Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Auto Trader UK | Glassdoor.de

Glassdoor verwendet Cookies um ein optimales Nutzererlebnis zu ermöglichen. Indem Sie fortfahren stimmen Sie unserer Nutzung von Cookies zu. OK | Mehr erfahren

Bewertungen für Auto Trader UK

Aktualisiert am 3. November 2017
201 Bewertungen

Filter

Filter

VollzeitTeilzeit

4,5
StarStarStarStarStar
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Auto Trader UK Chief Executive Officer Trevor Mather
Trevor Mather
152 Bewertungen

201 Mitarbeiter-Bewertungen

Sortieren: BeliebtheitSterneDatum

  1. „Great Company to work”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Great benefits. State of the art game room and gym. Covered parking. Yearly bonus!

    Kontras

    Due to cut backs, fewer perks.

    Rat an das Management

    Great Management! Cares about employees. Treat employees like humans not $$$


  2. „Great market leader”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - New Business Development in Birmingham, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - New Business Development in Birmingham, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Had over 23 years with this company , and pretty much loved it all

    Kontras

    Lots of pressure Work life balance was poor , emails at midnight etc.
    But probably my fault for leaving phone on

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    16. Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for the taking the time to write a review. Wow, 23 years with Auto Trader! It's nice to hear that you loved it here! We appreciate that our pace of work can be challenging at times, but... Mehr


  3. „An Awesome Place To Work!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Executive in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Graduate Account Executive in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Weniger als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    So many career progression opportunities, it's hard not to be excited
    Fantastic culture and values within the organisation
    The best office you will step in! It is really cool
    Everyone is friendly
    Work life balance is really important to this company
    You will genuinly love working here

    Kontras

    I can't think of anything negative to say.

    Rat an das Management

    Continue doing what you guys are doing. You are great!

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    1. Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review, we are pleased you are enjoying working here and really feeling at home with our culture and environment. We wish you continued success for your career here.


  4. Sind diese Infos hilfreich? Die Community freut sich über jeden Beitrag – Bewertung hinzufügen (anonym)


  5. „Great support for apprentices!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Apprentice Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Apprentice Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    The people and culture are really what makes Auto Trader a great place to work. Everyone you meet is approachable and more than happy to help, no matter how senior they are.

    Having done apprenticeships at other companies in the past, I can honestly say that the support Auto Trader give to their apprentices is second to none. Apprentices are given technical buddies and mentors, as well as time each week to work on their development.

    The offices are amazing too!

    Kontras

    Struggling to think of any cons as my experience so far has been great!

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    5. Okt 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    It's fantastic to read such great reviews from our apprentices. We're so pleased you're enjoying the experience and the culture. We hope you continue to learn and become even more awesome!... Mehr


  6. „Best Company I've worked for!!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Apprentice Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Apprentice Software Developer in Manchester, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (mehr als ein Jahr)

    Pros

    As an apprentice i found Auto trader to the perfect fit.
    It has plenty of learning and development opportunities, for example they give you time and support/ mentor to develop your self and learn more.
    And the people are friendly and supporting and it's not all about work, you can have a lot of fun in the games room, or join any of the many clubs.

    Kontras

    Having a lot on your plate sometimes

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    5. Okt 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. It's nice to hear that you have settled in so well to the apprenticeship scheme. We have some great, highly talented apprentices here and it's great that you are making the... Mehr


  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „Culture not consistent”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    Some great people and great products

    Kontras

    Whilst there are some great people at Auto Trader unfortunately more senior management are not wholly submerged in the culture, they agree openly so the they look good to their bosses but talk about staff behind their backs, don’t really care and have their own agenda. This comes at the expense of client relationships and work life balance for staff. You need to give up a social or family life if you want to succeed.

