Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Babylangues | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Babylangues

Aktualisiert am 4. Jul 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.9
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
83%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
88%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Babylangues CEO Mathias Benoit-Levy
Mathias Benoit-Levy
35 Bewertungen
  1. „Great Opportunity to Work Abroad”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Language Instructor in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    The great thing about working as a Babylangues Instructor in Paris is that you’re part of an international community from the beginning. The regular social events make it easy to connect with others, something that can otherwise be daunting in a new and unfamiliar city. This is a particular strength if it’s your first time living and working abroad, as it was for me. The staff in the Babylangues office are very... friendly, and are understanding and accommodating when it comes to any difficulties you may face. The training was stimulating, and I found it greatly interesting to learn about the detailed research behind the Babylangues teaching method. The family that I spent most of my time with as an instructor were extremely welcoming. I was made to feel like one of the family and we’re still in touch now that I’ve returned to England. I’m sure that we’ll see each other again next time we’re in the same country!

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    It may take a while to settle in to living and working in a new country, but being part of the Babylangues community helps to ease the transition.

    Babylangues2019-06-27
  2. „Good for side money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - English Language Teacher in Nizza
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Good for side money , wouldn't pay the bills or anything but it is very handy work. You are basically in charge or yourself and you can arrange between yourself and the family your days and holidays and make up hours if you/ or they miss a day. Pretty relaxed atmosphere. I did recommend this company to a friend going to France next year .

    Kontras

    Communication ..some emails were just never answered unless company wanted something from you Situation with a family that I reported was never followed up with me after even tho I was assured it would be , I was very stressed and sick about it , not hearing back only added to my worry.

    Rat an das Management

    Improve communication , I believe the learning criteria for the children needs to be more age specific and suited to their level. Overall I had a good experience with this company.

    Babylangues2019-07-04
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Year Abroad internship placement”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Human Resources Assistant in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    I particularly enjoyed working here because the office has a good balance of English interns and French staff so I could improve my language skills. The pay is better than most internships and you only ever work the hours you are contracted too unlike other placements. We regularly enjoyed staff ‘apéros’ so the social life was also good. Mathias was always on hand and supportive if you were having any problems so... moving abroad didn’t seem so daunting.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Maybe enforcing more French use in the office would benefit both French staff and the English interns.

    Babylangues2019-05-31
  4. „Excellent”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Tuteur in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Babylangues als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great communication between families, tutors and management. The staff were extremely pleasant and accommodating! It was a pleasure to tutor the children as they were always eager to learn and quite charming!

    Kontras

    None! Everything was excellent, highly recommend!

    Rat an das Management

    An excellent tutoring company for english expats!

    Babylangues2019-04-23
  5. „What a misleading company...”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    They get you started on basic work in France because they are SO desperate for people.

    Kontras

    They overcharge families and pay you barely a thing The hours are short Advertised as an English teaching job but it's really a nanny job - misleading Families treat you as a nanny and not an educator "Teaching materials" are junk Monthly lesson goals are total nonsense and don't really consider that some kids know not a word of English Have I mentioned how little they pay you and how much they charge... families??

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Pay your teachers more Get better materials Advertise this as a nanny job because that's what it is - only your family contracts say 'nanny' on it and all your material to employees say 'English Teaching'

    Babylangues2019-04-04
  6. „A good place to work if you like children”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Language Instructor in Paris

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als Teilzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great chance to learn to work with children of different ages. Plus transportation pusses.

    Kontras

    The curriculum is rather old-fashioned and formulaic.

    Babylangues2019-03-08
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Experience as an intern for Babylangues”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Marketing Intern in Paris
    Empfiehlt
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Nice working environment Salary and perks above what a lot of stagiares get A lot of responsibility and office experience I really liked my time at Babylangues for a few different reasons: It's not a very large company, so you really get to know the staff and instructors well. I've also had internships in larger offices and found that I wasn't given that much to do, so it was quite cool the amount of... experience and responsability I got there. From a French speaking point of view, there's a mix of anglo- and francophones in the office so you can speak as much of either language as you like really! The bosses are nice and wanted me to get the most out of the job that I could, which I found really nice. The company also helps with certain administrative tasks in France (and if you've ever experienced the system, you'll know how important that is!)

