Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Asana | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Asana

Aktualisiert am 20. Nov 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

4.8
94%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
97%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Asana CEO Dustin Moskovitz
Dustin Moskovitz
130 Bewertungen
  1. „Amazing place to build your career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Communications in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Asana -Vollzeit

    Pros

    - Incredible opportunities to own & drive initiatives, whether you're early in your career or a seasoned pro. - Intentional culture that's thoughtfully scaling across offices & functions. - High growth & rapid international expansion provides tons of opportunities to build experience. - High value placed on diversity & bringing your own unique attributes to work. - Thinking beyond the... traditional perks - though culinary is amazing! - Super talented team of people energized by the opportunities of a rapidly emerging category.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    As with many hyper-growth companies, the people who feel the most engaged tend to be flexible and self-starters. Not necessarily a con, but may be a different way of working than some prospects might be interested in. In addition, rapid global expansion requires flexibility, patience & the ability/openness to pivot as needed.

    Rat an das Management

    Continuing the commitment to scaling & evolving Asana's culture as we go after the global opportunity in front of us makes employees feel seen, heard & appreciated. Keep it up!

    Asana2019-11-21
  2. „Unnervingly clique-y a few years ago, but I've heard it's gotten better”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Marketing Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Asana gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Very supportive on-boarding process. Top notch perks. Company has solid reason to exist. Slightly above average salary and stock grants.

    Kontras

    Unfortunately Asana was the worst experience I've had in my career thus far. Extreme micro-management. A strong clique culture. My boss made a point to publicly say how long they'd taken to hire for my role-- but then essentially didn't allow me to do my job from that point forward. They rarely took my advice, but I was able to move some important structural elements into place before leaving. The loudest person in... the room held the attention and made the decisions.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    I've heard that the management issues have been largely worked out. But it goes to show how tough it is to run a company well all the time-- even with an unlimited cash supply and endless culture statements.

    Asana2019-11-19
  3. „Amazing!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - User Operations Specialist in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Asana -Vollzeit

    Pros

    The culture and the people

    Kontras

    I didn't find any cons so far.

    Asana2019-09-29
  4. Hilfreich (2)

    „A great place to work and grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Engineering Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 8 Jahren bei Asana - Vollzeit

    Pros

    There's a lot of hard and interesting work to do, largely driven by our growth and the fact that the problem still isn't solved. Company leadership is competent and open, and this trickles down to the company having a high degree of trust throughout. This means that my day to day work at Asana feels very collaborative, whether I'm working with people directly on my team or elsewhere in the company; and even in... the strongest disagreements I have with colleagues, it's quite clear that everyone is trying to do what's best for Asana and our customers, and we're just disagreeing about the best way to do this. On top of all this, I really enjoy working at a company whose business model is to build a great product and sell it, rather than being (e.g.) advertising based.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    There have been a number of times when we've been too clever -- doing either engineering or planning in an "Asana" way, only to have to learn the hard way why things are normally done differently. We say that one of our engineering principles is simplicity, but this is something that doesn't come naturally, and we still need to work on it.

    Asana2019-09-22
  5. Hilfreich (2)

    „Great company, great job experience”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Asana gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Fast growing, good culture, smart people, with good opportunity to learn good engineering practices. Compensation was previously an issue but you they've since raised salaries and the strong business outlook has made the stock compensation very worthwhile

    Kontras

    Can feel a bit cultish due to everyone acting really positive and 90% of employees being SF liberals

    Asana2019-09-15
  6. „Amazing culture, benefits, and company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter in Dublin, Dublin
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Asana -Vollzeit

    Pros

    - the people & management - benefits (amazing food) and other perks - working with a great product

    Kontras

    - still a small company and there are constantly a lot of changes

    Asana2019-09-13
  7. Hilfreich (7)

    „Smoke and Mirrors”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe weniger als ein Jahr bei Asana gearbeitet - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Good Benefits - Salary, Health, Free food etc Some great people

    Kontras

    How the company is presented is not what it's like on the inside Passive aggressiveness is the norm Cultish vibe Unfortunately this company is not all it's cracked up to be. If you are starting out your career, it could suit you, but don't go here if you've any experience behind you, it won't matter. It's the Asana way or the highway. Diversity & inclusion goes out the window, they may have the stats, but... realistically, you have to learn to talk in a certain way & act in certain way to survive (you do get coaching on this, which is weird in itself).

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    You are running a business, not a yoga hub. Get some senior, experienced professionals in to help you, then let them manage the change required. Communication via Asana product as the company grows is not working, it suits some, but not all - stop the keyboard warriors & the trolls, they passive aggressively crush people. It's creating a toxic environment & you can't even see it.

    Asana2019-09-19
  8. Hilfreich (1)

    „Thoughtful Rocketship”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Business Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Asana - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Everything from the on-boarding to the actual work on a tangible product is well done, especially for a start-up. Smoked trout for breakfast and just the awesome culinary team in general are nice perks too. The leadership at Asana is incredible - so mission driven and actually listens to the rank and file.

    Kontras

    It takes some getting used to some of the internal terminology for things, but this is part of what makes Asana unique.

    Rat an das Management

    Keep up the good work and maintain the incredibly high hiring standards as we scale.

    Asana2019-08-15
  9. „Incredible opportunity in Vancouver!”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Asana - Vollzeit

    Pros

    Asana is a fantastic place to work. When I first joined, I experienced thorough and thoughtful on-boarding, including a dedicated two-week "bootcamp" to learn all about Asana's engineering systems and practices. Because of the bootcamp, help from on-boarding members, and widespread support from Asana's engineers, I was quickly able to contribute meaningfully to the Asana codebase. Asana's engineering team is strong... and values technical design, code quality, documentation, sharing learnings, and fixing problems even if you weren't the one who caused them. Experienced engineers care about the learning of new hires and less experienced engineers and will answer questions, pair program, and review code to ensure this happens. Regarding career development, my manager is very interested in learning about my short, medium, and long term goals and supporting me to reach them. At Asana, it's possible to try a lot of different roles outside of being an individual contributor, for example helping with recruiting or leading a project, and you can quickly take on lots of responsibility if that's appealing to you. Individual and group achievements are widely recognized and appreciated. All my coworkers are great communicators and it makes them easy to work with. Another huge plus of working at Asana is that you use the Asana app all the time as part of your job. You quickly appreciate its value and become even more motivated to improve it. Other perks include free food, great hardware, and a highly flexible vacation policy. Overall I'm thrilled to be part of a company that cares so much about its employees' well-being and development and I find it I incredibly motivating to work among people who believe in and care deeply about the product.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    The work is highly collaborative, which might be a con for someone who likes to work more independently. I'm a pretty introverted person though and I'm finding that the support of my manager and shared goals with my coworkers make the collaboration useful and interesting instead of difficult or draining.

    Asana2019-08-13
  10. Hilfreich (6)

    „Dynamic, cross functional and tons of opportunities to grow”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - User Operations Specialist in San Francisco, CA
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit weniger als einem Jahr bei Asana - Vollzeit

    Pros

    UO (User Operations) team is full of raw dedication, talent and spirit. We're the brains of the product and the voice of users throughout. Internal teams rely on our team as much as our users for guidance, empowerment and unblocking. We hustle hard, and I'm proud to say I'm part of this high performing group that collectively works well together to achieve ambitious goals that truly move the needle on... company and team objectives. Not an easy feat given our distributed team with half in Dublin, Ireland, 1 in Tokyo and another in Sydney. This role involves intensive writing, and this is a pro for me personally. There’s something meditative about our day to day, and I seriously enjoy my focus time to solve unique cases + think through how to make things more intuitive and impactful for users. The single most important thing in any role, anywhere - curiosity is encouraged and rewarded here.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Kontras

    Our official work from home policy could be more flexible. I understand the stance on collaboration benefits with in-person face time, but there’s a significant amount of employees with impractical commutes or those who aren’t based in SF Bay Area. Giving employees the ability to at least choose to work from home once a week would be much appreciated, and not taken advantage of. I swears.

    Rat an das Management

    Please do continue to invest in your employees with opportunities for growth - as things are, I literally have no reason to be anywhere else.

    Asana2019-07-18
165 Bewertungen gefunden
</>Einbinden