    Rat an das Management

    Take a look at some of the managers and honestly ask why they are there and what do they bring? They are holding back creative people who really care.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    1. Nov 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for your review. We would like to think that our culture is embedded in the company at all levels, and the majority of previous feedback suggests that is the case. However, we are sorry to... Mehr


  8. „Culture is King”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK

    Pros

    I've worked in other businesses that aspire to have the type of agility, engagement and values that run right through their core in the next 5 to 10 years. Which is great to hear. The difference is, AutoTrader are already there.

    We "fail fast" - let's listen to our people and run with an idea. But the great thing is if we acknowledge it's not working, we quickly move on, rather than dragging out something due to restraints or commitments.

    Fresh ideas, highly motivated people and a market leader practicing Lean, innovative and ultimately very humble ways of thinking and working.. What's not to love!

    Kontras

    As you'd expect, the pace of our business is rapid. I don't see this as a negative, but it might not suit everyone or may at least take some getting used to.

    However, anyone with great ideas and the desire to really want to show their talents and learn will embrace this very quickly.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    5. Okt 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Culture is most certainly King, and massively important to us! We're glad to read that you are enjoying our fast-paced, agile environment. It's also great that you are enjoying the benefits of being... Mehr


  9. „A fantastic Business to work for!”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Über 10 Jahre)

    Pros

    - Excellent Culture
    - Outstanding offices and environment
    - Hugely successful business model
    - Popular and trusted brand
    - Huge opportunity to develop your career
    - Genuinely helpful and welcoming people at all levels
    - A leadership team who genuinely want to do the right things in the right way (and will admit if in hindsight they could have done things better)

    Kontras

    Arguably the best bit!
    - It's a fast paced company that thrives on making frequent changes so be prepared to move around, work with new people, focus on different initiatives and not sit still.
    - career opportunities and help with development are there for everyone but it's down to you to take ownership, it won't just land in your lap

    Rat an das Management

    Continue to do the right things for the right reasons, continue to learn from the past challenges we've faced, continue to be the great Business we are and take advantage of the new opportunities that exist in our market.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    12. Sep 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for the review and the positive comments about our exciting culture and environment. We definitely don't like to sit still, and agree with you that we should always seek opportunities to... Mehr


  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Not all it is cracked up to be”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Developer in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - User Experience Developer in Manchester City Centre, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zu Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK gearbeitet (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Forward thinking company, good benefits.

    Kontras

    Very quick to discard you, if it saves them money, very Politicly Correct, lots of the tech leads have personality problems.

    Rat an das Management

    You still have not learned how to be nice to staff & customers.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    12. Sep 2017 – Resourcing Partner

    Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

    We generally have a lot of positive feedback about the culture, the great tech teams, and approachable management we have here and are... Mehr


  11. Hilfreich (3)

    „Arrogant company that does not value staff or customers”

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung & Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in London, England (Vereinigtes Königreich)
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite in Vollzeit bei Auto Trader UK (Über 3 Jahre)

    Pros

    Nice decor in office, albeit no atmosphere and dull

    Kontras

    If you are a graduate and eager to learn its perfect, and before you know any better

    Management talk the talk that its a great culture and everyone has autonomy but this could not be further from the truth. Even though you are the expert in your field, you are told what to do and if you don't do as you are told you will be managed out. You work at a crazy pace and beyond normal working hours, however salary increases are laughable and bonuses do not exist - they don't 'believe' in bonuses or rewarding staff, although management do receive bonuses. After the company floated on the stock exchange it has got worse, they don't care about employees only profits. Staff give feedback in meetings or via company surveys and nothing has changed, if anything it has got worse. Many senior managers are arrogant and patronising, so unless you are a yes person who does as they are told, you will not fit in. Time to update my CV and get my confidence back, not that they will care.

    Rat an das Management

    Its pointless, they have been given feedback over the years and nothing changes, too busy lining their pockets for early retirement.

    Antwort von Auto Trader UK

    29. Sep 2017 – CEO

    Am deeply saddened to read this review. We certainly believe in autonomy and 100% believe that the culture of the company is at the heart of the company's overall success - there is literally... Mehr


201 von 203 Bewertungen angezeigt
Filter zurücksetzen