Arbeitgeberbewertungen für BAE Systems USA | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für BAE Systems USA

Aktualisiert am 15. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

1799 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
69%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
73%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
BAE Systems USA CEO Jerry DeMuro
Jerry DeMuro
364 Bewertungen
  1. Positive Erfahrung mit guter Geschäftsleitung.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei BAE Systems USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ich war erfreut von den Möglichkeiten zur beruflichen Weiterbildung und zur Beförderung. Ich hatte ausgezeichnete Abteilungsleiter, was sehr viel hilft, bin aber auch beeindruckt vom anscheinend ernst gemeinten Wunsch des Unternehmens, erstklassige Angestellte zu halten und eine positive Arbeitsatmosphäre zu schaffen.

    Kontras

    Ich bin ins Ausland entsandt, deshalb fühlen wir uns manchmal etwas abgeschnitten von dem, was im Unternehmen zu Hause geschieht, und wir haben wegen der Distanz zum Hauptsitz nicht so viele Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten.

    BAE Systems USA2014-02-23
  2. Short Lived.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Electronics Technician 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei BAE Systems USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Government Contracting, slow easy work.

    Kontras

    Hired in a position below my education level just to get a job. Laid off after contract was not awarded for the position I was hired for.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't hire someone and then lay them off 3 months later anticipating contract award.

    BAE Systems USA2015-01-10
  3. Overall not a bad place to work. Salaries are very low though which made me start to look for another job.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Field Engineer in Stuttgart
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei BAE Systems USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Excellent vacation benefits, no micromanagement oversight which is what I really liked about the company. Company was very flexible with work life balance time off.

    Kontras

    The health benefits could have been better. Upward mobility was virtually non existent.

    Rat an das Management

    You need to communicate with your staff more regularly.

    BAE Systems USA2014-11-20
  4. Good Company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Software Engineer in Durham, NC

    Ich habe bei BAE Systems USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Good work life balance.

    Kontras

    Poor vacation time. Too many meetings.

    BAE Systems USA2019-06-14
  5. Good wook atmosphere, but a bit unorganized.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Test Engineer II in Nashua, NH
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei BAE Systems USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A lot of experienced people that are willing to share their knowledge with younger employees.

    Kontras

    Inconsistent information across leadership, as well as a lack of standardization of equipment and practices.

    Rat an das Management

    Get organized and promote people who deserve it.

    BAE Systems USA2019-06-15
  6. Good place to work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - RF Engineer 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei BAE Systems USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    challenging and interesting projects. people are friendly.

    Kontras

    time cards. sometimes work can get repetitive.

    Rat an das Management

    Better connection between employees and the upper management

    BAE Systems USA2019-06-08
  7. Good growth for those looking to advance their careers in the defense industry.

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Team Lead in Hill AFB, UT
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei BAE Systems USA (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Mission set supporting the warfighter

    Kontras

    Lack and servant leader management style

    Rat an das Management

    Listen to your employees and communicate, communicate, communicate.

    BAE Systems USA2019-06-04
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    Poor culture at some sites

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Engineer in York, PA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 10 Jahre bei BAE Systems USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Products. Dedicated people with tremendous skill.

    Kontras

    Lack of divirsity. Bully behavior tolerated.

    Rat an das Management

    Start listening. Where's the divirsity?

    BAE Systems USA2019-06-14
  9. Good, but could be great

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - CNC Machinist in Louisville, KY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei BAE Systems USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    A wide variety of equipment, from vintage, near museum pieces, to modern multi axis machines. Challenging and enjoyable work for an experienced machinist, good pay for the work, and mostly enjoyable coworkers. Plenty of OT available, with scheduled pay raises. Very good benefits.

    Kontras

    With a few exceptions, there was a division between management and associates that tended to slow processes significantly at times. Didn't always want all that OT. Advancement relies mostly on formal education over experience, Engineering support was thin on manpower.

    BAE Systems USA2019-06-01
  10. Positivity and collaboration

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Communications in Nashua, NH
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei BAE Systems USA gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great Leadership! So supportive and positive! So understanding to employees! They value experience and hard work! Amazing work life balance and they totally support working families!! Health and dental insurance!! A paycheck every two weeks! Very happy, friendly, fast paced, positive culture!

    Kontras

    Not a single one that I can think of!

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the amazing work! So supportive! The value for long time employees is great! Flexible and positive work place that’s so diverse and inclusive!

    BAE Systems USA2019-05-31
1799 Bewertungen gefunden