Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BancVue | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BancVue

Aktualisiert am 13. Sep 2016

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

109 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
79%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BancVue CEO Gabriel Krajicek
Gabriel Krajicek
78 Bewertungen
  1. "Good company and good people"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe bei BancVue gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    great benefits and competitive pay.

    Kontras

    they take the whole culture thing a little far

    BancVue2016-09-13
  2. "Getting paid to have fun"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Systems Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BancVue als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very relaxed place to work Some of the coolest people I've ever worked with Free food/drinks in the breakroom

    Kontras

    So many fun things to do, so little time to do them in.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep on, keeping on. I wouldn't change anything about how things are done.

    BancVue2016-02-26

    Reaktion von BancVue

    March 4, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts!

  3. "Great Place To Work"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Client Development Specialist in Christiansburg, VA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei BancVue ()

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO Energetic Work Environment Management Actually Listens Generous Salary Great Benefits

    Kontras

    There are no cons. Best employer I have ever had!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the great work! You guys ROCK!

    BancVue2016-02-18

    Reaktion von BancVue

    March 4, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We care about each member of the team and work hard to show it.

  4. Hilfreich (2)

    "Great Place"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BancVue (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work with experienced, skilled, and intelligent developers using cutting edge technologies in an agile environment. Management is very empowering. Developers are given every opportunity to succeed.

    Kontras

    Often time is spent - wasted - in meetings. Also, chit-chat can run long sometimes during potential productive stretches of developing time. Some of the developers that are a little more tenured can be a bit negative.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue letting developers and teams mostly manage themselves. That responsibility comes with a sense of ownership and obligation to follow through on requests from the business. Also, try to reduce the small pockets of negativity from the vocal minority.

    BancVue2016-01-27

    Reaktion von BancVue

    February 8, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

  5. "Great Culture, Great Product, Great Job"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei BancVue ()

    Pros

    I was hired to do a job and my manager has given me the freedom to do it. There is no micromanagement. My fellow employees are great to work with. The culture isn't just words in the employee handbook, it is real and lived daily.

    Kontras

    There are no cons that I have identified.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to support employees in performing their jobs. Continue to support the values around which the culture is built. Continue to set high goals for performance.

    BancVue2016-01-28

    Reaktion von BancVue

    February 8, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for the kind words. We will continue to do our best at making sure that the culture and our values are not just words in a book but rather what we all try to live by.

  6. Hilfreich (2)

    "Amazing culture, frantic management."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BancVue gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Smart people in a fast-paced environment.

    Kontras

    Every shift of focus brings lay-offs and new hires, so it is was very hard to feel stable.

    Rat an das Management

    Find the right path and stay on it!

    BancVue2016-02-01

    Reaktion von BancVue

    February 8, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    We are excited to hear that you found the culture amazing. And I promise, we are always working hard to make sure the company as a whole is on the right path. Sometimes that does mean shifting focus when the industry or environment changes.

  7. "."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BancVue gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Laid-back, easy-going & casual culture. Nice perks: breakroom full of goodies for breakfast, lunch or just snacks. Always food around from catered meetings. Most people are nice and friendly. Absolutely no dress code. Free PTO with managers' approval. Recently acquired by a PE firm to make sure business is on track.

    Kontras

    VERY cliquish and when you get on someone's bad side - look out because your days are numbered there. Work overload - never enough time to complete requests in an efficient manner. Absolutely no praise or recognition for a job well done. You can be shunned very quickly.

    Rat an das Management

    Communicate effectively and on a regular basis with your employees so everyone is on the same page. Don't just assume that your requests are / aren't being handled (by others giving you feedback about it) do the right thing by observing it yourself.

    BancVue2016-01-28

    Reaktion von BancVue

    February 8, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    Great advice in the advice to management section and thank you for taking the time to share some of the things you enjoyed about working here and some things you didn't. Our intent is to never make someone feel excluded, not recognized , and overworked. All three of those things are ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    "Great company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Copywriter I in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei BancVue als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    - The company culture is tons of fun, with plenty of social outings (and innings) and an open door policy for the most part. - Pay and benefits are great. - Lots of free food and drinks in the kitchen.

    Kontras

    - The work itself can be a little dry, but that's just because banking can be a little dry.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work!

    BancVue2015-12-25

    Reaktion von BancVue

    February 8, 2016Chief Patch Officer

    Thanks!

  9. Hilfreich (8)

    "Launch Project Manager"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Project Manager in Austin, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei BancVue als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    -Free Snacks -Nice CEO -Group activities -Charitable Company -Cool Logo/"Core Values" - They'll even pay you $2k to get a tattoo of it.

    Kontras

    -Free Snacks (If you have time to eat, ever) -Nice CEO (But don't expect to set a meeting with him over escalated concerns or you could be fired) -Group activities (Participate if you want to network, but the hundreds of e-mails will be waiting) -The company was growing too fast for the middle managers to keep up. $55k a year is not enough for one person to do 2.5 people's jobs. Your marketing project managers should...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    -The faults do not always lie with the over worked and clearly stressed employee. Please lok to their managers for answers and responsibility. Take care of your people and they will take care of the rest. -Watch out for the Fear culture creeping. You may not readily see it, but your worker bees definitely do

    BancVue2015-12-11

    Reaktion von BancVue

    December 17, 2015Chief Patch Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective on our company. I know I have said it in many other reviews, but I think it is important for people looking at our company to see and hear all different points of view. I would like to respond to a couple specific points. First, ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    "want to join a cult? jump on in!"

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

      Ich habe bei BancVue gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      they'll promise 'flexibility' and somehow all the kool-aid drinking does create a feeling of occasional euphoria, if you can get past the bad taste in your mouth . unlimited vacation time!? free snacks (and even breakfast foods)? company happy hours? occasional opportunities to WFH(and yes, everything is an acronym here)? chest-beating rallies once a month in which the CEO touts the company as if its mission were the...

      Mehr anzeigen

      Kontras

      you must not cross the wrong person - and you never know who that wrong person is. you must constantly sing the praises of the company, whose upper management has deluded itself into believing they're doing some great deed in the world and improving society, when really, who are we kidding? this is the corporate world, so it's all about profit, profit, profit.

      BancVue2015-10-31

      Reaktion von BancVue

      November 9, 2015Chief Patch Officer

      Thank you for sharing your perspective. You are absolutely correct that we are a for-profit corporation, but we also believe that for-profit corporations should and can do positive good in the world. Though, as you put it, we are not saving Syrian refuges, we do believe that by helping ...

      Mehr anzeigen
    109 Bewertungen gefunden