Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BDO USA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BDO USA

Aktualisiert am 20. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

834 Bewertungen gefunden

3.4
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
59%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
90%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
319 Bewertungen
  1. „Bad career move - this is a second rate firm with third rate management”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Partner in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Promise of career progression but that never happens in the oppressive environment

    Kontras

    Oppressive work environment from regional managing partner and national managing partners

    Rat an das Management

    Clean house of inbred big boys club.......board should be in place for no more than 4 years

    BDO USA2019-09-21
  2. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Audit Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the culture is good too

    Kontras

    Long hours, a lot is expected of you

    BDO USA2019-09-20
  3. „Comfortable environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Experience Audit Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BDO USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people with and a welcoming atmosphere. Managers and Directors are very approachable and the seniors are willing to teach you when you need help.

    Kontras

    Training's are terrible. They are a complete waste of time and nobody learns anything.

    Rat an das Management

    Get real feedback on training's and create hands on and more productive training's.

    BDO USA2019-09-18
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Culture, Very Focused on Employee Welfare”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BDO USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The culture of the company is something I've never seen in any company I've worked for. The people are cared for and respected. When concerns are raised, nobody is ridiculed or misspoken to. The team morale is fantastic, birthdays, administrative professionals day, intern day, and promotions are recognized. The location I work at has done an impeccable job to hire a strong team that really blends together. Also,... management is APPROACHABLE! This is an extreme quality in any company, I couldn't value this aspect any more.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The process, needs more streamlining. Some people do things that aren't standard. Different individuals have different processes, and it makes it confusing to follow one specific guideline. Management gets busy and their meetings go long and are late to their next meetings so you have to go interrupt, which could be awkward.

    BDO USA2019-09-14
  5. „Accounting Lifestyle”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Audit Experienced Associate in McLean, VA
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    You learn a lot about the different industries you work in. You get to be front and center understanding the client's overall business.

    Kontras

    Be prepared to work long hours. It varies depending on the year-end date of the client.

    Rat an das Management

    Have a better on boarding process for transfers.

    BDO USA2019-09-06
  6. „Pros and cons”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Audit Senior in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with

    Kontras

    Not as much as a work life balance as hoped. A lot of turn over and jobs seem understaffed

    BDO USA2019-08-28
  7. „BDO Risk Advisory”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Risk Advisory Services 

    Ich arbeite bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    People are friendly and you get to know your coworkers well.

    Kontras

    Compensation should be a little higher.

    BDO USA2019-08-26
  8. „A good start”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Experienced Audit Associate 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The company keeps going up.

    Kontras

    People are not driven and knowledgable.

    BDO USA2019-08-25
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Those who Know, Leave BDO”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Staff in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BDO USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Free soda in the kitchen, and coffee in the break room. This is the kind of low caliber accounting firm I am about to describe. See: cons section.

    Kontras

    Where to begin? Hostility. Upper-management lacks credentials yet has major “fo what I say not as I do” attitude. Unclear expectations and training. Zero support and/or guidance. OFFICE POLITICS - very disgruntled, bitter employees. The “STS” specialized tax groups were abysmal, at best

    Rat an das Management

    Resign and start over

    BDO USA2019-08-23
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Challenging. Well rounded work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Experienced Tax Associate in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BDO USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Seniors and associates are awesome. Overall the people are great.

    Kontras

    Some managers need to go.

    Rat an das Management

    Help develop staff more instead of belittle them

    BDO USA2019-08-21
834 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden