Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Avvo | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Avvo

Aktualisiert am 2. Aug 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

138 Bewertungen gefunden

2.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
31%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
0%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Diana Schulz
4 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    "Good final position before retirement"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Avvo als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Great culture and compassionate co-workers. Has some Ada Developers Academy and Apprenti graduates. If you're tired of the hustle, and want to settle down and work somewhere stable until retirement, Avvo is great. On the engineering side, it has great ergonomics: the deployment pipeline is solid, and with a single button click, everybody can create a personal development environment--with a complete copy of production.

    Kontras

    If you want to build a strong track record working with current, industry-leading technologies and frameworks, you should avoid Avvo. The company has a lot of legacy tech. It'll be hard for you to convince an interviewer two years down the line that you kept up with industry trends. In my opinion, any significant tenure hurts your employability. There's been a lot of attrition due to the Internet Brands acquisition. That has caused the loss of important knowledge about the parts of the code base.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-08-03
  2. Hilfreich (4)

    "Cool people, high turnover, bad product"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Avvo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Orca card, dog friendly office, super good work/life balance, convenient office location, good benefits. The addition of Ngage and some other sister brand products was a good step in the right direction.

    Kontras

    The product is worthless now. We have called the same people over and over again and it only works in certain markets. The base is terrible and although the commission structure is good, its literally impossible to hit quota. We switched over to territories and literally 70-80% of the floor doesnt hit quota. The website needs a makeover. The turnover rate at the company is awful, Id say 50% of the AE's & SDRs have been at avvo for less than 6 months and that should say something. There is 0 opportunity for career growth here. if you are an AE you can only hope that a manager quits in order to apply for their position.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-07-27
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    "don’t waste your time."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Avvo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    snacks. dogs. “unlimited commission” even though you hardly have an opportunity to make the monthly goal for OTE.

    Kontras

    broken leadership, corporate control, this company has no future.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-07-19
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    "Confused tired company lacking direction."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Avvo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Although Internet Brands, Avvo’s parent company, has chipped away at the quality of the medical benefits by increasing employee out of pocket expenses, it’s a great plan. Free unlimited ORCA is a game changer. The snacks are good: yogurts cereals granola cold brew coffee (and regular) kombucha. The managers clearly care and want to help everyone succeed but have such limited tools to do so. Avvo’s mission used to be helping make legal easier by connecting people to local lawyers. Now, the company mission is to cut costs and maximize profits to make money for Internet Brand’s, and IB’s parent company investment conglomerate KKR. Commission structure is actually great, but in practice it works for only the few AEs at the top getting leads.

    Kontras

    Morale is very low. Base pay is too low for Seattle, and you can do everything right at your job and still hit less than half your monthly quota and get a lame commission check. Most folks don’t hit quota and haven’t for over a year. Attorneys called to sell advertising has heard it a thousand times before and there’s no warm leads unless you’re a “premier” AE which is a glorified way of enshrining the AEs with the longest tenure (so not you not you ever). No annual merit raises and no performance reviews so you don’t even have professional goals to work on to receive a pay raise. Even those with the best attitudes can find this job a migraine, but life is good if you’re one of the dozen premiers (out of 60 AEs). The SDR position is brand new and changing the floor culture away from a strong sales floor to a confused floor of sales people and inexperienced first-job-out-of-college—not personally bad but a strange hodgepodge for the floor. It feels like Avvo now hires whoever it can rather than great sales potential. You can call a thousand attorneys to get a couple “no thanks” or “take me off your list” and you pay back commission earned if the attorneys don’t pay a fourth month of advertising (you sell a three month contract but they must stay four months or bust). Avvo is just a meat grinder for people trying to break into sales and new college grads before they find a new sales job ASAP—anyone with sales experience should stay far away.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-06-25
  5. Hilfreich (14)

    "Everyday Migraine"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Avvo (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Relaxed dress code, free ORCA card, decent benefits (was better before aquisition), sales commission plan is better than most places. Cool location and building. Dog friendly office if that’s your thing.

