Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Beazley Group | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Beazley Group

Aktualisiert am 23. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

72 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
62%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
96%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Beazley Group CEO Andrew Horton (no image)
Andrew Horton
47 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place for self-driven people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Beazley Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Small-company feel where jobs are not tightly defined so you can grow and build experience not available elsewhere without changing jobs, interesting products, innovative, can easily move to other departments for career advancement, autonomy over how you do your job

    Kontras

    Non-hierarchical culture sometimes leads to slower decision making, harder to show career progression on a resume because there are no junior/senior titles

    Beazley Group2019-07-11
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Good salary & benefits, but poor management and culture”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in Farmington, CT
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Beazley Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good salary and benefits, including free lunches. The flexibility to work remotely or work from home was greater than I'd seen at other companies.

    Kontras

    Too much work, too much stress, too many changes. Constant pivoting from 1 priority to another made me think that there was no overall strategy guiding projects. The open office environment with no manager offices made the office noisy at times. My boss was the worst I have ever worked for, and the negativity from people on the project was overwhelming.

    Weiterlesen
    Beazley Group2019-06-14
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Embarrassingly slow and arcane”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Underwriter in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Beazley Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits are good, profit related pay can be good if you work in an exceptionally profitable line of business.

    Kontras

    Slow at everything, constant flow of meetings and away days that achieve nothing, bombarded with high work load, extremely low morale, flat structure, slew of incompetent people.

    Weiterlesen
    Beazley Group2019-05-09
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Place for Young Talent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Beazley Group als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Free lunch, good salary, relaxed environment

    Kontras

    No training program, small desks

    Beazley Group2019-03-22
  5. „Solid Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Claims Manager 

    Ich arbeite bei Beazley Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The people, culture and benefits

    Kontras

    Really solid place to work

    Beazley Group2019-03-15
  6. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Beazley Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Train season ticket Lunch paid

    Kontras

    Not enough women. Can be quite laddy

    Beazley Group2019-03-04
  7. „Good people and incredible environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Beazley Group ()

    Pros

    Just wow. I have never visited, let alone worked for, as great an environment as the Birmingham office. Incredible space and facilities; lovely people.

    Kontras

    Difficult to think of any

    Beazley Group2019-01-08
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Not great, not horrible”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Team Administrator in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Beazley Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good benefits including commuter, fitness and BYOD reimbursement. Extensive traveling opportunities depending on your role. Consistently improved WFH options and telecommuting capabilities. Excellent CEO, truly a class act.

    Kontras

    My cons are solely related to my experience working with a particular team. Raises and bonuses are lacking - very little incentive to do well and hard work is not rewarded adequately. The team was a disaster led by someone who did not possess leadership skills or inspire camaraderie amongst the team. My work and reputation was consistently sabotaged by an unhappy person on my team, to the point that I complained to HR and ultimately decided to resign and pursue other opportunities.

    Weiterlesen
    Beazley Group2019-01-23
  9. „Good place to work overall!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Beazley Group (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Treat people well - flexible hours, good compensation and benefits, ability to work from home, and managers that respect work life balance. You get a 3 month sabbattical after 10 yrs working. Great at what they do - and lots of opportunity to do interesting work. Very accessible senior management and executive team. Feels like a small company though its roughly 1500-people strong. Not too hard to navigate. People are genuinely friendly and there are some deeply talented individuals here.

    Kontras

    Traditionally an underwriting-led company, so other functions have to shout to be heard. Slow to change when it comes to technology and the core business. Many people have worked here for 10+ years. Smaller company means its harder to move around departments as jobs don't come up that often. A little bit of unconscious bias does exist in pockets in management.

    Weiterlesen
    Beazley Group2019-01-04
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Claims Operations”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Beazley Group gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company offers a more modern work environment known as the facebook model. Open floor work spaces deter hierarchical barriers. In my case, I was given the opportunity of being in close proximety to upper management with an informal atmostphere.

    Kontras

    No room for progression. Easily a perfect company to work for a recent graduate. But after a year or so of dedication it becomes apparent that the company has very little to offer and shining stars. The lunch is the worst, don't include lunch in the compensation and then provide less than satisfactory meals.

    Weiterlesen
    Beazley Group2018-11-13
72 Bewertungen gefunden