Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Balfour Beatty | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Balfour Beatty

Aktualisiert am 20. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
65%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Balfour Beatty CEO Leo Quinn (no image)
Leo Quinn
176 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (2)

    „Good Graduate Employer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Quantity Surveyor 
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Balfour Beatty als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everyone at the company has been very friendly in helping me settle. Have already had my professional membership fees paid for, company car ordered and been on numerous training sessions. I have been placed in a good team, who have given me the right amount of exposure and responsibility which allows me to learn whilst not putting too much pressure on me.

    Kontras

    The company is currently in a state of change, so a lot of employees are unsettled with changes in processes and a centralisation of shared services. This is due to the build to last scheme in place, but this was obviously needed due to previous losses. Due to the size of the company you can feel like a small cog in a large complex company but I'm confident I can build a career here.

    Balfour Beatty2015-10-27
  2. „Great Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Community Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Balfour Beatty als Teilzeit

    Pros

    amazing workplace, ability to make your job unique, friendly managers

    Kontras

    Sometimes unclear job expectations, hierarchy of workplace sometimes unclear

    Balfour Beatty2019-10-20
  3. „Balfour Beatty - lots of hours but good pay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Engineer 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Balfour Beatty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    When a project is coming to an end your hours usually shrink down, really good team environment.

    Kontras

    When a project is in full swing that hours can be random and long.

    Balfour Beatty2019-10-17
  4. „Greta Large Company with a Family Vibe”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manangement 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Balfour Beatty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Build from within, lots of opportunity for training and advancements and a daily challenge on new and exciting projects.

    Kontras

    Its construction and some times it calls for longer hrs and shift work depending on the schedule and the project, but this changes from project to project and also what phase of work is ongoing.

    Balfour Beatty2019-10-16
  5. „Great Support but not very organised”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Civil Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Balfour Beatty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great work-life balance. Great support form senior staff and truly want you to develop if you ask for it.

    Kontras

    Not very organised some people tend to get lost if they are not proactive.

    Balfour Beatty2019-10-07
  6. „Good company if you work hard, some leaders dont lead”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Balfour Beatty gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great camaraderie, lots of opportunities to do different things

    Kontras

    Exploit hard work and do not pay fairly

    Rat an das Management

    Focus less on shareholders and more on our own people.

    Balfour Beatty2019-10-17
  7. „Decent place”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Quantity Surveyor 

    Ich arbeite bei Balfour Beatty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good company to work for as an employee

    Kontras

    Dominance by engineers rather than commercial

    Balfour Beatty2019-10-14
  8. „Great place to work!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Project Accountant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Balfour Beatty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexibility, location, non-micromanaging, and you get to work with really cool people!

    Kontras

    Not enough PTO, gas card only for Superintendents

    Rat an das Management

    Need more fun team outings!

    Balfour Beatty2019-09-23
  9. „Great Company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Programmer Planner in Peterborough, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Balfour Beatty als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I very much enjoyed my time with Balfour Beatty because i was given tremendous career development opportunities. This is because i was keen and eager to learn. Balfour really pushed me to my potential. Most of the tasks where challenging It was very worth it because i gain a lot of skills in a very short period of time. And i appreciate that more now that i have left the company. I really miss Balfour Beatty. Now... it feels like everywhere else is boring. Also, Balfour Beatty pays staff well for the skills they bring onboard. I think their pay is fair.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Because i was working as part of a consortium for the client, i hardly got to interact know my other Balfour Beatty team members outside of my projects. That made me feel like i wasn't a complete Balfour Beatty team member. The work - life balance was not much supported.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and encourage more diverse team interaction and engagement.

    Balfour Beatty2019-09-11
  10. „Good in”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Quantity Surveyor 
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Balfour Beatty (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Training programmes for trainees/ graduates

    Kontras

    Medium sized projects for young professionals to progress / develop levels of responsibility are few and far between

    Balfour Beatty2019-09-12
582 Bewertungen gefunden