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Can get a bit stressful at times, but that's any job really. Sometimes it can get quite hectic and the bosses may not always be around to answer questions at the time, but they always get back to you and help sort things out.

    Rat an das Management

    More digitization might make the company more efficient.

    Babylangues2018-11-15
  8. „Great international work experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Babylangues gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunity to gain international work experience in a business environment. I was given the opportunity to play an integral part in the company's inner workings and was entrusted independence in all of my responsibilities. As an ERASMUS student, my French vastly improved through practicing in a professional context and it was a great chance to experience French culture from within the workplace in general.... All of my office colleagues were a great pleasure to work with and the intimate family nature of Babylangues' philosophy clearly extends right from the family-instructor relationship through to the company's management. In terms of the out of office domain, Babylangues was very supportive in their provision of perks, including restaurant tickets and free access to a wide range of social/international student events in Paris. Overall, my time working in the office was fantastic; I gained valuable professional experience abroad and had the chance to work with and get to know some great people. Would highly recommend.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I can't think of any cons

    Babylangues2018-10-22
  9. „Poor experience for a foreign intern”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in Paris
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Babylangues als gearbeitet

    Pros

    Young, like-minded team Legal minimum intern salary and benefits

    Kontras

    Dull, monotonous work that does not intellectually engage The two owners/founders do not engage with the interns (who seem to be the foundation of the team) at all - very distant and cold relationship Little French spoken, despite assurances suggesting the contrary

    Rat an das Management

    Offer more variation and responsibility in intern roles Try to establish a more meaningful and engaged relationship with interns

    Babylangues2018-10-16

    Reaktion von Babylangues

    November 14, 2018CEO

    Hello, Although we take feedback from former interns very seriously - be it positive or negative - Although we always learn from positive or negative posts, we cannot help but sigh when reading this post as you have obviously never worked with Babylangues. Interns at Babylangues get paid 30 to 40 % more than the average in France, thanks to various benefits and bonuses. Many interns who have worked with Babylangues during their year abroad later apply again to work as employees with Babylangues once they have finished university and we are always very pleased to work with them for a second period of time. I would be more than happy to share with you the numerous emails we get from former interns thanking us for the many opportunities they have had in our company, thanking us for the responsibilities they were given and entrusted with. I would be more than happy to share with you the numerous emails we have been getting over the years from former interns priding themselves of successfully interviewing at prestigious companies and securing jobs with Clifford Chance, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer, Lazare, PwC, KPMG, Accenture, Mars, Expedia, Saxton Bampfylde to name just a few. All of them are former Babylangues interns. All of them were entrusted with challenging tasks from day one, such as drafting guidelines on various projects, implementing action plans, following up on them, clearly helping with the company's growth as a whole. And doing so, all of them developed new skills, learned to negotiate, improved their French - as it is spoken continuously in the office, both with fellow co-workers as well as with clients and families. Here is a list of what you would have experienced at Babylangues, if only you had worked there.

    Weniger anzeigen
  10. „Wonderful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Babylangues gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    The opportunity to live and work in France (and Paris!) has been phenomenal. Building relationships with the families has been incredibly rewarding and I think working with young children who don't speak English has been great for my communication skills. I feel like I've gained a lot! I really liked that babylangues sounded like an organisation that made its workers feel valued. From boat parties to velib passes to... help with bank accounts and accommodation to mardis de babylangues where intervenants get to meet the members of office staff and chat with them, it really sounded like somewhere where workers were valued and somewhere that was really eager for its workers to experience and discover the joys of living in France.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    I was happy with what Babyangues offered. It would have been great if the language classes could have been up and running a little earlier, but overall I think Babylangues is doing a great job of nurturing an interest in French culture.

    Rat an das Management

    A very well organized company that was recommended by my university. You are doing a swell job!

    Babylangues2018-04-16
51 Bewertungen gefunden