Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Avigilon | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Avigilon

Aktualisiert am 12. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

160 Bewertungen gefunden

3.3
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
James Henderson
21 Bewertungen
  1. Great culture and awesome people

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Avigilon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    The culture is great and the office is amazing Avigilon grew a lot bringing big company resources (benefits, opportunities and perks) Still have the start-up culture - fast paced, dynamic, innovative and casual Lots of opportunities to work with the latest technologies

    Kontras

    After being acquired by Motorola Solutions we can feel uncertainty is everywhere Lack of transparency about the integration

    Rat an das Management

    Senior leadership should be more transparent about integration with Motorola. Employees need guidance and assurance to feel comfortable with the transition

    Avigilon2019-06-12
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Great place to work in tech!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Technical Support Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Avigilon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company, nice work culture and friendly environment. Management is always there to listen to our concerns.

    Kontras

    nothing to share right now

    Rat an das Management

    There is a definitive need to hire more personnel in tech support

    Avigilon2019-05-14
  3. Hilfreich (1)

    Lots of growth and opportunity and a market disrupter

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Sales in Denver, CO
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Avigilon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    At Avigilon you are given technology that you can 100% believe in. You work with partners daily that believe in your platform. The industry and company culture is fast paced and challenges you every day. Every day I have worked here I feel like we can make a difference to our partners and end users. We collaborate with them to solve real world problems. There is a lot of money to be made in this company and the benefits...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There is a lot of growth at Avigilon and sometimes you can feel a little lost when you first come on board. This issue is being address aggressively on the sales side of the company. I think this can be challenging with regard to remote positions.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep communicating as we grow.

    Avigilon2019-05-14
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    Technical Support Specialist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt

    I have been working at Avigilon Vollzeit for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and organization. Friendly environment. Good Benefits

    Kontras

    Nothing to share right now

    Avigilon2019-05-08
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    Technical Support Specialist

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Avigilon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Always learning new things. Opportunities to grow and move within and to other departments.

    Kontras

    There are opportunities but are not offered to everyone.

    Rat an das Management

    Spend more time to train team.

    Avigilon2019-05-04
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    Understand what you're getting into before taking it on

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Avigilon (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Good benefits for a tech company - Relatively good pay - Good location and great looking office (Vancouver)

    Kontras

    - Severe amounts of gossip and lack of procedures to cultivate a better work culture - Upper management values favoritism over merit - "Looking good" or optics are more important than doing your job well to the point that jeopardizing other teams is a favorable option - Run like a mum and pop shop even though it's a company of over 2000 employees - Lack proper processes - Lack of proper change management procedures...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Understand the needs of your team and actually try to connect with them. If you see a problem with the culture, fix it instead of trying to conceal it. Good people leave good companies because of their managers.

    Avigilon2019-05-25
  7. Hilfreich (1)

    Really great environment

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Representative in Plano, TX
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Avigilon Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Very supportive of your career growth.

      Kontras

      Growing very fast, so there are growing pains that can be very inconvenient. For the most part everyone is understanding of that.

      Avigilon2019-02-21
    • Great place to work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager, Business Applications in Vancouver, BC
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      I have been working at Avigilon Vollzeit for less than a year

      Pros

      Fast moving company, very responsive corporate culture.

      Kontras

      Nothing to share right now

      Avigilon2019-02-19
    • Hilfreich (2)

      Not a good place to make career

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Shipping in Richmond, BC
      Empfiehlt nicht
      Negative Prognose
      Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

      Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Avigilon gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great people and friendly relations with Co-workers

      Kontras

      excessive work hours and weak support

      Avigilon2019-02-21
    • Hilfreich (3)

      Rewarding experience, dynamic business, lifelong connections

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Accountant in Vancouver, BC
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose
      Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Avigilon (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      - High-growth company with ambitious 5-year targets - Young and charismatic leaders at the executive level - Amazing team of staff, know how to work hard and play hard - Very dynamic business with exciting transactions/changes taking place regularly - Excellent mentorship - Beautiful office space

      Kontras

      - Acquisition by Motorola in 2018 may potentially have implications for long-term job security - As with any large organization, opportunities to move up may be somewhat protracted

      Avigilon2019-01-12
    160 Bewertungen gefunden