Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Aspirant | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Aspirant

Aktualisiert am 31. Aug 2018

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

12 Bewertungen gefunden

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
56%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
23%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Rick Newton
4 Bewertungen
  1. Not a real consulting company

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Aspirant gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    None - none at all.

    Kontras

    Actually humorous they are advertising as Pittsburgh’s top consulting company

    Aspirant2018-08-31
  2. Hilfreich (2)

    Rudderless ship run by an insecure captain

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Aspirant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    This used to be such a great place to work but those are memories now. They make an effort to employ women in more senior roles (not the most senior role yet) Work / life balance is reasonable

    Kontras

    The leadership that took over a year ago steered this company back into the iceberg from which the previous leadership was steering away. Accounts that used to be cash cows accounts dried up with no real plan to restore those sales. The ranking executive will talk poorly of one employee only to pull that employee in later to talk poorly of another employee. Always made for interesting trips into the office.

    Rat an das Management

    Best of luck righting the ship.

    Aspirant2018-07-10
  3. Hilfreich (4)

    A once promising company, now sadly deteriorated

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Aspirant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I sadly can no longer find reasons to recommend Aspirant as an employer, other than the fact that decision making and management is so poor that you may often find yourself with little work to do, therefore from a work-life balance perspective, work does not often constitute a large part of the job.

    Kontras

    Aspirant was once a promising disruptive management consultancy under the leadership of their former CEO. However, following a management restructure in July 2017, the outlook and strategy changed significantly. The US business pipeline stagnated and waned, while the UK business entirely dried up. In fact, the entire UK team resigned in response to poor leadership. Culturally, the organization suffers from toxic relationships,...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I would advise leadership that those who are more concerned with having their job than doing their job will never go far.

    Aspirant2018-05-15

    Reaktion von Aspirant

    May 18, 2018Senior Internal Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry that our leadership did not meet your expectations as we responded to the changing market. I am thankful, though, that you took the time to share your opinion so that I and others can reflect upon it to ensure that we ...

    Mehr anzeigen
  4. Consultant

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Consultant in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Aspirant (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Intelligent, dedicated, and ethical employees. Strong values. Good work life balance. Opportunity to work with a variety of industries. Usually limited travel for most positions.

    Kontras

    Typical growing pains of a small company that is expanding. Need for more cross-team communication. Need for dedicated business development employees.

    Aspirant2017-01-04
  5. Great Place to Work!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Aspirant ()

    Pros

    I have been with Newton for a little over a year and have never valued a company more! Newton Consulting was founded on values and the company is truly operated on those values. Newton has a great culture, a truly supportive environment, great work/life balance, and endless opportunities for growth and development.

    Kontras

    Currently I do not have a negative thing to say about Newton.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep plugging away and doing what you are doing! Newton will continue to thrive!

    Aspirant2016-09-13
  6. Great Culture and Strong Leadership

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pittsburgh, PA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 8 Jahre bei Aspirant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Company has strong leadership who lives by his core values and listens to the organization; excellent talent in the organization; great work life balance;

    Kontras

    Pipeline development and new business development need to be beefed up; Practice Leaders are running very lean and often must deliver billable work while leading their teams.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work; don't lose sight of the business development challenge; and make sure you achieve the work life balance that you provide to your team.

    Aspirant2016-08-10
  7. Comany that lives values.

    SternSternSternSternStern
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Pittsburgh, PA

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Aspirant (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Amazing company that stands behind their values.

      Kontras

      None that I can think of.

      Aspirant2016-03-21
    • Exceptional Place to Work

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite bei Aspirant ()

      Pros

      Newton promotes empowerment and provides you with the resources necessary to build your own path and pursue your areas of passion. Access to all levels of the organization, regardless of role. Great work/life balance. Highly recommend.

      Kontras

      Limited benefits aside from healthcare (great healthcare package)

      Aspirant2016-02-11
    • Sourcing Recruiter

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
      Empfiehlt nicht

      Ich habe bei Aspirant gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      None that I can think of

      Kontras

      They do not have client exclusivity. Newton gave recruiters job orders that had been worked by other agencies for months! The ATS was not updated and highly labor intensive which left us less time to recruit. Management was micro-managing and have so many requirements out with little or no feedback or follow up to our questions.

      Rat an das Management

      Focus on other areas of the business!

      Aspirant2015-12-31
    • Working at Newton Consulting

      SternSternSternSternStern
      • Work-Life-Balance
      • Kultur & Werte
      • Karrieremöglichkeiten
      • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
      • Führungsebene
      Akt. Mitarbeiter - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Washington, PA
      Positive Prognose

      Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Aspirant (Vollzeit)

      Pros

      Great leadership, fantastic colleagues, great opportunities, stand true to their values.

      Kontras

      At times working remotely can get boring, but it is also nice to be able to my job from my home.

      Aspirant2015-09-18
    12 Bewertungen gefunden