Arbeitgeberbewertungen für AspenTech | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für AspenTech

Aktualisiert am 24. Jun 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

302 Bewertungen gefunden

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
55%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
80%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
AspenTech CEO Antonio Pietri
Antonio Pietri
107 Bewertungen
  1. Opportunities for those in the spotlight... if strict company policies allow

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good collaboration with colleagues and generally good first and second line management. Strong consolidated products with a lot of users.

    Kontras

    Strict HR policies that do not consider the individual. Upper management does not care much about employees: anyone can be easily replaced by somebody else. Very difficult to get promotions, even more difficult to get salary increases.

    Rat an das Management

    Consider and appreciate more all your employees rather than just saying you do.

    AspenTech2019-06-24
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    Pass on AspenTech

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Product Marketing Manager in Bedford, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Not many. I would like to say the people - but then I'd be lying.

    Kontras

    Vertical silo's, arrogant VP's in PM and disconnected goals. Hadn't ever worked in a company with solid products like this and a dysfunctional harsh work environment. It was like working in a caste system

    Rat an das Management

    Good thoughts bringing new SVP's onboard. Need to work to change/exchange middle management.

    AspenTech2019-06-11
  3. Great Place to Work

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Advisor in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 10 Jahren bei AspenTech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great People, Awesome software that actually delivers demonstratable value to our customers

    Kontras

    Sometimes unreasonable workload request requiring sacrificing vacation and weekends.

    AspenTech2019-05-20
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    Poor upper management

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Bedford, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    None to speak about or can think of

    Kontras

    childish, selfish upper management team, low pay, long hours

    Rat an das Management

    Grow up and consider others once in awhile

    AspenTech2019-06-01
  5. Hilfreich (5)

    Stay away!!

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Technical Support Consultant in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Generous PTO policy. Nice Houston office.

    Kontras

    Sub-par pay and benefits Zero opportunity for growth within the company “Raises” don’t even keep up with annual inflation Poor training of employees Heavy-handed micromanagement High turnover Management takes credit for your contributions, and when things go wrong, they throw you under the bus to cover their own rear ends. Extreme favoritism is shown in deciding raises and promotions. I was told blatant lies two consecutive...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    At least try to value your employees and stop treating them like disposable commodities.

    AspenTech2019-05-07
  6. Senior Consultant Engineer

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei AspenTech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good place to learn advanced knowledge for simulation Good platform to use your knowledge if you will

    Kontras

    Always learning new technology but less time to master it It is hard to balance the working and family since the working load is pretty high

    Rat an das Management

    Hope can hear employee's voices and approve the reasonable suggestions

    AspenTech2019-04-03
  7. Inside Sales Account Manager

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Inside Sales Account Manager in Reading, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei AspenTech (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Career progression is available if you are willing to work for it - Company is the best in the industry no one else comes close - The team are unlike any other team you will work with its like working with family. (in a good way) - Company is going through positive change in all areas and focusing more on what the employees think and need to change. - Competitive OTE and uncapped commission. - Product is amazing...

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    - There is a process for everything (but again they are changing this) - Complicated product - Not a role for someone that is lazy.

    Rat an das Management

    - Relax decision making - Think outside the box a little bit - Be flexible if something makes scenes.

    AspenTech2019-03-15
  8. was a great company for me to start my career

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Field Marketing in Bedford, MA
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    university hire program for recent college graduates competitive salary bonus program competitive benefits including healthcare and 401K match quarterly recognition awards annual evaluations

    Kontras

    culture more old school but leadership team making noticeable improvements like establishing fun committee, planning social events at work, improving holidays parties

    AspenTech2019-03-11
  9. Hilfreich (1)

    Stay away

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Analyst in Bedford, MA
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Benefits were okay. 3 weeks vacation.

    Kontras

    Very rigid rules. Boring people. Not a great place to grow. No work from home days.

    Rat an das Management

    Treat employees better.

    AspenTech2019-03-15
  10. Hilfreich (1)

    Loved my time here

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karrieremöglichkeiten
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungsebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei AspenTech gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Enjoyable people, and got exposure to upper management

    Kontras

    Rigid rules and sometimes has slow decision-making

    AspenTech2019-01-30
302 Bewertungen gefunden