Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Banfield Pet Hospital | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Banfield Pet Hospital

Aktualisiert am 15. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1443 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
68%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Banfield Pet Hospital CEO Brian Garish
Brian Garish
214 Bewertungen
  1. „Great job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Veterinary Assistant 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Banfield Pet Hospital als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great job, lots of opportunities to advance

    Kontras

    Takes forever to get hired

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-10-09
  2. „Great place to learn”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Veterinary Assistant in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Banfield Pet Hospital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Support, Learning, Growth. Great place to be a team.

    Kontras

    Long days. Emotionally draining and rewarding.

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-10-02
  3. „Great place but heavy workload”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Specialist 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Banfield Pet Hospital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Team, Culture, Development opportunities, Flexible schedule

    Kontras

    Long hours and heavy workload

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-10-02
  4. „Good training for anyone entering veterinary field”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Veterinary Assistant 

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Banfield Pet Hospital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great coworkers and training experience

    Kontras

    High turn around because of low pay

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-10-16
  5. „Unless you're a doctor, you're opinion doesn't really matter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Practice Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Banfield Pet Hospital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling, Paid time off, and holidays

    Kontras

    It is doctors above all else here. Practice managers are basically told to deal with terrible doctors or practice managers can search elsewhere for employment. They seem to care about most associates except for practice managers.

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-10-14
  6. „Helpful and Friendly Team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Student Jobs Program in Atlanta, GA

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Banfield Pet Hospital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The staff was very helpful and helped me improve my clinical skill and client communication.

    Kontras

    The clinic was small and cramped, but workable

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-09-27
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    „Highly depends on management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shift Lead, Veterinary Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Banfield Pet Hospital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits - healthcare, personal pet wellness plans, networking Training-if you get a good trainer and are actually given the time to complete the developed training, there is a vast amount of knowledge Wide spread with multiple hospitals- easily fill in at other locations, opportunity to transfer

    Kontras

    Training-great place to get your for in the door, but don't stay. Often, training is done by inexperienced techs or ends up spreading experienced techs too thin High pet volume, quality of care can be compromised when not staffed appropriately Work life balance - had multiple days staying 2 hours past close to finish notes due to pet volume. Then if close to OT, had managers send people home later in the week,... which would sometimes cause short staffing and increased stress.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Communication. Upper management and corporate needs to spend more time in the hospitals, or speaking with the hospital staff. There is a disconnect -sick patients are not the same as healthy patients, often are more labor intensive, but tend to bring higher revenue. When sick are considered equal to healthy appointments, staff gets overwhelmed, stressed, and quality of care drops. Core values are awesome in theory,... but are not upheld within the hospitals.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-10-02
  8. „CSC”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - CSC 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Banfield Pet Hospital als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great place to work, like a family

    Kontras

    Don’t have any cons at all

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-09-17
  9. „LOVE the Stability and Work/Life Balance!!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Recruiter in Gurnee, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Banfield Pet Hospital (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love the stability that Banfield has been able to provide to me and my family. I enjoy work/life balance, the opportunity for development.

    Kontras

    I don't have any Cons.

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-09-12
  10. „Loss prevention work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Loss Prevention Manager 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Banfield Pet Hospital gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Pet healthcare, on site cafeteria

    Kontras

    Long hours, not all employees were treated fair

    Banfield Pet Hospital2019-09-27
1443 Bewertungen gefunden