Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Audible | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Audible

Aktualisiert am 18. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

277 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
71%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
67%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Audible CEO Donald R. Katz
Donald R. Katz
198 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Weiterempfehlung aus vollem Herzen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Audible gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Leicht, sich mit dem Produkt zu identifizieren - faire Gehälter und weitere Benefits - tolle Kollegen - faires, Mitarbeiterorientieres Management - gute Entwicklungsmöglichkeiten (jedenfalls in einigen Teams) - cooles Büro

    Kontras

    - Bürokratie durch US HQ oder Amazon

    Rat an das Management

    Bleibt, wie ihr seid.

    Audible2018-03-20
  2. „Vielfältige Aufgabenfelder, leider ziemlich rigide interne Strukturen”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Audible gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Vielfältiges Aufgabenfeld; Möglichkeiten sich einzubringen; Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten; Perks wie Yoga, Sprachkurse, Teamoutings, Teamlunches, kostenloser Mitarbeiter-Audible-Account, Amazon Discounts

    Kontras

    Unflexible Strukturen; "New Work" ist leider noch nicht bei Audible angekommen; leider sind mir geschlechtsspezifischen Ungleichheit aufgefallen

    Rat an das Management

    Vermehrt autarkes Arbeiten erlauben, Verantwortung abgeben und Entscheidungsprozesse beschleunigen für agileres Arbeiten à la "Fail fast, learn fast" (risikobereiter sein)

    Audible2019-04-27
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    „Bewertung”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Senior Product Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Audible gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Dynamisches Unternehmen und junges Team

    Kontras

    Viel Zeit mitbringen und hart im Nehmen sein

    Rat an das Management

    Für bessere Disziplin sorgen, Vetternwirtschaft und Beziehungsgeflechte stärker bekämpfen.

    Audible2017-03-06
  4. „Salary not compensated according to skill set”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Audible gearbeitet (Teilzeit)

    Pros

    Opportunity to work for a big brand . Is multi cultural work environment . Free food on Friday

    Kontras

    Not the best place to work if you are looking for a full time contract . Great to work only as a student. But salary is less . just 12 € what ever work you do .

    Rat an das Management

    The salary of the Working student should also be based on Tech or non tech job .

    Audible2019-08-13

    Reaktion von Audible

    August 20, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your internship at Audible. We appreciate your feedback and we’re glad you enjoyed working with us. I’m sorry to hear you felt this way about working student compensation. We ensure that all our working student roles are compensated ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  5. Hilfreich (3)

    „Interesting content but be mindful”

    SternSternSternSternStern
     

    Ich arbeite bei Audible ()

    Pros

    Content, independence to bring new ideas to the Organisation

    Kontras

    Poor employee retention, excess workload including micro management, megalomaniacs

    Rat an das Management

    Pay attention to turnover, transparent 360 for all ie direct report reviews

    Audible2019-05-28
  6. „Great product, good place to work.”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Berlin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Audible (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Audible has a good team atmosphere. It offers career opportunities because of the business growth and new business units being launched. The corporate background of Amazon is a plus. And the product is just great.

    Kontras

    Given the constant change, there have been numerous reorgs over the last years.

    Audible2019-05-15
  7. „QA Engineer”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Audible (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great company and great team. Benefits are good and the company is still growing. Free food and beverages

    Kontras

    Large ugly office space and crowded work environment. Forced to use Amazon tool for almost anything.

    Rat an das Management

    Look for talent among your staff and engage more on the diversity front it can only do you well

    Audible2016-03-11
  8. „A company that cares, with people who care”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Trainer in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 5 Jahre bei Audible gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    In my experience, the management at Audible tries to live up to its values. I was able to grow in my career, and was supported when exploring ways to disrupt the status quo within my role.

    Kontras

    Projects move very quickly, and sometimes not all the details are known until the last minute.

    Audible2019-09-18

    Reaktion von Audible

    September 19, 2019HR Director

    Thank you for your feedback on your experience working with us! We’re proud of the passionate, driven professionals who embody our People Principles. Thank you for your dedication and for helping make Audible a great place to work.

  9. Hilfreich (1)

    „Awesome perks, but management is questionable”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
     
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite bei Audible ()

    Pros

    Free Lunch, commute reimbursement, casual work attire, $500 off rent if you live in Newark, great health insurance, good pay. You get a lot of independence here for your job. You are encouraged to work on projects that are idea driven and with that comes little micromanagement.

    Kontras

    Very uncommunicative management, you have to ask or you will not be in the loop on anything You will interact with a multitude of teams who you don’t have relationships with or work in the same building as. This leads to constant meeting and email churn which is wasteful of time. Perhaps only my experience, but I was not trained well. It was more me hitting road blocks and asking my team how to get past them then... for me to be made aware or educated on the business. I still feel like I’m getting used to my role several months in.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Be more engaging with your direct reports and set expectations

    Audible2019-08-20

    Reaktion von Audible

    August 29, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thanks so much for your thoughtful review and for calling out a great list of Audible perks, and especially for mentioning how you experience autonomy in your role. We're sorry to hear your frustration around your acclimation. If you need some support or resources as you settle ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Audible's Activate Caring Program is no joke”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Manager in Newark, NJ
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei Audible (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    If you are looking to get a job that encourages you to participate in community events (on their dime) that actually mean something, this is a big plus. If you are looking for a job that brings smiles to whole neighborhoods in need, all while paying you, you will love it here. You will be challenged to excel and be recognized for it. you will need to step out of your comfort zone. I view that as a pro. Every... day at Audible is fun. Some are just more funner than others.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    You have to work for your pay. This is how they pay for the free lunch which is an instant raise in pay since you no longer need to go out for lunch.. you work at a high level with very intelligent people. Be prepared to be challenged. Some people view this as a con. I view it as a plus. It is never boring. ever. again, Every day at Audible is fun. Some are just more funner than others. It depends on your... outlook on life.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Keep rewarding the ones that make a difference.

    Audible2019-08-15

    Reaktion von Audible

    August 20, 2019Chief People Officer

    Thank you for sharing your feedback! It’s great to hear that you value the activities we do on behalf of the local community and that you have fun participating in them. Our commitment to Newark is an integral part of our culture and we’re grateful to have colleagues like you who ...

    Mehr anzeigen
277 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden