Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BJSS | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BJSS

Aktualisiert am 11. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

90 Bewertungen gefunden

4.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
80%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
100%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Stuart Bullock
11 Bewertungen
  1. Energetic company with impressive reach.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Junior Developer in Leeds, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    I worked at BJSS Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of top-notch projects to work on, friendly colleagues.

    Kontras

    Sometimes hard to go home at the end of the day rather than hanging out with my colleagues.

    BJSS2019-06-11
  2. Open workplace culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei BJSS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The London office has a very open culture and also open seating. Sociable and generally nice colleagues especially the developers. Good benefits and nice working space.

    Kontras

    Not enough professional training for junior employees.

    BJSS2019-05-30
  3. Excellent company, team, vision and culture

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I have been working at BJSS Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work across a variety of projects (public and private sector) - Training and career progression opportunities - Company away days and socials - Growing company with a great outlook for the future - Great office space (Nottingham)

    Kontras

    - Variety of projects means you're not always working on the "most interesting" project - Travel is sometimes required, some colleagues have issues with this

    BJSS2019-05-08
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    a random place, based on your luck

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite bei BJSS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    there are some smart and nice technically capable people.

    Kontras

    does not have a proper value system and an ethical organisational frame. people who take mid-leadership position usually have specific unattractive characteristics and one wonders how things work here.. almost random and about who you know..

    Rat an das Management

    growing super fast, reevalaute your value system and type of personalities you reward or recognise.

    BJSS2019-05-01
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Culture is key

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Nottingham, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BJSS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The Nottingham office is quite new, its a nice environment in the city centre. Still work out with clients and I know some people who have travelled further but I have been working in Nottingham. The work is varied and my colleagues are really great developers. Good place to learn a lot Social scene Meetups Office drinks and snack( and a beer on Fridays)

    Kontras

    Progression exists in different ways to most organisations, it isn't so linear and they wouldn't definitely benefit from more work around career pathways. Lots of support but you've got to drive it yourself Variety of work is good but also means you could get stuck with a "bad" project. Aren't many of those but I know some people who have had challenging clients

    BJSS2019-03-20
  6. Great people to work with

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Analyst in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei BJSS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    people, weekend away, lots of opportunities

    Kontras

    some projects are less interesting than others

    Rat an das Management

    communicate better

    BJSS2019-03-12
  7. Great People, Good Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei BJSS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Colleagues I work with are of a very high quality - Has a variety of large and complicated projects, which can really challenge and allow lots of room for growth. - Graduate training programme has improved greatly over the past few years - Good work life balance

    Kontras

    - Can be placed on a single project for a very long time - Company has grown very quickly, and the organisation is still catching up on how to manage its new size - Not much career progression, some basic self learning materials but thats it

    Rat an das Management

    - Invest more in career progression and training people. Graduate course is a great example at what BJSS can build to train people internally.

    BJSS2019-03-10
  8. Felling human and not a number again

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Delivery Manager in London, England
    Empfiehlt

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BJSS (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Can discuss with Capability Lead at all times Understanding of special family reasons Clever people working here Opportunities to train

    Kontras

    it's a consultancy, not everyone is made to work on a consultancy

    Rat an das Management

    Promote more time to train your employees. And improve the way you can move people out of some engagements.

    BJSS2019-03-06
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    Good Job Experience

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    I worked at BJSS Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    NYC Office: 1. Ability to rotate between different clients over a multi-year period and gain experience with different codebases. 2. Ability to learn new technologies. 3. Great experience in technology in the finance space. 4. It was little bit more diverse than some other small or medium-sized companies. I appreciated that.

    Kontras

    1. The office when you are placed on the bench is not the best. But I heard they wiill be getting a new office that is much better.

    Rat an das Management

    I had read a prior Glassdoor review that did not really enjoy his/her experience at the NYC office. Either management has learned from their mistakes or the reviews resulted from personal differences between Employee and Employer. Either way, I thought that management did a relatively good job during my tenure at the company.

    BJSS2019-02-10
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Great

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe bei BJSS gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great environment to work in

      Kontras

      Can't think of anything right now

      BJSS2019-02-08
    90 Bewertungen gefunden