Bewertungen für Bayer Engineer | Glassdoor.de

Bayer Bewertungen für Engineer

Aktualisiert am 8. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

62 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
63%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Bayer CEO Werner Baumann
Werner Baumann
11 Bewertungen
  1. "Great place to work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer 

    Ich arbeite bei Bayer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Use latest technologies for software development.

    Kontras

    No cons at this time.

    Bayer2019-08-08
  2. "Bayer Engineer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Production Engineer in Luling, LA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bayer als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent health care and PTO plan, supportive management

    Kontras

    Monsanto acquisition is controversial

    Bayer2019-07-20
  3. "Intern at Bayer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Power Systems Engineer in Berkeley, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bayer als

    Pros

    I really like the companies environment and colleagues. They are really helpful and friendly.

    Kontras

    There is too much training.

    Bayer2019-07-20
  4. "Good Experience"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Automation Engineer Intern 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Bayer als

    Pros

    They gave us a meaningful project and allowed us to come up with our own design and implementation and was always ready to answer all our questions. Loved the experience.

    Kontras

    Do not have any cons.

    Bayer2019-07-19
  5. "Loved working at Medrad (owned by Bayer)"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Engineer in Indianola, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Bayer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great products, strong teams, nice place to work.

    Kontras

    As the company grows, it starts to lose the family feel. Still love it though.

    Bayer2019-07-11
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    "Bayer closing down in Pittsburgh"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Principal Engineer in Indianola, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Bayer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Was great prior to Bayer's acquisition

    Kontras

    Going to shut down Pittsburgh centers.

    Rat an das Management

    Company's value has gone down.

    Bayer2019-07-12

    Reaktion von Bayer

    July 15, 2019Employer Branding Lead

    We appreciate the contributions you and your colleagues made and continue to provide so Bayer can deliver on our mission, Science for a Better Life. We are committed to treating everybody who is affected by the site closure with dignity and respect throughout the entire process.

  7. "Fullstack developer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in São Paulo, São Paulo
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bayer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working with top technologies and being updated frecuntly. Good profetionals and environment.

    Kontras

    Depending a lot of product managment and business to deliver what they want in short period of time. It cause no time to inovations and research. It is manage of people that don't know about technology projects.

    Bayer2019-06-05
  8. "Great for starting out your career and gaining industry experience, but not much beyond that."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Bayer (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours, good work/life balance WFH opportunities Unlimited sick days Good vacation Use of modern tech stacks Mentorship opportunities

    Kontras

    Lack of career growth opportunities Lack of funding for basic needs Lower salary than market averages Lack of structure/organization/strategy Many layers organizationally, difficult to influence change, change is slow Communication is not great across the business, lots of duplicate efforts Almost no feedback cycle with stakeholders No accountability when projects fail or are over time and budget Lack of vision on...

    Mehr anzeigen
    Bayer2019-05-15
  9. "Great company;"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Associate R&D Engineer in Tarrytown, NY

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bayer gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Good benefits, and interesting projects.

    Kontras

    Upper management doesn't involve themselves with the employees that much

    Bayer2019-04-17
  10. "Always room for improvement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Service Engineer 

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Bayer gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great benefits and perks. Company Vehicle, 401K match, education, OT and bonuses are great. Get to work from home office and set your own schedule.

    Kontras

    Pointless meetings about the same thing. Predictable and monotonous. Time could be better spent focusing on the customer.

    Rat an das Management

    Set the goals and priority and let your team grow to meet the challenge. Be inspirational. Guide and coach your team. Avoid reactive management.

    Bayer2019-04-26
62 Bewertungen gefunden