Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BDO USA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BDO USA

Aktualisiert am 13. Oct 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

840 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
57%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
85%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BDO USA CEO Wayne Berson
Wayne Berson
323 Bewertungen
  1. „Decent for a public accounting firm..”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Tax Senior 

    Ich habe bei BDO USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Interesting client portfolio Focused on continuous training Competitive salary

    Kontras

    Demanding hours High employee turnover Lack of proper scheduling

    BDO USA2019-02-22
  2. „Better Work Life Balance Comparatively”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich arbeite bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    They show an interest in developing people.

    Kontras

    Cons are pertaining to the nature of the job.

    BDO USA2018-09-14
  3. „Keep doing what you’re doing”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Valuation Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei BDO USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    Kontras

    everything was great working there

    BDO USA2019-10-02
  4. „So far after a time with the company (considering my experience with other companies doing the same type of job)”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to start building experience. Good benefits, and some flexibility.

    Kontras

    Company has not developed clear procedures and methodology to do audits. Unreal expectations, unreal budgets, unreal goals that cause low moral in employees when not achieved.

    Rat an das Management

    Be real. Try to understand what’s going on on lower levels. Instruct your clients to be responsive with your employees. Don’t say yes every time. Bill based on reality, not to try to win a bid and compete with a Big4.

    BDO USA2019-10-13
  5. „Consulting in Ottawa”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work life balance, and decent exposure

    Kontras

    A prime example of nepotism. Mediocre people work here.

    Rat an das Management

    Provide flexibility to move within consulting services to people who are eager to work and are really talented.

    BDO USA2019-10-05
  6. „Review”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Audit Associate 

    Ich arbeite bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great people to work with and the culture is good too

    Kontras

    Long hours, a lot is expected of you

    BDO USA2019-09-20
  7. „Worst HR onboarding. Job is good though.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BDO USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Can work independently. Nice people.

    Kontras

    HR experience was abyssmal. No meeting, no checking in with me to make sure all is done correctly. Has cost me about 6k so far. Advocate and demand a meeting with HR if you start here.

    Rat an das Management

    Meet with new hires in person. Don't rely on overwhelmed new hires to be able to sort through 400 pages of terribly written instructions to figure out what they need to do.

    BDO USA2019-10-04
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great Culture, Very Focused on Employee Welfare”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative Assistant 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BDO USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The culture of the company is something I've never seen in any company I've worked for. The people are cared for and respected. When concerns are raised, nobody is ridiculed or misspoken to. The team morale is fantastic, birthdays, administrative professionals day, intern day, and promotions are recognized. The location I work at has done an impeccable job to hire a strong team that really blends together. Also,... management is APPROACHABLE! This is an extreme quality in any company, I couldn't value this aspect any more.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The process, needs more streamlining. Some people do things that aren't standard. Different individuals have different processes, and it makes it confusing to follow one specific guideline. Management gets busy and their meetings go long and are late to their next meetings so you have to go interrupt, which could be awkward.

    BDO USA2019-09-14
  9. „Comfortable environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Experience Audit Associate in New York, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BDO USA als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great people with and a welcoming atmosphere. Managers and Directors are very approachable and the seniors are willing to teach you when you need help.

    Kontras

    Training's are terrible. They are a complete waste of time and nobody learns anything.

    Rat an das Management

    Get real feedback on training's and create hands on and more productive training's.

    BDO USA2019-09-18
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    „Great culture from the past is starting to disappear”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Audit Senior Associate in Raleigh, NC

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei BDO USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Management team appears to be invested in employees

    Kontras

    Work life balance is really slipping. Currently understaffed at the Senior level causing a lot of work to be placed on each Senior Associates plate

    BDO USA2019-09-22
840 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden