Bewertungen für BNY Mellon, „work life balance” | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BNY Mellon

Aktualisiert am 22. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4931 Bewertungen gefunden

3.1
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
50%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
50%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BNY Mellon CEO Charles W. Scharf
Charles W. Scharf
736 Bewertungen
  1. "Good learning experience for mainframe technology"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Lead in Chennai
    Empfiehlt
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, stress free. But everything depends on your team.

    Kontras

    No. Proper recognition.. Too much micromanagement.

    Rat an das Management

    Please listen to the upward feedback you get once in a year.. No changes based on employee feedback.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-31
  2. "Best company"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good policies work-life balance best place to work

    Kontras

    Nothing to say about it

    BNY Mellon2019-05-15
  3. "New graduate"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Applications Developer 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BNY Mellon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    good training, work life balance

    Kontras

    laid back working enthusiasm in the staff

    BNY Mellon2019-05-15
  4. "intermediate representative"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Wide opportunities to learn.

    Kontras

    Carrer Growth will be slow.

    Rat an das Management

    NA

    BNY Mellon2019-05-16
  5. "Applicantion developer"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good firm with work life balance

    Kontras

    Too many management changes in the past year

    BNY Mellon2019-05-24
  6. "test lead"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    work life balance is good.Management is cooperative.

    Kontras

    sudden layoffs to the employees irrespective of anything

    BNY Mellon2019-05-08
  7. "personal exp with Bny mellon"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Operation Executive in Pune

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BNY Mellon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    * Good pay *Good Environment

    Kontras

    *Work life balance *Nightshift compulsry *No felxibilty to change process

    Rat an das Management

    Management should work on employee flexibilty issues Should provide work from home facility

    BNY Mellon2019-05-21
  8. Hilfreich (5)

    "Senior HR Consultant"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/life balance, remote working arrangements, mid-level management, and good people. Benefits and vacation make up for lower pay structure.

    Kontras

    NY is valued more than other cities. Most opportunity is in NY. Displacements happen a lot. Unclear direction from CEO. Constant upper management turnover. Not much in-house promotion. Morale is at an all time low.

    Rat an das Management

    Invest in people. We hear constant discussion that investment is going into tech, but the people have been forgotten. Displacements are too frequent. Employee engagement survey shy’d away from the true questions to gauge employee satisfaction.

    BNY Mellon2019-05-15
  9. Hilfreich (4)

    "The company is decent, but the managers are the worst. I completely regret pursuing an opportunity in BNYM."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Group Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BNY Mellon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company provides decent support for those they laid off due to downsizing. There was a decent amount of sub pay and support provided for 3 months with Lee Heck Harrison. There are decent people there in the company that work their respective bums off.

    Kontras

    No work-life balance - You get pulled in when Europe and Asia users are having problems even if you've worked more than 24 hours already. Line of business managers were awful - no respect for IT folks. IT managers wouldn't respond back when we've been asking for more assistance for months. Promises were made to provide people for the new group but that fell to the ground - thereby setting our group up for failure from...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    If you take care of your folks, they will take care of you and more. We understand that the company operates worldwide, but that doesn't mean that you take advantage of folks and their willingness to help by overworking them and not providing them the proper support and compensation.

    BNY Mellon2019-06-04
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    "Deteriorating work environment"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Vice President - Technology 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei BNY Mellon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Better work life balance in India

    Kontras

    New management with reckless firing policy demotivated all the employees

    Rat an das Management

    Take a chill pill

    BNY Mellon2019-05-14
4931 Bewertungen gefunden