Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Assurance International | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Assurance International

Aktualisiert am 8. Dez 2016

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.8
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
70%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „SCAM”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Account Executive in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe bei Assurance International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    They have a downtown office

    Kontras

    Absolute joke. They promise a marketing job and all it is is door to door sales of Comcast business class. They pay next to nothing. You can work for 10 hours and make less than 50 dollars. Don't waste your time.

    Rat an das Management

    Don't lie to people in your interviews

    Assurance International2016-12-09
  2. „Recruiter”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich habe bei Assurance International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Everyone who worked there was really nice and welcoming. I felt like they wanted me to be there.

    Kontras

    This is not a marketing firm. They advertise themselves as something they are not. Horrible turnover rate. I was a "recruiter" calling anyone and everyone who's resume was found on websites like monster and indeed and inviting them for an interview. They do door to door sales and call it "business to business" you are really just walking from place to place trying to sell them something.

    Rat an das Management

    Promote yourselves for what you really are and maybe the turnover rate will not be so extreme. This is a sales company.

    Assurance International2016-11-10
  3. Hilfreich (2)

    „Decent experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 

    Ich habe bei Assurance International gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Learning sales, even if it's in a door-to-door capacity, was a valuable experience - You can determine your own pace of work if you're on outside sales solo

    Kontras

    It's tough work and when I was there it was commission-only unfortunately. No OT pay, etc. You really need to be cut out for cold, hard, pure sales.

    Rat an das Management

    Why the move to Elmhurst? The Chicago location was much cooler, IMO. Consider moving back!

    Assurance International2016-06-21
  4. Hilfreich (5)

    „Cool employees and open communication”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Elmhurst, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Assurance International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work environment is really easy going and focused around development of employees. Everyone is very eager to help each other out and most projects are team based. Everyone is very open and asking questions is encouraged. Since being here I've seen a lot of room for advancement and I've been given a lot of chances to travel.

    Kontras

    Health benefits take a while to start. They have a strict late policy, which is a con if you're driving in from the city, where traffic can be hard to predict. Dress is always formal so I had to buy a new suit a few weeks into the position.

    Rat an das Management

    Please consider a casual Friday but besides that the open communication and personal involvement with employees is great. I especially enjoy the different networking events and travel opportunities. For the more long term employees maybe consider doing some sort of tuition reimbursement.

    Assurance International2016-04-06
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Good Experience and Effective Training”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Elmhurst, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Assurance International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    The account manager role is great for an entry level candidate. The company emphasizes hands on training and spends a lot of time during the first month training individuals. There are several areas for positions to grow into and it seems most people are there for the long term. Very positive work environment and people are friendly and generally helpful.

    Kontras

    Longer than average work hours. Most of the team starts work at 8, so can hit rush hour on way in. The fast paced environment isn't for everyone and many people have to do some studying of training materials outside of work. Dress is professional attire only.

    Rat an das Management

    Hands on training is a huge positive. It's very helpful that everyone makes themselves available. Please consider doing a later start, maybe once a week on Friday. Also consider doing a casual Friday, could be a good morale boost.

    Assurance International2016-03-28
  6. Hilfreich (1)

    „Fun work culture and motivated team setting”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Elmhurst, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Assurance International (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Very upbeat work atmosphere, great team environment. Everyone is friendly and also welcoming. A lot of room for advancement.

    Kontras

    Work week is usually 40-50 hours per week. Not too much vacation and no insurance is provided initially.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep spending time with your newer employees. Also actively review training procedures, especially when hiring new people. Consider offering more insurance options.

    Assurance International2016-03-23
  7. Hilfreich (3)

    „Stear Clear of this B2B”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     

    Ich habe bei Assurance International gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Some of the staff are real people and have great energy

    Kontras

    That great energy is needed as it becomes clear that this company does not offer its employees opportunities for professional growth

    Rat an das Management

    Be honest with your staff instead of misleading them about the job.

    Assurance International2016-04-20
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Advancement Opportunities and Fun Team”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Assurance International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Strong team atmosphere. Most day to day work I worked with at least one other individual. If you enjoy working in a team environment this could be a great fit. The company mostly promotes from within and they are aggressively growing. There are several opportunities for promotions.

    Kontras

    The company offers a flexible vacation policy but most employees don't fully use, so you may feel uncomfortable using several days when you initially start working. Work starts at 8, which can be a bit early for certain people.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep building a strong team atmosphere. Everyone benefits from the time that you guys invest in each employee.

    Assurance International2016-02-29
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „Rewarding Work and Great Work Environment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Assurance International ()

    Pros

    Goal oriented work atmosphere allows for people that are driven my performance to feel right at home. Every person I work with is very friendly and is always willing to help out. Company events outside of work made it easy to get to know other employees and fit in quicker. Paid travel opportunities are always a positive if you enjoy getting out of town.

    Kontras

    Work usually starts at 8:30, so if you commute into the city, expect a lot of rush hour traffic. Dress code is always professional, including Friday's.

    Rat an das Management

    Relax the dress code policy, maybe having at least once a month a casual Friday could help. Continue offering your time and coaching to employees beyond the standard work hours. Offer more travel opportunities for top performing account managers.

    Assurance International2016-02-05
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great real world training”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Account Manager in Chicago, IL
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Assurance International als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Individualized training from my first day was really good. Each employee seems to be very invested in the success of those around them. Co-workers go out of their way to get to know you and that makes coming into work a lot more enjoyable. Monday-Friday work schedule is always a positive also.

    Kontras

    A high expectation is set for everyone which can take some time to adjust to. Most of the work is team based, so if you like strictly working by yourself this might not be the best fit. Making your way downtown can be congested in the morning.

    Rat an das Management

    Hands on training is very helpful. Continue to set aside time for newer employees. I was selected for some travel opportunities really early on and that made a huge impact on my career.

    Assurance International2016-01-26
54 Bewertungen gefunden