Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Badoo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Badoo

Aktualisiert am 19. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

106 Bewertungen gefunden

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
75%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Badoo CEO  Andrey Andreev
Andrey Andreev
66 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (3)

    „Amazing company to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Badoo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management were always encouraging and supportive of your ideas Great benefits Super young and friendly teams Office banter like no other Very innovative environment

    Kontras

    A few inefficiencies in HR... But I think that's with most companies to be fair.

    Badoo2019-09-20

    Reaktion von Badoo

    September 20, 2019

    Thanks for your kind words and positive feedback, we're glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us.

    Weiterlesen
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    „Q”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Moderator 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Badoo als Teilzeit

    Pros

    Great working environment; Colleagues are also good

    Kontras

    There are no such cons. So it is a great firm

    Badoo2019-09-16

    Reaktion von Badoo

    September 17, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review, we appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear you're enjoying your time with us!

    Weiterlesen
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great team of smart people”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Lead Developer in Moskau
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Badoo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    There are really strong software engineers gathered together to build unique software services.

    Kontras

    You have to be fond of your job to get successive

    Badoo2019-09-11

    Reaktion von Badoo

    September 17, 2019

    Thanks for your feedback, it’s great to hear that you are enjoying your time with us.

    Weiterlesen
  4. Hilfreich (3)

    „Below market salaries, lack of transparent performance evaluation”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Badoo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Badoo has all the nice things that a shiny company in London would offer: free food, free massage, free haircut, full kitchen etc. Dating business is very fun to work with if you are interested in the product design/implementation processes.

    Kontras

    Below market average salaries glazed by a monthly bonus scheme to allow you to catch up with market levels. However, this scheme wickedly functions as a carrot and stick practice to turn you into a workhorse. You are always compared to the rest of the peers and if you value your work/life balance you will always be on the losing side by constantly being told that you underperform against the expectations. In the beginning you think it is you but then you realize that most of your peers are fed with this narrative as well and it is the scheme underneath. Mid to long term, you realize that there is no structure in line management. Performance evaluation process is very opaque. You might get a raise/promotion with one manager and not with another although you are performing absolutely at the same level.

    Weiterlesen
    Badoo2019-08-23

    Reaktion von Badoo

    September 5, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is valued. We’re glad to hear that you enjoy working in the dating industry and appreciate the many benefits on offer. We would like to encourage you to discuss any concerns with your HR Business Partner so that we can clarify any questions you have and work to improve your employment experience here at MagicLab.

    Weiterlesen
  5. Hilfreich (4)

    „Great Benefits to hide the poor management and misogyny in the company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Badoo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Perks and benefits that is hard to find in any other company in London

    Kontras

    Russian is the main language of the office, they keep pointing out and sending out emails and emails saying that staff should not speak in Russian but it never change or will change, the CEO is pampered, only cares about his image and what other people and the press thinks about the company. Staff are underpaid, overwork and a crazy bonus system that always works in the company favour to give you less money. Management are 95% Russians so you end up having to beg for things as other for being Russians would just get it first handed and with no approval needed as a "buddy". Founders like to be treated like gods, you must not speak with them, you must to disturb them, they will always be secluded in their tiny little room where you feel frighted to even adventure yourself inside when you are called upon.

    Weiterlesen
    Badoo2019-09-06

    Reaktion von Badoo

    September 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is valued and will be shared. We would like to encourage you to discuss any concerns with your HR Business Partner so that we can look at how we can improve your experience with us here at MagicLab.

    Weiterlesen
  6. Hilfreich (4)

    „Horrible dysfunctional founders”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Badoo gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Fun industry - nothing else but I have to write more or Glassdoor will not submit :)

    Kontras

    I wanted to be so wrong about working for a Russian company and be open minded. But this is a nightmare place to work with arrogant founders. Avoid working here unless you only plan to stay a few months

    Weiterlesen
    Badoo2019-08-28

    Reaktion von Badoo

    September 5, 2019

    Thanks for leaving a review, we really appreciate and value your feedback and we wish you the best in your future career.

    Weiterlesen
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Relaxed yet hardworking Environment, good salary”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Badoo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very good training policy that allows you to professionally and academically develop. Decent salary, great bonus scheme, flexible working hours. Benefits are also the best I've ever had in any company I've worked for in the last 20 years. Nice environment in the office.

    Kontras

    Communication can be lacking sometimes

    Badoo2019-07-11

    Reaktion von Badoo

    August 12, 2019

    Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you've found the training benefits valuable. Don’t forget you get incentivised when you refer your friends! You can also share your positive experiences at work on social media, don’t forget to #MagicLab

    Weiterlesen
  8. Hilfreich (6)

    „Software Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Badoo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, good salary, high level of the autonomy and good atmosphere in the team. In my opinion it’s one of the best places to work in London.

