Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Beachbody | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Beachbody

Aktualisiert am 17. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

359 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
51%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Beachbody CEO Carl Daikeler (no image)
Carl Daikeler
194 Bewertungen
  1. „Nice Place But Uneven Business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Finance Manager 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Beachbody (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Talented people in each area

    Kontras

    Unstable business cycles over the years

    Beachbody2019-09-09
  2. Hilfreich (1)

    „Overall pleasant experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Systems Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Beachbody als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Enjoyed the company culture. Complementary Shakeology.

    Kontras

    Management doesn't care about career advancement for employees,

    Beachbody2019-09-17
  3. Hilfreich (6)

    „Peaks and peaks. Then, peaks and valleys. Then, valleys and valleys. Then, valleys.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - [REDACTED] 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Beachbody gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Casual environment. Flexible hours. Lots going on so never boring or dull. Really good comp. Employee ideas were sometimes heard, acted on and had positive impact on the business.

    Kontras

    Was once a place with great products, culture, structure and a plan. Failed to keep up with changing technologies and consumer habits. Sometimes operated as two competing companies under a single brand. Often was a paralyzed culture (in operations, strategy, planning, execution, etc) due to too many things needing approval or needing to originate from the very top--needed more empowered C-level personnel.

    Beachbody2019-08-20
  4. Hilfreich (8)

    „Don't judge a book by its cover”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Inventory Accounting Analyst in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Beachbody als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The contemporary beautiful building is in a great location in Santa Monica. Snacks, shakes, coffee machine, and food truck were nice little perks. Free swag every now and then and paid dinners for working late.

    Kontras

    I worked there nearly a year and the only time I went to lunch with my team was when it was someone's birthday. There is a huge lack of camaraderie throughout the company. It feels like everyone is on his/her own island scrambling to get their job done since they fired so many people. My manager left 2 months in and was never replaced. This caused me to spend all but two months scrambling to get my work done. I... assumed most of his roles and was denied any extra compensation. If you don't mind working in a terrible work environment and do not care about the culture, the pay is generous. You also have a chance to get promoted several times with all of the people getting let go.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Stop throwing darts at a wheel of ideas to try and create new streams of revenue. E.G. Creating a mediocre overpriced protein bar when they have been around in the market for 30+ years is not a recipe for success. Good luck getting shelf space against the big boys.

    Beachbody2019-08-17
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „I love this place!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Beachbody (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company Culture. Mission to Change Lives. Commitment to their Employees. Empowering their Employees. Passion. Creativity, Vision and Innovation. It's Hard Work but Teamwork.

    Kontras

    There are none. The negative reviews are from people who weren't patient enough to realize businesses have ups and down and challenges. We're a product innovation and creativity machine, which can be too much for some people to handle. It’s not a good place if you don’t like to work. The people that thrive are the people who are passionate and hard working, actually relentless. I find it fun, exhilarating and... uplifting! There's a reason we've been around 20 years, from the CEO down, we believe and never quit.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Beachbody2019-08-04
  6. „Amazing opportunity”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Coach 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Beachbody als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Make your own hours Be your own boss

    Kontras

    Nothing really that is negative

    Beachbody2019-08-11
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Editor in Santa Monica, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Beachbody gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The CEO really cares about his employees, and this trickles down to the managers. I loved working here!

    Kontras

    I have no complaints about Beachbody.

    Beachbody2019-08-07
  8. Hilfreich (9)

    „Overtaken my market”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Vice President Operations in Los Angeles, CA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Beachbody gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good mission / good target market

    Kontras

    Unstable business model / unreliable performance

    Rat an das Management

    Need for change at the executive leadership level. They're holding the company back and you're losing ground as a result

    Beachbody2019-08-09
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Decent Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Director 

    Ich arbeite bei Beachbody (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fun work environment. Good Perks.

    Kontras

    Slow upward mobility. Stingy promotions.

    Beachbody2019-08-12
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Ups and downs, it's business”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Employee 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Beachbody (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great mission, amazing people and opportunity to grow.

    Kontras

    The politics and poor planning.

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to front-line leaders.

    Beachbody2019-08-01
359 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden