Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Ascend Public Charter Schools | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Ascend Public Charter Schools

Aktualisiert am 17. Okt 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.5
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
63%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
Ascend Public Charter Schools CEO Steven Wilson
Steven Wilson
0 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Know Thyself”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ascend Public Charter Schools als Vollzeit

    Pros

    Amazing, beautiful children. Amazing supportive wonderful hard-working colleagues. Beautiful new building. Excellent pay. A good growth environment for new or young teachers to get their feet wet.

    Kontras

    No work/life balance. Contradictory regulations which create unsafe situations. Yes, this is a growing school but the dysfunction and constant new objectives coming at barely indoctrinated teachers left and right makes work harder than it needs to be. Failing equipment, unable to complete basic prep tasks in a timely manner. Brainwashing ideology which, though well-intentioned, does little to empower kids or reach... them on their level. Experienced educators will smell smoke two weeks into new hire training. Our kids deserve better than disorganization and empty promises. I had to provide books to my classroom library out of my own money just so kids had access to appropriate reading material. NO work life balance. Failing technology.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Do NOT put two new hires together in the same classroom. Do NOT expect an entire staff of 60 teachers to equitably share two copy machines without multiple breakdowns. Do NOT change the script last minute. Do NOT prevent SPED teachers from accessing SESIS. It's part of our jobs as data collectors. Be realistic. Do not fluff us up and give us empty positive catch phrases. Know thyself, Ascend. Decide who you... are and who you need to be because as of now you are not sure and it is to the detriment of both students and teachers.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-10-18
  2. „Learning Experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Middle School Math Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Ascend Public Charter Schools als Vollzeit gearbeitet

    Pros

    Great benefits. Cool colleagues for the most part.

    Kontras

    Cliques and favoritism with leadership team. Friends are promoted. Difference in expectations of teachers sometimes depending on race. Not much implementation based on teacher input.

    Rat an das Management

    Same expectations need to be held around the board.

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-08-14
  3. „Needs work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ascend Public Charter Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love the staff culture

    Kontras

    Mangement No trajectory (Not everyone wants to be a DOO) Parking

    Rat an das Management

    There is no I in TEAM.

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-08-05
  4. „Neutral”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Ascend Public Charter Schools gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Pockets of supportive, friendly team members.

    Kontras

    Extremely disorganized, executives don't seem to care about people under them.

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-08-01
  5. Hilfreich (1)

    „Do not work here”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Special Education Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Ascend Public Charter Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Ascend has a very diverse staff

    Kontras

    Everything else is horrible in this school.

    Rat an das Management

    Ascend Charter School is the most disorganized charter school that I have ever been a part of. I am usually a huge fan of charter schools and how they are helping students, however this school does not know how to handle behavior difficulties or special services. The students who required extra support are not getting the support they need because support services is completely disorganized. The behavior is out of... control because there is absolutely no discipline so the students run the school. On top of that, the heads of the schools are completely absent for daily life for both the students and teachers. Network has no idea what is going on because they have blinders on when they come observe the school. Students who have behavior difficulties need to have support instead, because their difficulties are not being addressed, you have students throwing chairs and having outbursts every single day.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-06-27
  6. „School specific experiences”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Operations Assistant 

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ascend Public Charter Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good pay. Great students. Family environment.

    Kontras

    Some positions aren’t valued.

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-06-06
  7. Hilfreich (2)

    „I love Ascend”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Community Associate in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Ascend Public Charter Schools als Teilzeit

    Pros

    - flexible schedule - excellent communication - transparency between management and associates - recognition even for the smallest things - encouraging environment

    Kontras

    honestly have not discovered any as of yet

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-05-02
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Amazing Schools”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Ascend Public Charter Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    TONS of support at the school and network level Behavior systems are developmentally appropriate Positive adult culture Every teacher's direct supervisor is a subject matter expert

    Kontras

    Long hours -- work/life balance can be a struggle

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-05-03
  9. Hilfreich (2)

    „A great place to learn and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - 6th Grade ELA Teacher in Brooklyn, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Ascend Public Charter Schools gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    - Very supportive Administration - Commitment to professional excellence and improvement

    Kontras

    - Little room to grow - Favoritism

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-04-30
  10. Hilfreich (2)

    „Ascend is a great place to work, grow, and be the change”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Teacher in Brownsville, NY
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 3 Jahren bei Ascend Public Charter Schools (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    I love working at Ascend! I have been there three years. They supported me getting my special education extension. Responsive classroom and restorative justice Rigorous curriculum Parent involvement Helpful and supportive deans, culture office makes Ascend safe, fun, and culturally relevant! Everyone at Ascend gives 100% Warm professional learning environment Competitive pay

    Kontras

    Can be a long day!

    Ascend Public Charter Schools2019-04-26
88 Bewertungen gefunden