    Kontras

    Compensation level highly depends on the monthly performance, so you need to maintain a fast pace at your work. At the same time it keeps the whole team focused.

    Badoo2019-05-19

    Reaktion von Badoo

    June 7, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for your kind words – don’t forget you get incentivised when you refer your friends! You can also share your positive experiences at work on social media, don’t forget to #badoo

    Weiterlesen
  9. Hilfreich (3)

    „Work hard play hard in every sense”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Badoo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    With no doubt if you are looking to learn and grow technically this is an amazing place to do so. The Tech, BI and Product teams are top notch and now as a former employee I can see how good things were and how smartly and advanced Badoo works. I know many people who left Badoo to go to tech companies like Google, Facebook, Skyscanner, Amazon, etc. and others going to very promising start ups around the globe! This must tell you something, Badoo works with highly skilled professionals and pushes us to learn, grow and stay competitive. In BI, we had a great data management and warehouse teams so as an analyst you will have the joy of working with pretty clean and good quality data. Should you need something new to the warehouse, your wish can be turned around pretty fast as well! (Which is not the case in many other 'tech' companies.) Data is king at Badoo and the BI team is very strong! (Company wise, documentation is also king which you will appreciate with so much going on.) As part of the Product Analytics team we were responsible for tracking and this is by far the most sophisticated system and process I have seen and heard of. We deal with a looooot of data and we are doing a very good job at it. At first sight, the thing that Badoo BI lacks is good tools that are well known on the market. But actually for the level of complexity and advancement we have, not many tools would suffice . So a lot is built in-house to support the needs. So, do not expect fancy looking tools, instead expect to get your hands dirty with SQL and Python and get very technically advanced.

    Kontras

    I still think the way we worked was good for the business but not for the individual. We would have times when we had to push our limits to the very last - great to learn and grow but not so great if you want to stay in a place for a bit longer. Progression and development is not something transparent for the employees and even if we get salary increases, there is no understanding how we can move up the ladder or move to different projects and teams. Also, there is not a lot of transparency of the future, there are no clear company objectives and values to follow. For a company of that size and power, this seems to be breaking point for many people who care about their work. I was missing the bigger purpose. Saying that, teams like HR and Marketing know that and were working to change before I left so I hope you make the difference!

    Badoo2019-05-31

    Reaktion von Badoo

    June 7, 2019HR Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you've learnt and developed during your time at Badoo. You're right regarding our purpose, we have made a lot of investment in this area and have recently launched our new brand proposition. We wish you success in your future career.

    Weiterlesen
  10. Hilfreich (5)

    „Good for the short-term, but not to stay”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Product Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Badoo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Interesting projects, dating apps are fun to work on and contain a surprising breadth of challenges that will be applicable to a wide range of industries afterwards. - If you're a self-starter it's a great chance to dive in, get significant responsibilities right away and make an impact. I learned a lot in my time working there, but it was mostly self-taught. - If you're not already in the UK (or EU) they're one of the few companies willing to deal with the hassle of sponsoring your visa. I will always be thankful for this. - Some of the people you'll work with are phenomenally smart, top-tier people. - The gender balance is improving in most departments. - The usual free food etc

    Kontras

    - No shares/RSUs etc which is *insane.* Do not work long-term in any tech company that doesn't give you this. - Go back and read that first con again. It's really, really unacceptable they don't give you shares, and the pay is absolutely not high enough to make up for this. - While the senior product leadership was mostly good, the company needs more of it--more people with 8-10 years of experience to help bridge the gap between ICs and leadership. - Relatedly, Product team in particular is overstretched and burnout rate has been high. - Leadership/management as a job function/skillset is not taken seriously. ICs become people managers without proper preparation and training, which is suboptimal for both the new managers and their direct reports. - Too many reshuffles and reorgs. - The C-suite is a black box that does not communicate or build relations with the employees. If anything they cultivate an air of being distant from and above us. There's a pervasive sense that there's a different set of rules for those in this "inner circle" vs regular employees. - There is not a single woman in a C-level position in Badoo (there's been improvement at lower levels however) - You may feel like a serf with all the perks being a "bread and circuses" shiny things to distract you from the fact that the real wealth (shares in the company) are kept for the leadership themselves. - Gender diversity has improved, but diversity along all other lines is very much lacking.

    Weiterlesen
    Badoo2019-06-09

    Reaktion von Badoo

    August 12, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and for highlighting some of the positives. I’m really glad that you enjoyed your time with us and felt challenged. While we don’t currently offer shares, we‘re proud to deliver a comprehensive benefits package including a range of daily perks to engage our diverse group of employees. We want to ensure MagicLab is the ultimate destination to work - in order to create the best environment for employees we need to look at how we can continually improve - so your feedback is really valuable. Best of luck in your future career.

    Weiterlesen
106 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden