Arbeitgeberbewertungen für Argus Media | Glassdoor.de

Bewertungen für Argus Media

Aktualisiert am 22. Sep 2019

Zum Filtern von Bewertungen müssen Sie sich entweder oder .

3.2
SternSternSternSternStern
BewertungstrendsBewertungstrends
58%
Würden einem Freund empfehlen
71%
Befürworten Geschäftsführer
Argus Media CEO Adrian Binks (no image)
Adrian Binks
25 Bewertungen
  1. Hilfreich (1)

    „Argus is good to work for”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter 

    Ich arbeite bei Argus Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    great interpersonal atmosphere, super relaxed but very professional. great facilities and great people.

    Kontras

    sometimes the job can get a little bit repetitive.

    Argus Media2019-09-19
  2. Hilfreich (3)

    „Toxic and backwards... not what it seems”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
     in London, England
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe bei Argus Media gearbeitet ()

    Pros

    Nice office Free fruit Some (few) nice people Stable company

    Kontras

    Where do I start? Extremely toxic culture Everyone is stuck in the past and don’t want to see anything new Ideas are not welcome Management is stuck in the 1980s and are totally backwards People backstab you constantly Moat of the benefits are only for people that have been there forever TIP: If they offer you a bonus, don’t count on it as whatever the amount they’ll just pay you 20% of what they initially said.... (Ie. if your supposed yearly bonus was £5,000, they’ll only pay you £1,000). They don’t tell you this but you’ll find out when you join and ask

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    Get rid of all the “dinosaurs” in the leadership starting by the CEO. Understand the new world dynamic and that the company is not successful just lucky it put their prices on some big contracts back then and you make money out of it. PAY PEOPLE THEIR BONUSES! You can’t lie to people like that and get away with it. Identify lots of toxic leaders and managers across the organization that are creating the worse... possible vibe.

    Mehr anzeigen
    Argus Media2019-09-22
  3. „Nice company to start career”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Senior Reporting Analyst in Moskau
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als 5 Jahren bei Argus Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities on the job, ethical and reputable company.

    Kontras

    A lot of repetitive and routine tasks, career growth opportunities are limited, good only for short- to medium-term employment (up to 3-4 years), unless you are promoted.

    Argus Media2019-08-19
  4. Hilfreich (1)

    „A blemish in my resume”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Neutrale Prognose

    Ich arbeite bei Argus Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Nice office. really nothing much to talk about.

    Kontras

    Terrible HR, and bad management. The worst HR i have ever seen in my career in Singapore. This HR makes lots of mistakes (every email she sent will definitely have a careless mistake - typo etc), extremely rude and lies according to her whims and fancies.

    Rat an das Management

    About time someone gets rid of this clearly terrible HR

    Argus Media2019-09-15
  5. „Good Company”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Administrative in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Argus Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Flexible Employees are friendly Management Accessible Laid Back Environment Promotes Healthy eating

    Kontras

    Not the best office set up.

    Rat an das Management

    None

    Argus Media2019-07-15
  6. Hilfreich (3)

    „Just a Boring Job”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Anonymer Mitarbeiter 
    Empfiehlt nicht

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Argus Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Some good colleagues but rude HR.

    Kontras

    Really a boring job! Nothing innovative, trust me you’re gonna get bored in just a few months. But what to do, the product itself is so boring!

    Rat an das Management

    No advice (what will the management do?) The ‘old guys’ here, just chill!!

    Argus Media2019-08-09
  7. Hilfreich (4)

    „Hostile and Toxic Work enviroment”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Manager in Houston, TX
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Stimmt gegen Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Argus Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Great facilities, free coffee and fresh bananas. Makes you feel welcome like a golden office cage.

    Kontras

    Working for Argus was very Toxic, I always felt uncomfortable, unappreciated and undervalued. Americas Management has poor communication and I always felt bullying or talked down to. Management takes advantage of their power and make their sales staff feel inferior by bullying them. There is a lack of intelligent leadership. Fellow employees love to spread rumors and are constantly gossiping which makes it harder... to perform at your duties. It only took only 6 months to see how dis-functional this company is and realize that I was not excited about going to work anymore. I felt that I was part of a stabbing competition similar to an environment to The Hunger Games" . Stabbing is highly encouraged. Management communicates very poor, starting from the CEO who can't speak in public and ends with the founder senior employees who have only worked in one single company all their life and not having the experience to take Argus to the next level. Americas Management and employees make up two completely separate groups, interaction is one-way in which the commercial manager tells the underling what to do. Nobody talks openly to HR and management just pretend that nothing is dark and rotten.

    Mehr anzeigen

    Rat an das Management

    General Atlantic should survey former employees and gather their feedback. You will be amazed of how bad things are.

    Argus Media2019-08-08
  8. Hilfreich (2)

    „Easy money”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Senior Reporter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als 3 Jahre bei Argus Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Light workload, pool table, turning up 45 mins late is fine, nice people, can be interesting work

    Kontras

    Boredom will finally get you

    Rat an das Management

    It's a great business just inherently boring after several years - impossible to fix.

    Argus Media2019-07-13
  9. Hilfreich (5)

    „Editorial staff”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Ehem. Mitarbeiter - Reporter 
    Empfiehlt nicht
    Negative Prognose
    Keine Meinung zum Geschäftsführer

    Ich habe für mehr als ein Jahr bei Argus Media gearbeitet (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    1) Fresh graduates are welome, no prior experience required. 2) The company welcomes those lacking in English langanguae skills as long as the candidate is fluent in one other language. 3) Most editors/managers are fixated on knocking off early and doing less for their salaries - which is great because you get more freedom.

    Kontras

    1) No proper training 2) Unjust salary structure & lack of growth opportunities for reporters 3) Biased & incompetent editorial management

    Rat an das Management

    Instead of implementing a ONE-WAY, top-down annual staff review, consider being FAIR and implement a bottom-up team review as well.

    Argus Media2019-07-12
  10. „Good place to work”

    SternSternSternSternStern
    • Work-Life-Balance
    • Kultur & Werte
    • Karriere­chancen
    • Vergütung und Zusatzleistungen
    • Führungs­ebene
    Akt. Mitarbeiter - Reporter in London, England
    Empfiehlt
    Positive Prognose
    Befürwortet Geschäftsführer

    Ich arbeite seit mehr als einem Jahr bei Argus Media (Vollzeit)

    Pros

    Work/life balance, people, plenty of contacts and expertise in the field

    Kontras

    Can get boring if you don’t seek out challenges

    Argus Media2019-06-05
126 Bewertungen gefunden