    Kontras

    TERRIBLE salary for Account Executives. SDR’s that just got hired on are making the same salary if not more than what I am, and I’m suppose to be a “senior”. Upper management will tell you that we are going to get raises they are just waiting for Internet Brands to green light it, but it’s not happening. We have not hit quota as a sales floor in almost a year now. They probably haven’t even asked them for a raise for us. Several AE’s have been asking for over 6 months and get the same answer... “soon”. There is no trust between employees and senior management. The employee survey they sent out was a total joke. Ask us to submit things in the “suggestion box” but then don’t give you any actual answers or the truth. The top performers at the company have gradually all left and so has the management team. They have no standards when it comes to hiring new employees either. If you want to work with a bunch of 22 year olds who love to gossip than this is the place for you. Management also picks favorites. Newer employees take advantage of things and now we’re all being micromanaged because of it. The product is terrible and doesn’t perform anymore so chargebacks are terrible every month. There are no incentives for attorneys to buy anymore or return as customers if they’ve advertised with us before. Even Account Managers who have been with the company for YEARS say this is the most miserable they’ve been and the product is going down the drain. It is just a toxic environment every single day, it is not heathy for any employees. Everyone use to enjoy being there and now can’t wait to leave once they hit 38 hours. There is also no room for career growth. Only way to be promoted is if someone quits. No one wants to make a 39-42k salary. I use to love this job, now I am just miserable and I’m sure 85% of the rest of the sales floor feels this way. I hope Diana reads this and sits down with some of the long time sales employees and listens to them. I think you’d be very surprised, if you haven’t already read the rest of these reviews - you probably should.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-05-19
  6. Hilfreich (7)

    "what a waste"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Avvo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    free seltzer and soda and some snacks

    Kontras

    this company has lost it when purchased by Internet Brands. it used to have talent and passion and values, but now... well, if you tried to make a satirical evil tech company, you wouldn't really eclipse these guys. because of the mass exodus after acquisition, an Avvo developer's job is just debugging the microservices created by people who all left, and shutting things down so Internet Brands can save money. yeah. morale is not great.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-06-13
  7. Hilfreich (6)

    "A shell of what is once was."

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Avvo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    It pays bi-weekly and below competitive.

    Kontras

    Turn over is on a year by year basis. Anything but engineering doesn't get time.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-03-04
  8. "A positive organization that provides upward professional opportunity"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Avvo gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Avvo has a great work environment that promotes a competitive and money motivated atmosphere. I really enjoyed the people (managers, reps, etc.) you get to work around and the progressive workplace culture. To succeed as an Account Executive: -dial more than most of your peers -engage in higher talk time -ask questions and be curious I worked at Avvo for almost two years and highly approve of the company. The professional skillset gained and vertical career options provided are the biggest benefits.

    Kontras

    -Upper level attrition -New lead generation

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-02-27
  9. Hilfreich (8)

    "Was never given a chance"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Avvo als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Beer Snacks Good people Ping pong table

    Kontras

    When I started at Avvo and was very excited. I wanted to join an organization that was past the start-up stage. Base pay was lower... But uncapped commission was what I loved. I was told most people averaged over 100k. Everyone knows Avvo in the legal field and sales are fairly easy. Getting into it. I was given the worst leads. The accounts that have been called for years with no response. I was forced into the lowest "tier". Competing against others to move up to get better leads. " Uncapped" that a lie. There's is a cap since I am getting the worst leads who are almost impossible to sell. It took me months to get out of my tier and commissions were very low. Just scraping to get 1000 in commission. It was not what I thought or promised. It's almost impossible to do very well there. The money they say you're going to make is nowhere close. Being forced to call the worst attorneys while others got to call the best really pissed me off. New people are not even given a chance to succeed.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-03-19
  10. Hilfreich (9)

    "Not what I thought it was"

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Account Executive in Seattle, WA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Avvo als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere Good insurance Able to bring in dogs Orca card

    Kontras

    Managers are leaving AEs are leaving Almost impossible to reach sales goals Constricted commissions because of tiering New sales leadership over and over Managers are always promising a better day tomorrow Poor leadership IB now owns Avvo they make decisions. No new accounts. Attorneys have been called 15x 20x 30x No new products Head in the sand atmosphere Will not listen to employees Bro-ish atmosphere Ask for more with less Attorneys are no longer interested in Avvo No analytics gave to help sales Old mindset Believe they are still 1st in the industry. They are falling behind the competitors I thought I was joining a company that cared and was doing well. I realized quickly that Avvo there's not a lot of meat on the bone any longer. Pay was low. Commissions were not good. It's a dying.

    Weiterlesen
    Avvo2019-03-07
138 Bewertungen gefunden