in our people and customers that contribute to our employees ’ careers and our company’s growth over the long-term. As a global organization, while not always required, relocation is sometimes necessary. Further, we are ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    • Inclusion

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Neutrale Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite bei Bechtel (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Bechtel has a lot of good value to the employee experience. There are so many different projects that one can get experience in a wide range of disciplines.

      Kontras

      Inclusion is something that this company really needs to work on. When someone works in a large company, they want to feel that they can grow upward. If there aren’t a lot of inclusion on the higher levels, then you are fighting to feel worthy. I think in the industry as a whole, there are more individuals valued over others that has to do with a bias decision.

      Bechtel2019-04-03
    • Real Family Feel

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 2 Jahre bei Bechtel gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Focused on development, value good people and senior management visibility

      Kontras

      Holiday entitlement is a little behind their competitors

      Rat an das Management

      Keep sharing the vision

      Bechtel2019-04-01
    1143 Bewertungen gefunden