Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Barnardo's | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Barnardo's

Aktualisiert am 15. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

2.8
39%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
45%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Barnardo's CEO Javed Khan
Javed Khan
105 Bewertungen
  1. „Great place to work but high staff turn over needs to be addressed”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Digital Marketing 
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Working on campaigns which were positively impacting people's lives was truly amazing and rewarding. I came in at a junior level and was encouraged to take ownership of campaigns, allowing me to grow my confidence and expertise in a relatively short amount of time.

    Kontras

    Lack of clear strategy coming from CEO/ high level senior management Senior members of staff put a lot of pressure on the marketing team to put anything and everything out on social which isn't always the best strategy. Multiple teams working on digital marketing strategy conflicts with each other e.g. brand team and fundraising team running separate paid campaigns on the same marketing channels are likely... to be bidding against each other and it's an inefficient use of budget. Constant restructures and high turnover of staff makes strategy a lot more difficult to acheive.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Management need to address the high levels of staff turnover, also need to allow social channels to showcase the amazing work the charity does rather than focusing on the CEO.

    Barnardo's2019-11-16
  2. „AMAZING”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Volunteer in Woolwich, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    i loved it soo much the staff was great

    Kontras

    But the staff could be a bit harshh

    Barnardo's2019-11-11
  3. „Nice environment, working for a good cause”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Worker in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Great working environment Working towards a good cause - higher motivation

    Kontras

    Tasks would get very repetitive at times

    Rat an das Management

    More variety of tasks for student volunteers

    Barnardo's2019-11-07
  4. „Chaotic”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Lots of extremely lovely and committed people working there, the premises were generally nice, and had a decent computer and phone.

    Kontras

    I worked on a specific project funded for a set amount of time. The project exceeded its aims massively and identified a high need for further work yet fundraising put almost no effort into securing future funding. I was threaded with redundancy for about a year, first I was offered a job well suited to my skills but fairly inconvenient with a pay cut. Then redundancy was withdrawn. Then it happened again, but by... now I was pregnant and they made zero effort to find me another role. I was made redundant the same month I gave birth. I attended an equality celebration event where several speakers and guests were invited who had disabilities. We were instructed to play and icebreaker game that involved standing up and sitting down without any adaptations for the disabled guests. It was awkward to say the least. They have interns they don’t pay, and most staff are on zero hours contracts and/or fixed term.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Lots of work needs doing around equality and diversity. Also paying staff what they are worth and developing staff skills.

    Barnardo's2019-11-13
  5. „ok”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Worker 

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Barnardo's (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    very friendly place to work

    Kontras

    none at the moment i think

    Barnardo's2019-10-24
  6. „Not for everybody. Not as advertised.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Sales Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Freedom to run the shop and display things mostly how you like as long as it’s hitting targets. Lovely customers and volunteers. Staff discount.

    Kontras

    Low wage. Could of done the same job in another charity for more money. Don’t feel part of the company as you don’t go to meetings or events, just stuck in the store. Youre expected to work like it’s a normal retail job but its not. Volunteers are very unreliable. They don’t have a person to cover holidays. Paid 7 hours but you work 9 as no time to have breaks and cant hoover when the shop is open and you have to... cash up.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Monitor shop managers more. Make sure theyre looking after the shop. Look after the sales associates more because they are the manager two days out of three, running the shop by themselves. They deserve more recognition. Let them work with their manager more than just one day a week so the manager gets proper time off and so the sales associate isn’t on their own so much.

    Barnardo's2019-11-03
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Worst company I have ever worked for!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Store Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    You get to work with lovely volunteers. The day to day work is very varied.

    Kontras

    Where do I start? The shop is open from 9-5.30 but you only get paid for 7 hours!!! I once worked from 12-5.30 and was told I could only get paid for 4,5 hours!!! You are supposed to get an hour lunch break but 9 times out of 10 you can't have a break because there is no one to cover the shop. Lots and lots of lone working. When your manager goes on the sick or you have annual holidays booked you have to ring around... all of the shops and arrange your own cover. Theres been times I've had to cancel holidays and other times where I've had to work for up to two weeks without a day off because there is no one to cover. During my time with the company 3 store associates applied for manager jobs and got turned down! The company doesn't value career progression!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay the staff for the hours they work! It's breaking the law if you don't! Extend your basis and values to the staff! The shops need more paid staff, not less! Stop putting all that pressure on the managers. Appreciate that your store associates are your future managers and don't force good store associates out of the company by denying them the opportunities to progress.

    Barnardo's2019-10-01
  8. „Great place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Support Worker in Preston, North West England, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Barnardo's (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Good Charity, excellent values, good management

    Kontras

    reduced funding putting pressure on the charity to deliver

    Barnardo's2019-09-18
  9. „Excellent place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Worker in Tunbridge Wells, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Staff work together to create a great working environment.

    Kontras

    Stressfull workload at times RE: safeguarding.

    Barnardo's2019-09-17
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Don’t go there”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Retail Sales Associate in Birmingham, England

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Barnardo's gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Getting paid at end of month

    Kontras

    Uncaring management and higher level management

    Rat an das Management

    Communication with staff not just branch manager. If a member of staff hands in notice due to a serious health condition maybe a phonecall or contact of some kind before they leave. No care or concern for staff or volunteers. People are just numbers and only concern is for profit.

    Barnardo's2019-09-30
239 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden